Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

不同类型的浓缩咖啡机

有很多不同的术语用于描述不同类型的浓缩咖啡机。 您会听到诸如半自动、双锅炉或商用机器之类的词。 但最终将一台机器与另一台机器区分开来的是 它如何产生提取压力.

那么,让我们看看这些浓缩咖啡机有何不同,哪一款适合您。

窗户前的半自动浓缩咖啡机

泵式浓缩咖啡机

如果您发现自己在问,“什么是泵式浓缩咖啡机?” 你其实已经知道答案了。 这就是您会考虑的普通台面浓缩咖啡机。 泵产生提取所需的压力(这是一个内部电动泵,不应与杠杆混淆,如下所示)。 

因为这些是最常见的类型 咖啡机,我们通常通过多少过程是自动化的来指代它们。

半自动

使用半自动浓缩咖啡机,您需要自己完成酿造过程的大部分步骤。 您需要研磨豆子,夯实地面,然后按下按钮来启动和停止水流。 这些完全被称为自动,因为机器负责产生水压。

自动表

半自动和自动浓缩咖啡机之间几乎没有区别。 您仍然需要自己研磨和压实咖啡,但在这种情况下,机器会在给定时间后自动停止水流。 

这使普通家庭用户更容易,但您会失去对提取时间的控制。

超自动

由于使用了“自动”一词,因此他们必须为绝对为您做所有事情的机器开发一个更具表现力的术语。 和 最先进的 超级自动化, 制作浓缩咖啡 就像按下一个按钮一样简单。 机器将研磨咖啡豆、压实咖啡并自行拉出咖啡豆。 一些超级自动机也无需移动杯子即可蒸牛奶。

蒸汽驱动的浓缩咖啡机

虽然这被认为是三种主要类型之一,但您可能会惊讶地发现它制作的咖啡是 不是真正的浓缩咖啡。 

他们没有使用泵来产生压力,而是完全依靠蒸汽,产生大约 1.5 巴而不是所需的 9 巴(1)。 另一个缺点是咖啡往往是苦的和过度提取的。 蒸汽驱动的浓缩咖啡机的一个优点(除了价格低廉)是它一次可以冲泡多达四杯。 近年来,它们已经不再流行,但它们以非电动形式出现的频率更高:摩卡壶。

杠杆浓缩咖啡机

您可能还见过被称为杠杆机器 手动浓缩咖啡机. 这可能是一个稍微令人困惑的术语,因为许多人仍然需要电来加热水。 当需要产生压力时,手动方面就会出现,您可以使用手动杠杆或弹簧加载的杠杆来完成。 虽然泵机具有固定且一致的压力,但杠杆机允许您使用变量。

杠杆式浓缩咖啡机更加宽容,因为您可以用自己的肘部油脂控制浓缩咖啡的提取时间。

咖啡酿造者

尽管价格很高,但这种绝对的控制和创造力选择是这些机器在严肃的咖啡爱好者中受欢迎的原因。 杠杆式机器的一个不常被谈论的优点是,与蒸汽机或泵机相比,它非常安静。

杠杆式浓缩咖啡机

最后的思考

泵式浓缩咖啡机是最常见的,这是有充分理由的。 它易于使用,可制作出优质的咖啡,并且几乎可以满足所有预算和要求。 这只是决定您希望自动化多少过程的问题。

常见问题

您不能在浓缩咖啡机中制作普通咖啡。 然而,你可以通过制作美式咖啡来获得类似于滴滤咖啡的东西——一杯加满热水的浓缩咖啡(2).

浓缩咖啡机的最佳研磨效果很好。 精细研磨可以对热水的高压流产生适量的阻力,确保您的咖啡不会被萃取不足(3)。 让它粗糙或超精细,你会弄错的。

你不能制作正宗的浓缩咖啡 没有合适的机器. 真正的浓缩咖啡来自最低 9 巴的压力。 因此,如果没有机器,您将无法实现这一目标。 但是,您可以使用摩卡壶、爱乐压或法式压榨机以适当的技术制作类似的意式浓缩咖啡。 此外,不同的便携式浓缩咖啡机可以产生制作适当浓缩咖啡所需的压力。

參考資料
  1. 浓缩咖啡机类型。 (nd)。 检索于 17 年 2021 月 1 日,来自 https://www.XNUMXst-line.com/customer-education/espresso-machine-types/
  2. 美式咖啡:用浓缩咖啡制作普通咖啡的最佳方式。 (2021 年 25 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://amanandhisgear.com/can-you-make-regular-coffee-with-an-espresso-machine
  3. Kasperowicz, M.(2019 年 07 月 XNUMX 日)。 咖啡研磨尺寸的完整指南。 取自 https://www.drinktrade.com/blog/education/coffee-grind-size-chart

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

The Different Types of Espresso Machines

There’s plenty of different terminology that’s used to describe the different types of espresso machines. You will have heard words like a semi-automatic, double boiler, or commercial machine thrown around. But the thing that ultimately differentiates one machine from the other is how it generates the pressure for extraction.

So, let’s look at how these machines differ and which one is right for you.

a semi auto type of espresso machine in front of window

Pump espresso machines

If you’re finding yourself asking, “what is a pump espresso machine?” you actually already know the answer. This is what you would consider the regular countertop espresso machine. A pump creates the pressure required for the extraction (this is an internal electric pump and shouldn’t be confused with the lever, as seen below). 

As these are the most common types of espresso machines, we usually refer to them by how much of the process is automated.

Semi-automatic

With a semi-automatic machine, you’ll need to do most steps of the brewing process yourself. You’ll need to grind the beans, tamp the grounds, and then press a button to start and stop the flow of water. These are referred to as automatic at all because the machine is responsible for creating the water pressure.

Automatic

There’s very little difference between semi-automatic and automatic machines. You’ll still need to grind and tamp the coffee yourself, but in this case, the machine stops the flow of water automatically after a given time. 

This makes it easier for the average home user, but you lose control over the extraction time.

Super-automatic

Since the term automatic was in use, they had to develop a more expressive term for the machine that does absolutely everything for you. With most super automatics, making espresso is as simple as pressing a button. The machine will grind the beans, tamp the coffee and pull the shot by itself. Some super automatics also steam milk without the need to move the cup.

Steam driven espresso machine

Although this is considered one of the three main types, you might be surprised to learn that the coffee it makes is not true espresso. 

Rather than using a pump to build pressure, they rely entirely on steam, which produces around 1.5 bars rather than the 9 required (1). Another downside is that the coffee tends to be bitter and over-extracted. One advantage of the steam-driven espresso machine (apart from the low price tag) is that it can brew up to four cups at once. These have lost popularity in recent years, but they show up more frequently in their non-electric form: the Moka pot.

Lever espresso machines

You may have also seen lever machines referred to as manual espresso makers. This can be a slightly confusing term, as many still require electricity to heat the water. The manual aspect comes when it’s time to create the pressure, which you do with either a manual lever or a spring-loaded one. While pump machines have a set and consistent pressure, a lever machine allows you to play with the variables.

Lever espresso machines are much more forgiving, because you control the espresso extraction time with your own elbow grease.

The Coffee Brewers

This absolute control and option for creativity are why these machines are popular among serious coffee aficionados, despite the high price point. A not so often talked about the advantage of the lever machine is that it’s incredibly quiet compared to steam or pump machines.

Final thoughts

The pump espresso machine is the most common, and for a good reason. It’s easy to use, creates excellent coffee, and there’s an option for almost all budgets and requirements. It’s just a matter of deciding how much of the process you want automated.

FAQs

You can’t make regular coffee in an espresso machine. However, you can get something similar to drip coffee by making an Americano – a shot of espresso topped up with hot water (2).

The best grind for an espresso machine is fine. The fine grind allows the right amount of resistance to the high-pressure flow of hot water, ensuring your coffee is not under-extracted (3). Make it coarse or super-fine, and you’ll get it wrong.

You can’t make authentic espresso without a proper machine. A true espresso comes from a pressure of minimum 9 bars. So, you cannot achieve this without a machine. However, you can make similar espresso-style drinks using a Moka pot, AeroPress, or French press with the proper technique. Also, different portable espresso makers can create a required pressure for making a proper espresso.

References
  1. Espresso Machine Types. (n.d.). Retrieved April 17, 2021, from https://www.1st-line.com/customer-education/espresso-machine-types/
  2. An Americano: The best way to make regular coffee with espresso. (2021, March 25). Retrieved from https://amanandhisgear.com/can-you-make-regular-coffee-with-an-espresso-machine
  3. Kasperowicz, M. (2019, August 07). The complete guide to coffee grind size. Retrieved from https://www.drinktrade.com/blog/education/coffee-grind-size-chart

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap