Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

好处和风险 喝咖啡的

您已经看过所有的模因,并且可能喜欢并分享了它们。 关于直到喝完第一杯咖啡后才与某人交谈的笑话,您的血型是 java,或者关于通过静脉输液对咖啡进行主线治疗的笑话。 你喜欢你的咖啡; 但它健康吗?

似乎每天都有关于这个问题的新共识,所以也许是时候深入研究文献了。 让我们看看你的早晨乔有多么有益,以及是否是时候折叠或加倍下注了。

首先,您应该了解有关咖啡的科学知识。 在一个完美的世界中(对于研究人员而言),可以将人们随机分配到喝咖啡或不喝咖啡的组中,并在我们测量结果时保持所有其他因素不变。 由于各种实际原因,我们不能这样做。

因此,研究人员所做的是询问人们喝咖啡的习惯,然后将这些习惯与他们的健康联系起来。 因此,如果不健康的人倾向于喝咖啡,那么研究将反映这一点,反之亦然。

这就是“相关不是因果”的意思,无论咖啡新闻是好是坏,我们总是要小心哪些影响实际上是 造成 喝咖啡。

咖啡的好处

热纸杯咖啡去
这已经不是什么秘密了:咖啡对你有好处!

让我们从好东西开始。 科学家们已经确定了与喝咖啡相关的许多好处。

已发现咖啡消费与降低某些疾病的风险有关。

咖啡可以降低以下风险:

  • 中风(1)
  • 得心脏病(2)
  • 2型糖尿病 (3)
    研究发现,虽然饮用这些类型的饮料可以产生升高血糖的短期效果,但其中发现的抗氧化剂可能对糖尿病有一些好处。
    这些抗氧化剂被认为有助于提高胰岛素敏感性,这意味着一个人的身体能够更好地处理胰岛素,并且如果定期食用,从长远来看可以降低患 2 型糖尿病的风险。
  • 胆结石 (4)
    一项持续 10 年的研究追踪了超过 46,000 名男性的咖啡消费量,发现经常喝咖啡的男性患胆结石的可能性低于研究中不喝咖啡的男性。
  • 帕金森病 (5)
  • 痴呆症和阿尔茨海默病 (6)
  • 肝癌 (6)
  • 抑郁症(7)

正如我们大多数人第一手知道的那样,咖啡可以改善认知功能。 这些都是饮用您最喜欢的饮料之一所带来的巨大好处。

咖啡风险

在咖啡里倒糖
咖啡中过多的糖或奶油不健康

咖啡已被证明有一些奇妙的好处,但也有一些风险:

  • 一般认为一天最多喝六杯咖啡是安全的。 但是,这意味着超出该准则可能是不安全的。

    在一天内喝足够多的咖啡来伤害你是相对困难的,但如果你有预先存在的健康状况,它可能会发生(8)。 真正大量喝咖啡的长期影响也不是很清楚。
  • 大剂量含咖啡因的咖啡可能对孕妇有害。 但是,每天摄入 12 盎司或更少被认为是安全的(6)。 在酿造新人类的同时坚持这个数量或改用无咖啡因似乎是一个明智的主意。
  • 不使用咖啡机冲泡的咖啡 纸过滤器 仍然会有一种物质可以增加你的低密度脂蛋白胆固醇。 幸运的是,修复它很容易。
  • 当天晚些时候喝咖啡可能会影响您入睡和/或保持睡眠的能力。 这因人而异,但如果您难以入睡,请在当天早些时候停止摄入咖啡因。
  • 咖啡是一种养成习惯的兴奋剂。 几乎没有人会否认这一点,每个人都知道这一点,但这是一个考虑因素。
  • 咖啡是一种温和的利尿剂,这意味着如果你喝含咖啡因的咖啡,你会更多地去洗手间。 这与其说是一种风险,不如说是一种考虑,而且如果他们尝试过,每个人都知道这一点。

总而言之,风险相当小——尤其是与收益相比。 饮用无咖啡因可以让您保留大部分益处并消除几乎所有风险。

然而,最大的健康风险实际上来自日常饮料中的其他成分。 如果您在饮食中添加糖和脂肪,那么这些当然会带来风险。

糖会对健康造成不良后果(9) 和食用乳制品 (10) 也好不到哪里去。 这些都是您完全控制的添加剂。

这对你意味着什么?

好消息是,咖啡并不是那么不健康,以至于你需要立即停止饮用。 但是,有些事情会使这种饮料对您不健康。 如果您是每天喝超过六杯咖啡的人之一,那么开始减少摄入量是个好主意。

如果您碰巧是那些晚上睡得不好或难以入睡的人之一,您可能希望在当天早些时候停止喝咖啡,以帮助消除咖啡因的影响。 这可能需要进行一些试验才能找到最适合您的时间。

尝试在一天中越早停止,直到您发现睡眠模式发生积极变化。 如果您碰巧有可能因咖啡因而恶化的健康状况,您可能想改用无咖啡因咖啡因。

如何让咖啡更健康?

除了简单地不添加糖和奶制品并选择无咖啡因之外,还有其他方法可以增加咖啡的健康性。 一是选择不太可能有有害霉菌的咖啡(11) 在里面。

Bulletproof Coffee 家伙正在这个前提下建立一个帝国,这是一个健全的帝国(谁真的想要在他们的咖啡中发霉?)

比霉菌更糟糕的是故意添加到咖啡中的化学物质。 传统咖啡是最重度处理的食物之一(12) 就添加的化学品而言。 杀虫剂、除草剂、杀菌剂等都大量涂抹在您的咖啡豆上。

因此,这是一个很难质疑购买有机食品的优越性的案例。 在咖啡店很难找到有机咖啡,但在杂货店越来越普遍,你绝对可以在 Thrive Market 等网站上在线找到有机咖啡。

咖啡的优点和缺点

总结

好消息是你不必放弃你最喜欢的饮料。

当你需要一点额外的刺激来让你前进时,你仍然可以提神,但就像生活中的一切美好一样,适度是至关重要的。 更好的消息是,当您的朋友和家人因您对咖啡的热爱而为难您时,您现在可以吐出一些琐事。

你确信吗? 在下面给我们留言,让我们知道!

參考資料
  1. Lopez-Garcia E1、Rodriguez-Artalejo F、Rexrode KM、Logroscino G、Hu FB、van Dam RM。 咖啡消费和女性中风的风险。 取自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19221216
  2. de Koning Gans JM, Uiterwaal CS, van der Schouw YT, Boer JM, Grobbee DE, Verschuren WM, Beulens JW。 茶和咖啡消费与心血管发病率和死亡率。 取自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20562351
  3. Bhupathiraju SN, Pan A, Malik VS, Manson JE, Willett WC, van Dam RM, Hu FB。 含咖啡因和不含咖啡因的饮料与 2 型糖尿病的风险。 取自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23151535
  4. Leitzmann MF、Willett WC、Rimm EB、Stampfer MJ、Spiegelman D、Colditz GA、Giovannucci E. 一项关于咖啡消费和男性症状性胆结石病风险的前瞻性研究。 取自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10367821
  5. Sääksjärvi K1, Knekt P, Rissanen H, Laaksonen MA, Reunanen A, Männistö S. 咖啡消费和帕金森病风险的前瞻性研究。 取自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17522612
  6. Neil Osterweil,咖啡的健康益处 – WebMD 检索自 https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/features/coffee-new-health-food#1
  7. Brogaard, BDMSci., 博士(2017 年 30 月 201709 日)。 咖啡如何帮助缓解抑郁症? 取自 https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/the-superhuman-mind/XNUMX/how-does-coffee-help-alleviate-depression
  8. Sam Eifling,仅供参考:需要多少咖啡因才能杀死你? 取自 https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2012-10/fyi-how-much-caffeine-would-it-take-kill-you/
  9. 当你吃太多糖时,你的身体会发生什么? 取自 https://articles.mercola.com/sugar-side-effects.aspx
  10. 来自 https://www.pcrm.org/good-nutrition/nutrition-information/health-concerns-about-dairy 的有关乳制品的健康问题
  11. 戴夫·阿斯普雷 (DAVE ASPREY),您的咖啡中只有一种霉菌毒素背后的科学,取自 https://blog.bulletproof.com/one-ugly-mug-the-science-behind-just-one-mold-toxin-in-your-coffee /
  12. Sara fiore,有机VS。 传统咖啡 25 年 2004 月 XNUMX 日检索自 http://equalexchange.coop/blog/organic-vs-conventional-coffee

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

pros and cons of coffee

Benefits And Risks Of Drinking Coffee

You’ve seen all the memes, and have probably liked and shared them. The jokes about not speaking to someone until after your first cup of coffee, that your blood type is java, or about mainlining coffee through an IV. You love your coffee; but is it healthy?

It seems like there’s a new consensus on that issue daily, so maybe it’s time to for a dive into the literature. Let’s see how beneficial your morning joe is, and whether it’s time to fold or double down on it.

First, there’s something you should understand about the science on coffee. In a perfect world (for researchers) it would be possible to randomly assign people to either coffee-drinking or non-coffee-drinking groups and hold all other factors constant while we measure the outcomes. We can’t do that for all sorts of practical reasons.

So, what researchers do instead is they ask people about their coffee-drinking habits and then draw associations between those habits and their health. So if unhealthy people tend to drink coffee, then the research will reflect that and the opposite is true as well.

That’s what is meant by “correlation is not causation” and whether the news on coffee is good or bad, we always have to be careful about which effects are actually caused by coffee.

Coffee Benefits

hot paper cup of coffee to go

It's no secret: Coffee is good for you!

Let’s start with the good stuff. Scientists have identified a number of benefits associated with drinking coffee. Coffee consumption has been found to be associated with reduced risk of some diseases.

Coffee may reduce your risk of:

  • Having a stroke
  • Getting heart disease
  • Type 2 Diabetes
    Studies have found that while drinking these types of beverages can have the short-term effect of raising blood sugar, the antioxidants that are found in it may have some benefits for diabetes.
    These antioxidants are believed to help with insulin sensitivity meaning that a person’s body is better equipped to handle insulin and can lower the risk of getting type 2 diabetes in the long run when consumed on a regular basis.
  • Gallstones
    One study that lasted 10 years, tracked the coffee consumption of over 46,000 men and found that the men that regularly drank coffee were less likely to have gallstones form than those men in the study that did not drink coffee.
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease
  • Liver Cancer
  • Depressions

And as most of us know first-hand, coffee may improve cognitive function. These are all great benefits that can be had from consuming one of your favorite beverages.

Coffee Risks

pouring sugar in coffee

Too much sugar or cream in your coffee is not healthy

Coffee has been shown to have some wonderful benefits, but there are also a few risks:

  • It it generally considered safe to drink up to six cups of coffee in a day. However, that means that exceeding that guideline can be unsafe.

    It’s relatively difficult to drink enough coffee in a day to hurt you, but if you have pre-existing health conditions it can happen. The long-term effects of truly heavy coffee drinking are also not really well known.
  • Caffeinated coffee could be harmful for pregnant women in large doses. However, it’s considered safe to have 12 ounces or less per day. Sticking to that amount or switching to decaf while brewing a new human seems to be a wise idea.
  • Coffee that isn’t brewed using a paper filter will still have a substance in it that can increase your LDL cholesterol. Fortunately, it’s pretty easy to fix that one.
  • Drinking coffee later in the day can have an impact on your ability to fall and/or stay asleep. This varies per individual but if you’re having trouble getting to sleep, stop consuming caffeine earlier in the day.
  • Coffee is a habit-forming stimulant. Pretty much no one would deny that and everyone knows it, but it’s a consideration.
  • Coffee is a mild diuretic, which means you’ll go to the bathroom more if you drink caffeinated coffee. This is more of a consideration than a risk and also something that everyone knows if they’ve tried it.

The risks, all told, are pretty modest—especially compared to the benefits. Drinking decaf allows you to keep most of the benefits and remove almost all the risks.

However, the biggest health risks actually come from the other ingredients in your daily beverage. If you’re adding sugar and fat to your diet, those come with their own risks of course.

Sugar has ugly health consequences and consuming dairy isn’t much better. Those are both additives that you completely control though.

What Does This Mean To You?

The good news is that coffee is not something that’s so unhealthy that you need to stop drinking it right now. However, there are some things that can make this drink unhealthy for you. If you are one of those people that drink more than six cups of coffee a day, it’s a good idea to start cutting back on your intake.

If you happen to be one of those people that don’t sleep well at night or have a hard time getting to sleep, you may want to stop drinking coffee earlier in the day to help get the effects of caffeine out of your system. This may take a little experimentation to find what time works best for you.

Try stopping earlier and earlier in the day until you notice a positive difference in your sleep patterns. You may want to switch to decaf if you happen to have a health condition that can be worsened by caffeine.

How To Make Coffee Healthier?

Aside from simply failing to add sugar and dairy and choosing decaf, there are other ways to increase the healthfulness of your coffee. One is to choose coffee that is less likely to have harmful mold in it.

The Bulletproof Coffee guy is building an empire on that premise, which is a sound one (who really wants mold in their coffee?)

Even worse than mold are the chemicals intentionally added to coffee. Conventional coffee is one of the most heavily treated foods in terms of added chemicals. Pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, and more are all slathered liberally onto your coffee beans.

Thus this is one case where it’s difficult to dispute the superiority of buying organic. Organic coffee can be difficult to find at coffee shops but it’s getting more common in grocery stores and you can definitely find organic options online at sites like Thrive Market.

pros and cons of coffee

Conclusion

The good news is that you don’t have to give up your favorite beverage.

You can still have your pick-me-up for when you need that little extra kick to get you going, but as with everything good in life, moderation is vital. The even better news is that now you have some trivia that you can spout when your friends and family give you a hard time for your love of coffee.

Are you convinced? Leave us a comment below and let us know!

About the Author Thomas

Coffee lover and Dad on a budget. Since the wishes of my beautiful wife and two charming kids are of course of much higher priority than my own ones, I always keep an eye out for coffee products which give me the biggest bang for the buck!

follow me on:

Leave a Comment: