Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

Keurig K50 与 K55(2022 评论)

所以你在市场上买一台入门级的单份机器? 那么您可能已经遇到过 K50 和 K55。 两者都提供了一种低成本、简洁的方式来获取您的咖啡,但是这两种模式有什么不同呢?

它们是非常相似的咖啡机,但是在您阅读我们对 Keurig K50 与 K55 的比较之后,您会发现有一些值得注意的差异。

凯瑞格K50

凯瑞格K50

Keurig 品牌以其易于使用的单份啤酒机而闻名,而 K50 是市面上最简单的机器之一。 

......市场上没有多少咖啡机能够复制 Keurig 的易用性和简单性......

云杉吃

这款咖啡机没有该品牌高端型号的花里胡哨。 但这对于想要快速和一致的冲泡的人来说是吸引力的一部分。 

这台机器将为您冲泡 6 盎司、8 盎司或 10 盎司的咖啡,如果您想在早晨有一个额外的开始,您可以选择“浓咖啡”。 K50 配有一个可容纳 48 盎司的储水器,可让您在重新装满之前喝几天咖啡因。 冲泡后,您的 K50 咖啡机将在 30 分钟后自动关闭,使其更加节能。

一段时间以来,K50 和 K55 都是 Keurig 咖啡机. 但是,K50 现在已经停产,K55 代之以销售。 这样做的好处是,您可能会在仍然出售 K50 的零售商那里获得很多优惠。

凯瑞格K55

凯瑞格K55

Keurig K55 是作为 K50 的细微升级推出的。 Keurig 很快放弃了这条线的编号系统,您很可能会认为这只是 K-Classic 提供的。 当然,这为 Keurig 在不更改模型名称的情况下进行更多小调整铺平了道路。

这两种型号有许多相同的规格。 K55 提供精确的三种冲泡尺寸,同样配备 48 盎司水箱。 但是,该水箱与 Keurig 的活性炭水过滤器兼容,可提高您的冲泡质量。 

K55 具有以前型号未提供的一些用户友好功能的优势,包括低水位警报和机器除垢提醒。 该机器还具有自动关闭功能以节省电量,该功能设置为您上次制作咖啡后两小时。

此后,Keurig 推出了更便宜的 K-Select 型号,但 K-Classic 仍然是亚马逊上最畅销的单份机器(1).

Keurig K50和K55有什么区别

我们将首先指出这些模型在许多方面都相似。 但是在购买咖啡机等电器时,您必须在购买前了解即使是最小的细节差异。 以下是 Keurig K50 与 K55 的比较。

Keurig k55 与 k50

设计和建造

乍一看,您可能很难区分 Keurig K50 和 K55。 但仔细观察,您会发现饰面的细微差别。 K55 具有相同的形状,但边角经过平滑处理,看起来更现代。 如果你看到大黄红色的机器,那就是 K55 咖啡机——K50 只有黑色。

它的尺寸为 13 x 9.8 x 13.3 英寸,是较大的 Keurig 型号之一,但仍可轻松塞入厨柜下方。 如果您真的空间不足,您可能需要考虑 Keurig K-迷你.

这里没有液晶屏,但这是入门​​级咖啡机的预期。 相反,您有简单的按钮控件。 只有一个电源按钮、自动关闭按钮和每个尺寸的按钮:小杯子、小杯子和大杯子。 当机器处于加热模式时,指示灯会告诉您,Keurig K55 会提醒您何时需要加水或何时需要清洁咖啡机。

K10.6 的重量为 55 磅,比其 7.6 磅的弟弟略重。 当两个模型大小相同时,这可能听起来很奇怪,但它暗示了一些更新的位置。

有了 K55,Keurig 似乎解决了 K50 的一些问题。 旧型号的一些用户抱怨它容易出现故障,而 K55 的使用寿命似乎更长。

获胜者:K55。 是的,它更重,但我们随时都会使用更耐用的机器。

冲泡系统

Keurig 咖啡机配备两种冲泡系统之一:Keurig 1.0 或 2.0。 虽然基本的“在 pod 中弹出”的前提仍然相同,但 pod 本身是不可互换的。 

K50 和 K55 都是 Keurig 1.0 机器。 由于它们与 Keurig 品牌和第三方兼容的 K 杯兼容,因此您可以享用数百种不同口味的咖啡、茶和热巧克力。 如果您担心 K-cup 对环境的影响(这当然需要考虑),您可以选择使用可重复使用的 My K-Cup 冲泡。

1.0 机器不能冲泡咖啡,这是 2.0 机器的一个功能,例如 K200 or K575. 在 K50 和 K55 上,您可以选择 6 盎司、8 盎司或 10 盎司的冲泡尺寸。 选择杯子大小只会在冲泡中添加更多的水,因此使用 10 盎司大小的咖啡,您会得到比 6 盎司更淡的咖啡。 如果你想在你的杯子里更有魅力,K50 有一个“强力冲泡”按钮。 这增加了提取时间以从豆荚中提取最后一点味道(2).

如果您正在寻找更通用的机器,您可能需要考虑 咖啡馆,它有一个内置的牛奶起泡器,以及五种不同的咖啡尺寸。

这两款咖啡机的冲泡时间在不到一分钟的时间内就被公布了出来,但只有较新的 K55 才能做到这一点。 K50 的冲泡时间约为 1.5 分钟,公平地说,这不会长很多,但会随着时间的推移而增加。

获胜者:K50。 调整您的 brew 的选项,即使是很小的方式,也让原始机器在这里具有优势。

水过滤

这似乎不是一个令人兴奋的功能,但这可能是 K50 和 K55 之间的主要区别之一。 最初的模型依赖于一个网状过滤器,它可以过滤掉可能最终进入蓄水池的任何较大的沉积物。 K-Classic 还包括网状过滤器,但与 Keurig 的活性炭水过滤器兼容。 应该提到过滤器不是包装的一部分,需要单独购买。

木炭滤水器可以做几件事。 首先,对于我们大多数人来说,可能也是最重要的,是它改善了味道。 过滤器将有助于去除氯和沉淀物等杂质,它们会改变咖啡的风味和香气(3). 

第二个好处是它会降低水的总硬度。 硬水富含矿物质,包括钙,它们会以水垢的形式进入您的机器(4)。 虽然您可以通过定期对咖啡机进行除垢来去除它,但随着时间的推移,它会影响咖啡机的使用寿命。

获胜者:K55。 较新的模型在这里获胜。 您不仅会得到更美味的咖啡,还会延长咖啡机的使用寿命。

清洁与保养

K50 的设计不仅易于使用,而且易于清洁。 可拆卸的滴水盘在需要清空之前可容纳 8 盎司的溢出物,您可以将其从前面滑出以便于清洁。 水箱也是可拆卸的,这使得填充和清洁都变得简单。 K-Cup 支架和漏斗可以用洗碗机清洗,而机器的其余部分需要不时用湿肥皂布擦拭。

K55 具有相同的易于清洁的设计,但还会在机器需要除垢时提醒您。 当然,您始终可以将提醒设置为每 2-3 个月为您的机器除垢。 但这不会考虑您可能需要更频繁地清洁硬水或特别大量使用。 

获胜者:K55。 我们花在清洁上的时间越少越好。

该判决 

归根结底,Keurig K55 在大多数方面都是更好的机器,这对于模型升级是有意义的。 随着 K50 被 Keurig 搁置,您可能不会处于必须在两者之间进行选择的位置。 也就是说,如果您能以折扣价找到旧型号,那么您将以更优惠的价格获得几乎相同的功能。

在以下情况下使用 Keurig K50:

  • 您可以以优惠的价格找到它
  • 您想要选择更浓的咖啡
  • 你需要更轻的机器

在以下情况下使用 Keurig K55:

  • 你想要一个更好的滤水器
  • 你需要一个清洁提醒
  • 您想要一台更可靠的机器

常见问题

最适合您的 Keurig 模型是适合您的需求和预算的模型。 我们喜欢 K-Elite 的广泛功能,例如浓冲泡、冰咖啡和热水功能。 它还包括一个宽敞的 75 盎司水箱。

您不能在 Keurig 机器中使用 Nespresso 胶囊。 尽管它们都是单份咖啡机,但冲泡系统不同。 豆荚也有不同的形状和大小,因此您会发现无法将它们安装在其他机器中。

您可以使用 Keurig 除垢解决方案为 Keurig K-Classic 除垢。 首先,清空储水器,然后倒入整瓶除垢溶液,然后倒入干净的水瓶。 在没有 K-Cup 的情况下运行冲泡循环,直到“加水”指示灯亮起。 让机器静置,打开,30 分钟。 丢弃任何剩余的溶液并冲洗储水器。 用淡水填充水箱并运行至少 12 个冲泡周期。

參考資料
  1. Freedman, L.(2020 年 24 月 22987588 日)。 最好的 Keurig 机器,可在家中快速轻松地制作咖啡。 厨房。 取自 https://www.thekitchn.com/best-k-cup-coffee-maker-XNUMX
  2. 如何破解您的 Keurig 机器并获得您应得的更好的咖啡。 (2017 年 1 月 XNUMX 日)。 国家邮政检索自 https://nationalpost.com/life/food/how-to-hack-your-keurig-machine-and-get-the-much-better-cup-of-coffee-you-deserve
  3. 使用滤水器净化和软化您的水以获得更好的浓缩咖啡! 克雷玛咖啡车库。 (nd)。 取自 https://cremacoffeegarage.com.au/blog/importance-using-filtered-water-coffee-machine
  4. 如何防止咖啡机中的水垢。 Beanmachines Coffee Co.(2019 年,19 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://beanmachines.co.uk/how-to-prevent-limescale-in-coffee-machines/

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Keurig K50 vs K55 (2021 Reviews)

So you’re in the market for an entry-level single-serve machine? Then you’ve likely come across the K50 and K55. Both offer a low-cost, no-frills way to get your cup of coffee, but how do the two models differ?

They’re very similar coffee makers, but after you read our comparison of the Keurig K50 vs. K55, you’ll see that there are some differences worth noting.

Keurig K50

Keurig K50

The Keurig brand is known for its easy-to-use single-serve brewers, and the K50 is one of the simplest machines on offer. 

…there aren’t many coffee makers on the market that replicate the ease and simplicity of a Keurig…

The Spruce Eats

This coffee maker has none of the bells and whistles that you would from the brand’s higher-end models. But that’s part of the appeal for someone who wants a quick and consistent brew. 

The machine will make you a 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz coffee, with the choice of a “strong brew” if you want an extra kick start to your morning. The K50 is fitted with a water reservoir that holds 48 ounces, which will get you through a few days of caffeine before refilling. After brewing, your K50 machine will automatically shut off after 30 minutes, making it more energy-efficient.

For some time, both the K50 and K55 were part of the line-up of Keurig coffee machines. However, the K50 has now been discontinued, and the K55 sold in its place. The upside to this is that you might be able to get a great deal on the K50 with those retailers who still offer it for sale.

Keurig K55

Keurig K55

The Keurig K55 was introduced as a subtle upgrade to the K50. Keurig quickly dropped the numbering system for this line, and you’ll probably most likely see this offered as simply the K-Classic. This, of course, paves the way for Keurig to make more small tweaks without changing the model name.

The two models share many of the same specs. The K55 offers the exact three cups sizes for brewing and is likewise fitted with a 48-ounce water tank. However, this water tank is compatible with Keurig’s activate charcoal water filters that will improve the quality of your brew. 

The K55 has the benefits of some user-friendly features not offered on the previous model, including a low water alert and a reminder to descale the machine. This machine also has an auto-off feature for power saving, which is set to two hours after your last coffee-making session.

Keurig has since introduced an even cheaper K-Select model, but the K-Classic remains the best-selling single-serve machine on Amazon (1).

What is the Difference between Keurig K50 and K55

We’ll be the first to point out that these models are similar in many ways. But when it comes to buying appliances like coffee makers, you must know even the smallest difference in details before purchasing. Here’s how the Keurig K50 vs K55 compare.

Keurig k55 vs k50

Design and build

At first glance, you might have trouble telling the Keurig K50 and K55 apart. But look a little closer and you’ll see subtle differences in the finish. The K55 has the same shape, but the corners have been smooth out for a more modern look. And if you see a machine in a rhubarb red, that will be the K55 coffee maker – the K50 is only available in black.

Standing at 13 x 9.8 x 13.3 inches, it’s one of the larger Keurig models, but still easily tuckable under kitchen cabinets. If you’re really short on space, you might want to consider the Keurig K-Mini.

There’s no LCD screen here, but that’s to be expected from an entry-level coffee machine. Instead, you have simple button controls. There’s just a power button, auto-off button, and buttons for each size: small cup, small mug and large mug. A light will tell you when the machine is in heating up mode, and the Keurig K55 features alerts for when you need to add water or when it’s time to clean the coffee maker.

Coming in at 10.6 pounds, the K55 is slightly heavier than its 7.6-pound younger brother. This might sound strange when the two models are the same size, but it gives a hint as to where some of the updates have been made.

With the K55, Keurig seemed to have ironed out some of the issues with the K50. Some users of the older model complain of it being prone to breakdowns, while the K55 seems to have been given greater longevity.

Winner: K55. Yes, it’s heavier, but we’ll take a more durable machine any day.

Brew system

Keurig coffee makers come with one of two brewing systems: Keurig 1.0 or 2.0. While the basic “pop in a pod” premise is still the same, the pods themselves aren’t interchangeable. 

Both the K50 and K55 are Keurig 1.0 machines. As they’re compatible with both the Keurig brand and third-party compatible K-cups, you have access to hundreds of different flavors of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. If you’re concerned about the environmental impact of K-cup (which is certainly something to consider), you have the option of brewing with the reusable My K-Cup.

1.0 machines can’t brew carafes of coffee, a feature of 2.0 machines like the K200 or K575. On the K50 and K55, you have the choice of 6 oz, 8oz, or 10 oz brew sizes. Selecting the cup size will simply add more water to the brew, so with the 10oz size, you’re getting a weaker coffee than the 6oz. If you want a bit more oomph in your cup, the K50 has a button for “strong brew”. This increases the extraction time to get every last bit of flavor out of the pod (2).

If you’re looking for a more versatile machine, you may want to consider the K-Cafe, which has a built milk frother, as well as five different coffee sizes.

Brew time for the two coffee makers is advertised in less than a minute, but only the newer K55 comes through with this. The K50 has a brewing time of around 1.5 minutes, which, to be fair, is not a lot longer but adds up over time.

Winner: K50. The option to tweak your brew, even in a small way, gives the original machine the edge here.

Water filtration

It might not seem like an exciting feature, but this is perhaps one of the key differences between the K50 and K55. The original model relies on a mesh filter, which screens out any larger pieces of sediment that may have ended up in the water reservoir. The K-Classic also includes the mesh filter but is compatible with Keurig’s activated charcoal water filters. It should mention that the filter doesn’t come as part of the package and needs to be purchased separately.

A charcoal water filter will do a couple of things. First, and probably most importantly for the majority of us, is that it improves the taste. The filter will help remove chlorine and impurities such as sediment, which can alter both the flavor and aroma of your coffee (3). 

The second benefit is that it will reduce the total hardness of the water. Hard water is heavy in minerals, including calcium, which winds up in your machine in the form of limescale (4). While you can remove this by regular descaling of your machine, it will impact the longevity of your coffee maker over time.

Winner: K55. The newer model wins hands-down here. You’ll not only be getting better-tasting coffee, but it will also extend the life of your machine.

Cleaning and maintenance

The K50 was designed to be not only easy to use but easy to clean as well. The removable drip tray holds a decent 8 oz of spillage before it needs emptying, and you can slide it out via the front for easy cleaning. The water tank is also removable, which makes both filling and cleaning simple. The K-Cup holder and funnel are dishwasher safe, while the rest of the machine needs wiping down with a damp, soapy cloth from time to time.

The K55 has the same easy-to-clean design but also has an alert to let you know when the machine needs descaling. Of course, you can always set your reminder to descale your machine every 2-3 months. But this won’t consider that you might need more frequent cleaning for hard water or particularly heavy use. 

Winner: K55. The less time we have to spend thinking about cleaning, the better.

The Verdict 

The bottom line is that the Keurig K55 is in most aspects a better machine, which makes sense for a model upgrade. And with the K50 getting shelved by Keurig, you’re probably not going to be in a position where you have to choose between the two. That said, if you can find the older model at a discount, you’re getting almost the same features at a better price.

Use the Keurig K50 if:

  • You can find it at a good price
  • You want the option for stronger coffee
  • You need a lighter machine

Use the Keurig K55 if:

  • You want a better water filter
  • You need a cleaning reminder
  • You want a more reliable machine

FAQs

The best Keurig model for you is the one that suits your needs and budget. We like the K-Elite for its wide range of features like strong brew, iced coffee, and hot water functions. It also includes a generous 75 oz water reservoir.

You can not use a Nespresso pod in a Keurig machine. Although these are both single-serve coffee makers, the brew systems are different. The pods are also different shapes and sizes, so you’ll find you won’t be able to fit them in the other machine.

You descale a Keurig K-Classic with Keurig Descaling Solution. First, empty the water reservoir, then tip in the entire bottle of descaling solution, followed by a clean water bottle. Run a brew cycle without a K-Cup until the “add water” light comes on. Leave the machine to sit, turned on, for 30 minutes. Discard any remaining solution and rinse the water reservoir well. Fill the tank with fresh water and run at least 12 brew cycles.

References
  1. Freedman, L. (2020, January 24). The best Keurig machines for quick and Easy coffee at home. Kitchn. Retrieved from https://www.thekitchn.com/best-k-cup-coffee-maker-22987588
  2. How to hack your Keurig machine and get the much better cup of coffee you deserve. (2017, March 1). National Post Retrieved from https://nationalpost.com/life/food/how-to-hack-your-keurig-machine-and-get-the-much-better-cup-of-coffee-you-deserve
  3. Use water filters to PURIFY & soften your water for Better Espresso! Crema Coffee Garage. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://cremacoffeegarage.com.au/blog/importance-using-filtered-water-coffee-machine
  4. How to PREVENT Limescale in coffee machines. Beanmachines Coffee Co. (2019, December 19). Retrieved from https://beanmachines.co.uk/how-to-prevent-limescale-in-coffee-machines/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap