Coffeeble يدعم القارئ. عندما تشتري عبر الروابط الموجودة على موقعنا ، فقد نربح عمولة تابعة دون أي تكلفة عليك. يتعلم أكثر

أنواع آلات الإسبريسو المختلفة

هناك الكثير من المصطلحات المختلفة المستخدمة لوصف الأنواع المختلفة من آلات الإسبريسو. ستكون قد سمعت كلمات مثل غلاية نصف آلية أو مزدوجة أو آلة تجارية تم إلقاؤها حولك. لكن الشيء الذي يميز آلة عن الأخرى في النهاية هو كيف يولد ضغط الاستخراج.

لذلك ، دعونا نلقي نظرة على كيفية اختلاف آلات الإسبريسو هذه وأيها مناسب لك.

نوع شبه آلي من آلة إسبرسو أمام النافذة

آلات ضخ الإسبريسو

إذا وجدت نفسك تسأل ، "ما هي آلة ضخ الإسبرسو؟" أنت تعرف الإجابة بالفعل. هذا ما قد تفكر فيه في آلة الإسبريسو العادية. تخلق المضخة الضغط المطلوب للاستخراج (هذه مضخة كهربائية داخلية ولا يجب الخلط بينها وبين الرافعة ، كما هو موضح أدناه). 

لأن هذه هي الأنواع الأكثر شيوعًا من آلات إسبرسو، عادة ما نشير إليهم من خلال مقدار العملية الآلية.

شبه التلقائي

باستخدام آلات تحضير الإسبرسو شبه الأوتوماتيكية ، ستحتاج إلى القيام بمعظم خطوات عملية التخمير بنفسك. ستحتاج إلى طحن الحبوب ودك الحبوب ثم الضغط على زر لبدء وإيقاف تدفق الماء. يشار إلى هذه على أنها تلقائية على الإطلاق لأن الآلة مسؤولة عن خلق ضغط الماء.

أوتوماتيك

هناك فرق بسيط للغاية بين آلات تحضير الإسبرسو شبه الأوتوماتيكية والآلات الأوتوماتيكية. ستظل بحاجة لطحن القهوة ودكها بنفسك ، لكن في هذه الحالة ، توقف الماكينة تدفق الماء تلقائيًا بعد وقت معين. 

هذا يجعل الأمر أسهل بالنسبة للمستخدم المنزلي العادي ، لكنك تفقد السيطرة على وقت الاستخراج.

سوبر أوتوماتيكي

نظرًا لأن المصطلح تلقائي كان قيد الاستخدام ، كان عليهم تطوير مصطلح أكثر تعبيراً للجهاز الذي يفعل كل شيء على الإطلاق من أجلك. مع معظم الأوتوماتيكية الفائقة ، صنع الاسبريسو بسيط مثل الضغط على زر. ستقوم الماكينة بطحن الحبوب ودك القهوة وسحب اللقطة من تلقاء نفسها. تقوم بعض الأوتوماتيكية الفائقة أيضًا ببخار الحليب دون الحاجة إلى تحريك الكوب.

ماكينة اسبريسو تعمل بالبخار

على الرغم من أن هذا يعتبر أحد الأنواع الثلاثة الرئيسية ، فقد تفاجأ عندما تعلم أن القهوة التي تصنعها هي كذلك ليس اسبرسو حقيقي. 

بدلاً من استخدام المضخة لبناء الضغط ، يعتمدون كليًا على البخار ، والذي ينتج حوالي 1.5 بار بدلاً من التسعة المطلوبة (1). الجانب السلبي الآخر هو أن القهوة تميل إلى أن تكون مرة ومفرطة الاستخراج. تتمثل إحدى ميزات آلة الإسبريسو التي تعمل بالبخار (بصرف النظر عن السعر المنخفض) في أنها يمكنها تحضير ما يصل إلى أربعة أكواب في وقت واحد. فقدت هذه الشعبية في السنوات الأخيرة ، لكنها تظهر بشكل متكرر في شكلها غير الكهربائي: وعاء الموكا.

آلات اسبريسو ليفر

ربما تكون قد شاهدت أيضًا آلات الرافعة المشار إليها باسم صناع اسبريسو اليدوية. قد يكون هذا مصطلحًا محيرًا بعض الشيء ، حيث لا يزال الكثيرون يحتاجون إلى الكهرباء لتسخين المياه. يأتي الجانب اليدوي عندما يحين وقت إنشاء الضغط ، والذي تفعله إما باستخدام رافعة يدوية أو رافعة محملة بنابض. بينما تحتوي آلات الضخ على ضغط ثابت ومحدّد ، تسمح لك آلة الرافعة باللعب مع المتغيرات.

تعتبر آلات الإسبريسو ذات الرافعة أكثر تسامحًا ، لأنك تتحكم في وقت استخلاص الإسبريسو باستخدام دهن الكوع الخاص بك.

صانعي القهوة

هذا التحكم المطلق وخيار الإبداع هو سبب شهرة هذه الآلات بين هواة القهوة الجادين ، على الرغم من ارتفاع سعرها. لم يتم الحديث كثيرًا عن ميزة آلة الرافعة أنها هادئة بشكل لا يصدق مقارنةً بالبخار أو آلات المضخات.

آلة إسبرسو رافعة

الأفكار النهائية

آلة ضخ الإسبرسو هي الأكثر شيوعًا ولسبب وجيه. إنه سهل الاستخدام ، ويصنع قهوة ممتازة ، وهناك خيار لجميع الميزانيات والمتطلبات تقريبًا. إنها مجرد مسألة تحديد مقدار العملية التي تريدها تلقائيًا.

الأسئلة والأجوبة

لا يمكنك صنع قهوة عادية في آلة إسبرسو. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك الحصول على شيء مشابه للقهوة المقطرة عن طريق صنع أمريكانو - جرعة إسبرسو مضاف إليها الماء الساخن (2).

أفضل طريقة لطحن آلة إسبرسو هي الأفضل. يتيح الطحن الدقيق المقدار المناسب من المقاومة لتدفق الماء الساخن بضغط عالٍ ، مما يضمن عدم استخلاص قهوتك بشكل كافٍ (3). اجعلها خشنة أو فائقة الدقة ، وستفهمها بشكل خاطئ.

لا يمكنك صنع إسبرسو أصيل بدون آلة مناسبة. يأتي الإسبريسو الحقيقي من ضغط 9 بار على الأقل. لذلك ، لا يمكنك تحقيق ذلك بدون آلة. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك صنع مشروبات مماثلة على طراز الإسبريسو باستخدام وعاء الموكا أو أيرو بريس أو الضغط الفرنسي بالتقنية المناسبة. أيضًا ، يمكن لآلات صنع الإسبريسو المحمولة المختلفة أن تخلق الضغط المطلوب لصنع إسبرسو مناسب.

مراجع
  1. أنواع ماكينات الإسبريسو. (اختصار الثاني). تم الاسترجاع في 17 أبريل 2021 من https://www.1st-line.com/customer-education/espresso-machine-types/
  2. أمريكانو: أفضل طريقة لصنع القهوة العادية باستخدام الإسبريسو. (2021 ، 25 مارس). تم الاسترجاع من https://amanandhisgear.com/can-you-make- Regular-coffee-with-an-espresso-machine
  3. كاسبروفيتش ، م. (2019 ، 07 أغسطس). الدليل الكامل لحجم البن المطحون. تم الاسترجاع من https://www.drinktrade.com/blog/education/coffee-grind-size-chart

اترك تعليق

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

شارك عبر
انسخ الرابط

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

The Different Types of Espresso Machines

There’s plenty of different terminology that’s used to describe the different types of espresso machines. You will have heard words like a semi-automatic, double boiler, or commercial machine thrown around. But the thing that ultimately differentiates one machine from the other is how it generates the pressure for extraction.

So, let’s look at how these machines differ and which one is right for you.

a semi auto type of espresso machine in front of window

Pump espresso machines

If you’re finding yourself asking, “what is a pump espresso machine?” you actually already know the answer. This is what you would consider the regular countertop espresso machine. A pump creates the pressure required for the extraction (this is an internal electric pump and shouldn’t be confused with the lever, as seen below). 

As these are the most common types of espresso machines, we usually refer to them by how much of the process is automated.

Semi-automatic

With a semi-automatic machine, you’ll need to do most steps of the brewing process yourself. You’ll need to grind the beans, tamp the grounds, and then press a button to start and stop the flow of water. These are referred to as automatic at all because the machine is responsible for creating the water pressure.

Automatic

There’s very little difference between semi-automatic and automatic machines. You’ll still need to grind and tamp the coffee yourself, but in this case, the machine stops the flow of water automatically after a given time. 

This makes it easier for the average home user, but you lose control over the extraction time.

Super-automatic

Since the term automatic was in use, they had to develop a more expressive term for the machine that does absolutely everything for you. With most super automatics, making espresso is as simple as pressing a button. The machine will grind the beans, tamp the coffee and pull the shot by itself. Some super automatics also steam milk without the need to move the cup.

Steam driven espresso machine

Although this is considered one of the three main types, you might be surprised to learn that the coffee it makes is not true espresso. 

Rather than using a pump to build pressure, they rely entirely on steam, which produces around 1.5 bars rather than the 9 required (1). Another downside is that the coffee tends to be bitter and over-extracted. One advantage of the steam-driven espresso machine (apart from the low price tag) is that it can brew up to four cups at once. These have lost popularity in recent years, but they show up more frequently in their non-electric form: the Moka pot.

Lever espresso machines

You may have also seen lever machines referred to as manual espresso makers. This can be a slightly confusing term, as many still require electricity to heat the water. The manual aspect comes when it’s time to create the pressure, which you do with either a manual lever or a spring-loaded one. While pump machines have a set and consistent pressure, a lever machine allows you to play with the variables.

Lever espresso machines are much more forgiving, because you control the espresso extraction time with your own elbow grease.

The Coffee Brewers

This absolute control and option for creativity are why these machines are popular among serious coffee aficionados, despite the high price point. A not so often talked about the advantage of the lever machine is that it’s incredibly quiet compared to steam or pump machines.

Final thoughts

The pump espresso machine is the most common, and for a good reason. It’s easy to use, creates excellent coffee, and there’s an option for almost all budgets and requirements. It’s just a matter of deciding how much of the process you want automated.

FAQs

You can’t make regular coffee in an espresso machine. However, you can get something similar to drip coffee by making an Americano – a shot of espresso topped up with hot water (2).

The best grind for an espresso machine is fine. The fine grind allows the right amount of resistance to the high-pressure flow of hot water, ensuring your coffee is not under-extracted (3). Make it coarse or super-fine, and you’ll get it wrong.

You can’t make authentic espresso without a proper machine. A true espresso comes from a pressure of minimum 9 bars. So, you cannot achieve this without a machine. However, you can make similar espresso-style drinks using a Moka pot, AeroPress, or French press with the proper technique. Also, different portable espresso makers can create a required pressure for making a proper espresso.

References
  1. Espresso Machine Types. (n.d.). Retrieved April 17, 2021, from https://www.1st-line.com/customer-education/espresso-machine-types/
  2. An Americano: The best way to make regular coffee with espresso. (2021, March 25). Retrieved from https://amanandhisgear.com/can-you-make-regular-coffee-with-an-espresso-machine
  3. Kasperowicz, M. (2019, August 07). The complete guide to coffee grind size. Retrieved from https://www.drinktrade.com/blog/education/coffee-grind-size-chart

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap