Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

Nespresso 与 Keurig: 哪个更好?

爱他们或恨他们,豆荚机的受欢迎程度不可否认。 在不到一分钟的时间内提供咖啡,它们就像添加胶囊并按下按钮一样容易使用。 Keurig 和 Nespresso 是游戏中最著名的两个名字,但他们各自制作的咖啡却截然不同。

Nespresso vs Keurig:哪一个适合你? 阅读我们的指南以找出答案。

Keurig vs Nespresso 咖啡桌

奈斯派索

这家瑞士制造商早在 1986 年就率先推出了咖啡包概念,并改变了人们在家喝咖啡的方式。 在欧洲和亚洲,Nespresso 咖啡机起飞,部分归功于雀巢资助的广告活动。

所谓的“乔治克鲁尼效应”意味着越来越多的家庭在他们的早晨生活中增加了咖啡机。

TechRadar

Nespresso 一直将其机器作为一种奢侈品进行营销。 这些机器的目标客户是那些想要在家中按一下按钮就可以享用咖啡师式饮品的人。 美国人对滴漏咖啡的热爱意味着最初的 Nespresso 并没有完全打入美国市场,但竞争对手喜欢 克里格 普及了豆荚机的概念。 VertuoLine 的推出可同时制作咖啡和意式浓缩咖啡,帮助 Nespresso 赢得了全新的咖啡爱好者观众。

不可否认,单份咖啡是浪费的,更不用说比使用咖啡渣更贵了,但 Nespresso 铝制胶囊至少是可回收的。

这是我们的清单 最好的奈斯派索咖啡机.

克里格

Keurig 于 1992 年推出了他们的 K-Cup 机器,以取代许多美国办公室的滴灌机。 到 2004 年,该品牌已扩展到家庭使用,现在大约 16% 的美国家庭使用他们的一台机器(1).

与旨在将咖啡店带入家庭的 Nespresso 不同,Keurig 的营销方式更多是对传统咖啡机的升级。 顾客现在可以在不到一分钟的时间内拿到他们的咖啡。 Keurig 被出售为更多全能的全家人饮料机,还有其他热饮和咖啡瓶的选择。

无论您如何喝咖啡,Keurig 咖啡机的最大缺点是对环境的影响。 Keurig K-Cups 既不可回收也不可生物降解,每年有数十亿件物品进入垃圾填埋场。

Keurig vs Nespresso:比较功能

在为您的家庭或办公室选择新的咖啡机时,最重要的是找到适合您需求的合适的咖啡机。 让我们看看这两款单杯咖啡机在最重要的领域是如何比较的。

Nespresso vs Keurig哪个更好

多功能

这两台机器在这里的表现不同,具体取决于您要查看的方面。 Keurig 传统上是一种用途广泛得多的机器。 可用的 K-Cup 豆荚有大约 400 种咖啡口味以及茶和热巧克力口味。 Keurig 最初是一台办公室咖啡机,也可以选择更大的冲泡,有些机器能够填充 30 盎司的玻璃水瓶。 

Keurig 确实具有能够调节冲泡温度的额外优势。

Nespresso 咖啡机最初专注于将浓缩咖啡风格的咖啡送到世界各地的家庭用户手中。 但是 Nespresso Vertuo 现在的扩张意味着该品牌现在同时提供浓缩咖啡和咖啡。 随着他们的豆荚专利到期,您现在可以在原始机器中使用第三方胶囊来装各种饮料,包括热巧克力。

当谈到 Nespresso 和 Keurig 的牛奶饮料时,两个品牌都有选择。 Nespresso 有一个独立的牛奶起泡器 Aeroccino,或者像 Lattissima Pro 这样的集成机器。 Keurig K-Cafe 和 K-Latte 都集成了奶泡器。 这些机器还可以制作拿铁咖啡和卡布奇诺咖啡。 

优胜者: 领带。 随着 VertuoLine 的推出,Nespresso 现在已经涵盖了所有饮料底座,但仍然无法像使用 Keurig 一样调整您的冲泡设置。

成本

Nespresso 和 Keurig 都有不同价位的机器。 但总的来说,你会发现 Keurig 咖啡机更便宜。 使用 Nespresso,您需要为更坚固的机器支付更多费用,通常包括不锈钢部件,因此从长远来看,您最终可能会花更少的钱。

Keurig 咖啡因习惯的成本也更便宜。

与机器一样,胶囊的成本各不相同,但平均 K-Cup 比 Nespresso 胶囊便宜。 但是,这两个品牌的机器都只能接受自己品牌的胶囊:VertuoLine 和 Keurig 2.0。 如果您选择其中任何一种,请注意您将无法使用第三方咖啡或可重复使用的豆荚来制作磨碎的咖啡豆。

优胜者: 库里格。 美国制造商在机器和吊舱成本方面都名列前茅(或者应该是底部)。

味道

Nespresso 和 Keurig 一直是市场上最知名的豆荚机。 但重要的是要记住,这两家酿酒商制作不同种类的咖啡。 Nespresso 制作意式浓缩咖啡,而 Keurig 更接近于滴漏式咖啡。 

咖啡饮用者的主要抱怨是,Keurig 冲泡的咖啡往往较淡且无味。 这可能是由于几个因素,包括研磨咖啡的年龄、提取速度和热水温度。

您的 Keurig 冲泡的水可能太凉而无法从咖啡中正确提取风味。

Sabrina Imbler,纽约时报

虽然有些 Keurig 机器允许您调节冲泡温度,但它们达不到美国咖啡协会推荐的 195-205 华氏度(2).

Nespresso 胶囊不 相当 制作真正的浓缩咖啡,但它们会为您提供非常美味的咖啡。 虽然机器确实有足够的压力(19 巴,而普通浓缩咖啡机的 9 巴),但它们在咖啡量和所需的提取时间方面都不足(3).

优胜者: 奈斯派索。 Keurig 制作的咖啡可能更接近深受喜爱的美国滴灌机,但 Nespresso 咖啡显然更胜一筹。

该判决

对我们来说,奈斯派索毫无疑问赢得了这场战斗,尽管它有点贵。 但根据您在一杯咖啡中寻找的东西,Keurig 咖啡机可能是您更好的选择。

在以下情况下使用 Nespresso 咖啡机:

  • 你想要一些更环保的东西
  • 您想在家中享用意式浓缩咖啡
  • 您想要更耐用的机器

在以下情况下使用 Keurig:

  • 您想要 100 多种口味的选择
  • 你的心属于滴漏咖啡
  • 你想要更便宜的东西来购买和运行

常见问题

Keurigs 能持续多久 将取决于模型以及您如何使用它。 制造商提供一年保修,但如果您希望您的机器具有较长的使用寿命,则必须定期清洁和维护。 如果您使用小型单杯咖啡机为整个办公室制作咖啡,那么可能是时候升级了。

最好的 Keurig 咖啡机显然取决于您的个人需求和预算。 我们选择的最佳多面手是 Keurig K-Elite。 它有一个大型蓄水池,有五种不同的饮料尺寸可供选择,还有一个强力冲泡设置。

Nespresso 确实比 Keurig 制作的咖啡更浓,但这只是因为份量更小,因此更浓缩。 如果您查看总咖啡因含量,一杯 1.35 盎司的 Nespresso 浓缩咖啡含有大约 60 毫克咖啡因(4),而一杯 8 盎司的 Keurig 咖啡可能含有 75-150 毫克 (5).

參考資料
  1. Brush,M.(2015 年 03 月 2015 日)。 内幕人士购买表明 Keurig 正在做一件大事。 取自 https://www.marketwatch.com/story/join-keurig-executives-and-buy-the-coffee-machine-maker-stock-02-03-XNUMX
  2. Calderone, J.(2016 年 08 月 2016 日)。 为什么豆荚咖啡味道如此糟糕背后的科学。 取自 https://www.businessinsider.com/why-instant-coffee-machines-taste-gross-3-XNUMX
  3. 奥登,G. (nd)。 奈斯派索是真正的浓缩咖啡吗? 检索于 06 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.javapresse.com/blogs/espresso/is-nespresso-real-espresso
  4. 奈斯派索俱乐部常见问题解答。 (nd)。 检索于 06 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/service-faq
  5. 咖啡中的咖啡因含量。 (nd)。 检索于 06 年 2021 月 036000000 日,来自 https://support.keurig.com/article?id=kAXNUMXCJGY

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Nespresso vs Keurig: Which Is Better?

Nespresso vs Keurig: Which Is Better?

Love them or hate them, there’s no denying the popularity of the pod machine. Serving up coffee in less than a minute, they’re as easy to use as adding a capsule and pushing a button. Keurig and Nespresso are the two most prominent names in the game, but they each make a very different cup of coffee.

Nespresso vs Keurig: which one is right for you? Read our guide to find out.

Keurig vs Nespresso table

Nespresso

The Swiss manufacturer pioneered the coffee pods concept back in 1986 and changed the way people drank coffee at home. In Europe and Asia, the Nespresso machine took off, thanks in part to their Nestle-funded ad campaigns.

The so-called ‘George Clooney effect’ has meant more and more households are adding a coffee pod machine to their morning routine.

TechRadar

Nespresso has always marketed its machines as something of a luxury item. The machines are aimed at those who want a barista-style drink at home at the touch of a button. The American love affair with drip coffee meant the original Nespresso didn’t quite crack the US market, but competitors like Keurig popularized the pod machine concept. The introduction of the VertuoLine, which makes both coffee and espresso, helped Nespresso win over a whole new coffee lovers audience.

Single-serve coffee is undeniably wasteful, not to mention more expensive than using your coffee grounds, but the aluminum Nespresso capsules are at least recyclable.

Here’s our list of the best Nespresso machines.

Keurig

Keurig introduced their K-Cup machines in 1992 to replace the drip machines found in many American offices. By 2004, the brand had expanded to domestic use, and now around 16% of US households use one of their machines (1).

Unlike Nespresso, which aimed to bring the coffee shop into the home, Keurig was marketed as more of an upgrade on the traditional coffee maker. Customers could now get their cup of joe in less than a minute. Keurig was sold as more of an all-around beverage machine for the whole family, with options for other hot drinks and carafes of coffee.

Regardless of how you take your coffee, the Keurig machine’s biggest downside is the environmental impact. Keurig K-Cups are neither recyclable nor biodegradable, and billions of the things make their way into landfills each year.

Keurig vs Nespresso: Comparing the Features

When choosing a new coffee machine for your home or office, the most important thing is to find the right fit for your needs. Let’s see how these two single-serve coffee makers compare in the areas that matter most.

Nespresso vs Keurig Which Is Better

Versatility

The two machines fare differently here depending on which aspects you want to look at. Keurig was traditionally a much more versatile machine. The available K-Cup pod stand at around 400 coffee flavors and those for tea and hot chocolate. Originating as an office coffee machine, Keurig also has the option for bigger brews, with some machines capable of filling a 30oz carafe. 

Keurig does have the added advantage of being able to adjust brew temperature.

Nespresso machines first focused on getting espresso-style coffee into the hands of home users everywhere. But the Nespresso Vertuo expansion now means that the brand now offers both espresso and coffee. With the expiration of their pod patent, you can now use third-party capsules for all kinds of drinks in the original machine, including hot chocolate.

When it comes to Nespresso vs Keurig for milk-based drinks, both brands have options. Nespresso has a standalone milk frother, the Aeroccino, or integrated machines like the Lattissima Pro. The Keurig K-Cafe and the K-Latte both have integrated milk frothers. These machines also make shots for lattes and cappuccinos. 

Winner: Tie. With the introduction of the VertuoLine, Nespresso now has all drink bases covered, but there’s still no option to tweak your brewing settings as with Keurig.

Cost

Both Nespresso and Keurig have machines at a variety of price points. But overall, you’ll find the Keurig coffee makers are cheaper. With Nespresso you’re paying more for a sturdier machine, often including stainless-steel parts, so you might end up paying less in the long run.

The cost of your caffeine habit is cheaper with the Keurig too.

Like the machines, capsules’ cost varies, but the average K-Cup is less expensive than a Nespresso pod. However, both brands have machines that will only accept their own branded capsules: the VertuoLine and the Keurig 2.0. If you opt for either of these, be aware that you won’t be able to use third-party coffee or reusable pods for your ground coffee beans.

Winner: Keurig. The American manufacturer comes out on top (or should that be bottom), for both machine and pod cost.

Taste

Nespresso and Keurig are always going head-to-head as the most well-known pod machines on the market. But it’s important to remember that these two brewers make different kinds of coffee. Nespresso makes an espresso-style brew, while Keurig is closer to drip coffee. 

The critical complaint from coffee drinkers is that Keurig brews tend to be weak and tasteless. This is probably due to several factors, including the age of the ground coffee, the speed of extraction, and the hot water temperature.

It’s likely that your Keurig brews with water too cool to properly extract flavor from coffee.

Sabrina Imbler, New York Times

Although some Keurig machines allow you to adjust the brew temperature, they don’t reach the 195-205 degrees Fahrenheit recommended by the National Coffee Association (2).

Nespresso pods don’t quite make a genuine espresso, but they get you a pretty delicious coffee. While the machines do have enough pressure (19 bars compared to the 9 bars of a regular espresso machine), they fall short on both the amount of coffee and the required extraction time (3).

Winner: Nespresso. Keurig might make coffee that’s closer to the well-loved American drip machine, but Nespresso coffee is clearly superior.

The Verdict

For us, Nespresso wins this battle hands down, though it is a little more expensive. But depending on what you are looking for in a cup of coffee, a Keurig machine could be a much better option for you.

Use a Nespresso machine if:

  • You want something a little more eco friendly
  • You want espresso-style coffee at home
  • You want a more durable machine

Use a Keurig if:

  • You want the option of 100s of flavors
  • Your heart belongs to drip coffee
  • You want something cheaper to buy and to run

FAQs

How long Keurigs last will be determined by the model and how you use it. The manufacturer gives a warranty of one year, but regular cleaning and maintenance is a must if you want your machine to have a long life. And if you’re using a small single-serve machine to make coffee for a whole office, it might be time to upgrade.

The best Keurig coffee maker will obviously depend on your personal needs and budget. Our pick for best all-rounder is the Keurig K-Elite. It has a large water reservoir, the option of five different drink sizes, and a Strong Brew setting.

Nespresso does make stronger coffee than Keurig, but only because the servings are smaller, and therefore more concentrated. If you look at total caffeine content, a Nespresso 1.35oz espresso has around 60mg of caffeine (4), while an 8oz cup of Keurig coffee may contain anywhere from 75-150mg (5).

References
  1. Brush, M. (2015, February 03). Insider buys signal Keurig is on to something big. Retrieved from https://www.marketwatch.com/story/join-keurig-executives-and-buy-the-coffee-machine-makers-stock-2015-02-03
  2. Calderone, J. (2016, March 08). The science behind why pod coffee tastes so bad. Retrieved from https://www.businessinsider.com/why-instant-coffee-machines-taste-gross-2016-3
  3. Oden, G. (n.d.). Is Nespresso Real Espresso? Retrieved February 06, 2021, from https://www.javapresse.com/blogs/espresso/is-nespresso-real-espresso
  4. Nespresso club FAQ. (n.d.). Retrieved February 06, 2021, from https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/service-faq
  5. Coffee caffeine content. (n.d.). Retrieved February 06, 2021, from https://support.keurig.com/article?id=kA036000000CJGY

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap