Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

Nespresso Original Line 与 VertuoLine (机器和吊舱)

咖啡式咖啡制作简单; 这就是奈斯派索向我们承诺的。 但是,在 Nespresso Vertuo 与原始辩论中确定什么获奖并不那么简单。 为了帮助您做出决定,我们将这些兄弟姐妹进行了面对面的比较,以比较它们的一些主要功能。

哪台机器将统治至高无上? 阅读我们的指南以找出答案。

奈斯派索原创系列

新的 奈斯派索咖啡机 几乎不需要介绍。 作为第一个普及咖啡包的品牌,该品牌实际上已成为单杯咖啡机的代名词。 在最基本的情况下,原始系列使该品牌如此受欢迎:意式咖啡具有令人难以置信的速度和便利性。 

但一路走来,范围扩大了。 它现在包括的机器甚至可以通过按一下按钮来制作像卡布奇诺这样的浓缩咖啡饮料。

优点:

  • 可用的第三方 pod

  • 更多种类的机器
  • 可用的预算选项

缺点:

  • 只做浓缩咖啡

奈斯派索 VertuoLine

Nespresso Vertuo Line 离心机

2014 年,Nespresso 推出 VertuoLine,旨在吸引更广泛的咖啡爱好者市场。 该机器引入了一种提取咖啡的新方法,称为离心法。 这使得它可以制作浓缩咖啡和咖啡,并增加了一层厚厚的克丽玛。

克丽玛层确实是使 Nespresso 产品脱颖而出的性能特征。

梅根沃勒顿,CNET

另一个新功能是添加了条形码系统,该系统确定每个 VertuoLine 胶囊的精确冲泡设置。 这些新胶囊还允许 Vertuo 机器冲泡更大的杯子尺寸,从 4 盎司到 14 盎司不等。 没有内置牛奶起泡器,但制造商声称这些咖啡与冷牛奶搭配得很好(1). 

优点:

  • 制作浓缩咖啡和咖啡

  • 安静提取
  • 大杯饮料的选择

缺点:

  • 只使用品牌胶囊

面对面的功能:Nespresso VertuoLine 与原始

Nespresso Original 与 Vertuo

为了更好地判断 Nespresso original 与 Vertuo 的对决,我们需要查看每台机器的细节。 您是在寻找运行成本最低的咖啡机,还是对您来说购买多功能产品更重要? 让我们看看每台机器的功能如何。

使用方便

豆荚机的全部意义在于它很简单,两条生产线在这里都做得很好。 Nespresso 的原创咖啡机最初旨在为您提供一键式咖啡饮品。 大多数情况下,只有一两个按钮(espresso 和lungo)。 然而,这些都是可编程的,让您可以选择咖啡中需要多少水。 您还可以选择中途停止水流。

VertuoLine 的设计方式让用户无需做出任何决定。 Vertuo 胶囊具有条形码,机器在插入时会读取该条形码。 然后机器将确定适合该特定咖啡的水量、冲泡温度、压力和冲泡时间(2)。 它涉及比原始机器更多的变量,但它都是自动完成的。

优胜者: 垂直线。 虽然它们都像馅饼一样易于使用,但 Vertuo 咖啡机无需调整水量即可获得完美的冲泡效果。

多功能

这是一项艰巨的任务,因为原版和 Vertuo 在不同领域具有灵活性。 如果您想要选择咖啡机和咖啡包,那么经典款还有更多选择。 Nespresso 咖啡机的范围从最基本的型号到带有内置奶泡器的咖啡师风格的庞然大物。 当涉及到豆荚时,不仅有 Nespresso,还有其他用于浓缩咖啡、茶和热巧克力的咖啡胶囊品牌。

但是,一旦您选择了咖啡机,Vertuo 就会在日常工作中为您提供更多功能。 冲泡咖啡和浓缩咖啡的选项改变了游戏规则。 有了可用的独立 Aeroccino,您将不会错过拿铁或卡布奇诺。 

Nespresso Vertuo 系列提供更多(但更少)种类。

柯蒂斯·西尔弗,福布斯

当然,您会被该品牌自己的胶囊所困扰,但不同的饮料有不同的尺寸,这意味着您的长咖啡不仅仅是获得更多的水。

优胜者: 领带。 可以选择不同的机器非常好,但也可以用一个胶囊制作 14 盎司的中音。

成本

Nespresso 一直将其咖啡机作为一种奢侈品来销售,而不是其他单杯咖啡机(与克里格, 例如)。 但事实是,几乎所有预算都有适合的机器。 在最初的产品线中,你可以买到像 Inissia 这样的基本产品,或者数百台咖啡机上的所有花里胡哨,比如 Creatista Plus。 奈斯派索胶囊当然比买豆子自己磨要贵。 但是可以选择购买第三方 Nespresso 兼容胶囊,这将使您每天喝一杯 joe 便宜一点。

VertuoLine 机器的起点更高,但价格都差不多——没有成本选项。 当您需要购买胶囊时,真正的成本就来了。 与原始的 Nespresso 胶囊相比,它们更贵。 这可能只是几美分的问题,但如果你像我们一样喝咖啡,它会很快加起来。 

优胜者: 原线。 虽然您可以在这条线的高端咖啡机上花大价钱,但您确实可以选择非常实惠的机器和更便宜的咖啡胶囊。

味道

您从单杯咖啡机中获得的咖啡质量取决于您使用的咖啡及其提取方式。 当谈到 Nespresso Vertuoline 与原版时,您会发现不同之处。 

首先是提取系统。 无论大小或预算如何,所有 Nespresso 原装咖啡机都具有相同的冲泡技术,压力为 19 巴。 这意味着您在整个范围内的口味都非常一致。 与浓缩咖啡机相比,您不会获得与浓缩咖啡机相比的质量,但作为一种快速的替代方案,它相当不错。

Nespresso Vertuo 拥有在咖啡和浓缩咖啡上形成油脂的能力。 但尽管它很出名,但突出的克丽玛并不一定代表着一种美味的咖啡(3)。 Vertuo Line 机器的冲泡温度低于原来的机器,这确实会影响萃取的最终味道(4)。 Vertuo 擅长的地方在于能够制作更美味的长饮。

使用 Vertuo Kine,您只能使用特定的胶囊 - 目前大约 30 个。所以,如果您不喜欢所提供咖啡的味道,那就太糟糕了。 Nespresso 胶囊的原始行号大致相同,但您可以通过第三方产品进行分支以获得各种咖啡口味。 您还可以购买可重复使用的咖啡包,让您可以使用现磨的咖啡豆。

优胜者: 奈斯派索原味。 虽然 Vertuo Line 的离心系统可以制作出非常棒的咖啡,但原始系列的冲泡更符合原汁原味的浓缩咖啡体验。

总结

如果您正在寻找 Nespresso Vertuo 与原始系列的明显赢家,恐怕我们无法为您提供明确的答案。 这一切都取决于您在单杯咖啡机中寻找什么以及您喜欢喝咖啡的方式。

在以下情况下使用 Nespresso Original:

  • 你只喝浓缩咖啡饮料
  • 您想使用第三方胶囊或可重复使用的豆荚
  • 您想要更多种类的机器

在以下情况下使用 Nespresso VertuoLine:

  • 你喝浓缩咖啡和咖啡
  • 你喜欢大量的咖啡
  • 你喜欢厚厚的奶油

常见问题

最适合您的 Nespresso 咖啡机取决于您对咖啡机的需求。 我们喜欢原始系列中 De'Longhi 的 Nespresso CitiZ。 它结构紧凑,设计出色,但使用 19 bar 的压力和技术作为更大的机器。

Nespresso 和 Keurig 机器之间的区别主要在于提取方法。 Keurig 机器使冲泡的咖啡更接近滴漏咖啡,而原始的 Nespresso 咖啡机则像浓缩咖啡机一样在压力下工作。

不,您不能在 Vertuo 机器中使用原始 pod,原因有几个。 每台机器的咖啡包不仅形状不同,而且尺寸也不同。 它们还与其他两种提取方法一起使用,因此 pod 没有相同的功能。 最后,原始胶囊没有使用 Vertuo 机器开始提取过程所需的条形码。

參考資料
  1. Vertuo 系统:Long Coffee 重新定义:Nespresso UK。 (nd)。 检索于 09 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.nespresso.com/uk/en/vertuo-coffee-redefined
  2. Vertuo next matte black & Aeroccino3 奶泡器:Vertuo 咖啡机:Nespresso。 (nd)。 检索于 09 年 2021 月 3 日,来自 https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/order/machines/vertuo/vertuo-next-matte-black-aeroccinoXNUMX-milk-frother-bundle
  3. Laranjeira-Petrich, I.(2020 年,21 月 2020 日)。 Crema:它是如何形成的,它告诉我们什么,以及如何从中学习。 取自 https://perfectdailygrind.com/04/XNUMX/crema-how-its-formed-what-it-tells-us-how-to-learn-from-it/
  4. Brones, A.(2019 年 02 月 216229 日)。 煮咖啡时水温有多重要? 取自 https://www.thekitchn.com/do-you-need-to-worry-about-water-temperature-when-brewing-coffee-smart-coffee-regular-joes-XNUMX

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Nespresso Original Line vs VertuoLine (Machines and Pods)

Café-style coffee is made simple; that’s what Nespresso promises us. But what’s not so simple is determining what takes the prize in the Nespresso Vertuo vs original debate. To help you decide, we’ve put these siblings head-to-head to compare some of their key features.

Which machine will reign supreme? Read our guide to find out.

Nespresso Original Line

The Nespresso machine hardly needs an introduction. As the first to popularize coffee pods, the brand has become virtually synonymous with single-serve machines. At its most basic, the original line made the brand so popular: espresso-style coffee with incredible speed and convenience. 

But along the way, the range has expanded. It now includes machines that can even make espresso-based drinks like cappuccinos at the touch of a button.

Pros:

  • Third-party pods available

  • Wider variety of machines
  • Budget options available

Cons:

  • Only makes espresso

Nespresso VertuoLine

Nespresso Vertuo Line centrifugation

In 2014, Nespresso branched out with the VertuoLine, intending to appeal to a broader coffee lovers market. The machine introduced a new way of extracting coffee, known as centrifugation. This allows it to make both espresso and coffee and adds a thick layer of crema.

The crema layer is really the performance feature that makes Nespresso’s product stand out.

Megan Wollerton, CNET

Another novel feature is the addition of a barcode system, which determines the precise brewing settings for each VertuoLine capsule. These new capsules also allow the Vertuo machines to brew for larger cup sizes, from 4oz right up to 14oz. There’s no built-in milk frothing, but the manufacturer claims these coffees pair well with cold milk (1). 

Pros:

  • Makes espresso and coffee

  • Quiet extraction
  • Options for larger drinks

Cons:

  • Only uses branded capsules

Features face to face: Nespresso VertuoLine vs original

Nespresso Original vs Vertuo

To better judge the Nespresso original vs Vertuo showdown, we need to look at each machine’s specifics. Are you looking for the coffee maker that’s cheapest to run, or is it more critical for you to buy something versatile? Let’s see how the features of each machine fare.

Ease of use

The whole point of a pod machine is that it’s simple, making sense for both lines to do pretty well here. Nespresso’s original coffee machines were first designed to give you café-style drinks at the touch of a button. For the most part, there will be just one or two buttons (espresso and lungo). However, these are programmable, giving you the choice of how much water you want in your coffee. You also have the option to stop the water mid-flow.

The way that the VertuoLine has been designed takes any decision making out of the user’s hands. Vertuo capsules feature a barcode that is read by the machine on insertion. The machine will then determine the amount of water, the brew temperature, pressure, and brew time that’s right for that particular coffee (2). It involves more variables than the original machines, but it’s all done automatically.

Winner: VertuoLine. While they’re both as easy as pie to use, the Vertuo coffee maker removes the need to tweak the amount of water to get the perfect brew.

Versatility

This is a tough one, as the original and Vertuo have flexibility in different areas. If you want a choice of coffee machines and pods, then there are many more options available with the classic. Nespresso machines range from the most basic models to barista-style behemoths with a built-in milk frother. There’s not just Nespresso but also other coffee capsule brands for espresso, tea, and hot chocolate when it comes to pods.

But once you’ve chosen your coffee machine, the Vertuo gives you more versatility on a day-to-day basis. The option to brew both coffee and espresso is a game-changer. And with the available stand-alone Aeroccino, you won’t miss out on lattes or cappuccinos. 

The Nespresso Vertuo line offers much more (yet much less) variety.

Curtis Silver, Forbes

Sure, you’re stuck with the brand’s own capsules, but the fact that there are different sizes for different drinks means your long coffees aren’t just getting more water.

Winner: Tie. Having a choice of different machines is excellent, but so can make a 14oz alto from a single capsule.

Cost

Nespresso has always marketed its machines as more of a luxury item than other single-serve coffee makers (vs Keurig, for example). But the truth is there are machines to suit almost every budget. In the original line, you can get basic buys like the Inissia or all the bells and whistles on a coffee machine in the high hundreds, such as the Creatista Plus. Nespresso capsules are, of course, more expensive than making buying beans and grinding yourself. But there is the option to buy third-party Nespresso compatible capsules that will make your daily cup of joe a little cheaper.

The VertuoLine machines have a higher starting point, but they’re all around the same price – there are no cost options. The real cost here comes when you need to buy your capsules. Compared to original Nespresso pods, they’re more expensive. It might be only a matter of cents, but it adds up pretty quickly if you drink coffee as we do. 

Winner: Original line. While you can spend big on the high-end coffee makers in this line, you do have the choice of both very affordable machines and cheaper coffee capsules.

Taste

The quality of the coffee you get from your single-serve brewer will depend on the coffee you use and how it’s extracted. And when it comes to Nespresso Vertuoline vs original, you will find a difference. 

First is the extraction system. Regardless of the size or the budget, all Nespresso original coffee makers have the same brewing technology, with 19 bars of pressure. This means that you get great consistency in taste across the range. You’re not going to get the quality you would compared to espresso machines, but as a speedy alternative, it’s pretty decent.

The Nespresso Vertuo boasts the ability to form crema on both coffee and espresso. But despite its fame, prominent crema does not necessarily indicate an excellent tasting coffee (3). The Vertuo Line machines have a lower brewing temperature than the originals, which does affect the final taste of the extraction (4). Where the Vertuo does excel is the ability to make more flavorful long drinks.

With the Vertuo Kine, you’re limited to specific capsules – currently around 30. So, if you don’t like the flavor of the coffees on offer, that’s too bad. Nespresso capsules for the original line number about the same, but you can branch out with third-party offerings to get a wide range of coffee flavors. You can also buy a reusable coffee pod that will allow you to use freshly ground beans.

Winner: Nespresso Original. While the Vertuo Line’s centrifugation system makes some pretty great coffee, the original line’s brew is more in line with an authentic espresso experience.

Verdict

If you’re looking for a clear winner of the Nespresso Vertuo vs original lines, we’re afraid we don’t have a definitive answer for you. It all comes down to what you’re looking for in a single-serve machine and how you like to drink your coffee.

Use Nespresso Original if:

  • You only drink espresso-based drinks
  • You want to use third party capsules or reusable pods
  • You want a wider variety of machines

Use Nespresso  VertuoLine if:

  • You drink both espresso and coffee
  • You like your coffee in large quantities
  • You love thick crema

FAQs

The best Nespresso machine for you will depend on what you need from a coffee maker. We like the Nespresso CitiZ by De’Longhi from the original line. It’s compact with a great design but uses 19 bar pressure and technology as larger machines.

The difference between Nespresso and Keurig machines is predominately in the extraction method. Keurig machines make a brew closer to drip coffee, while original Nespresso machines work on pressure like an espresso machine.

No, you cannot use original pods in Vertuo machines for several reasons. The coffee pods for each machine are not only different shapes but also different sizes. They also work with two other extractions methods, so the pods don’t have the same functionality. Finally, the original capsules don’t have the barcode needed to start the extraction process with the Vertuo machines.

References
  1. Vertuo system: Long Coffee REDEFINED: Nespresso UK. (n.d.). Retrieved February 09, 2021, from https://www.nespresso.com/uk/en/vertuo-coffee-redefined
  2. Vertuo next matte black & Aeroccino3 Milk Frother: Vertuo Coffee Machine: Nespresso. (n.d.). Retrieved February 09, 2021, from https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/order/machines/vertuo/vertuo-next-matte-black-aeroccino3-milk-frother-bundle
  3. Laranjeira-Petrich, I. (2020, April 21). Crema: How it’s Formed, what it tells us, & how to learn from it. Retrieved from https://perfectdailygrind.com/2020/04/crema-how-its-formed-what-it-tells-us-how-to-learn-from-it/
  4. Brones, A. (2019, May 02). How important is water temperature when brewing coffee? Retrieved from https://www.thekitchn.com/do-you-need-to-worry-about-water-temperature-when-brewing-coffee-smart-coffee-regular-joes-216229

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap