Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

玛奇朵vs拿铁: 这些咖啡饮料有什么区别?

玛奇朵与拿铁的战斗是一场棘手的战斗。 一般来说,玛奇朵可以被认为是一种带有一些蒸牛奶的浓咖啡。 拿铁咖啡没有那么浓,含有更多的牛奶。 然而,这些定义过于简单化了。

有不同类型的玛奇朵,您可能知道,甚至还有拿铁玛奇朵。 听起来并不挑剔,但这些以浓缩咖啡为基础的饮料之间的细微差别让一切变得不同。

为了深入了解使它们与众不同的所有特征,我们将研究不同的食谱和玛奇朵类型。 作为顶部的奶油,我们还将提供每种饮料的简短历史概述。

玛奇朵与拿铁:异同  

马上,玛奇朵和拿铁都有浓缩咖啡和一些牛奶。 这几乎就是他们的相似之处。 有些人甚至将拿铁咖啡称为带有淡淡咖啡味的牛奶饮料。 然而,与拿铁不同的是,玛奇朵与浓缩咖啡味的牛奶饮料相去甚远。

为了清楚区分,以下是每种饮料的制备方法。

相关新闻: 最好的浓缩咖啡机

牛奶

要制作拿铁咖啡,首先在杯中加入一两杯意式浓缩咖啡。 蒸约 6 盎司牛奶,轻轻倒在浓缩咖啡上。 额外的浓缩咖啡可能会使拿铁咖啡更浓一些,但由于所有的牛奶可能很难注意到差异。 最后,用一层薄薄的泡沫牛奶完成拿铁咖啡。 [1]

一些咖啡店可能会提供一种特殊的拿铁咖啡,其中包括在蒸牛奶下的一粒糖浆。
如何制作拿铁咖啡

彩绘

玛奇朵有两种基本类型——浓缩咖啡玛奇朵和拿铁玛奇朵。

一杯玛奇朵

让我们仔细看看两者的准备过程。

浓缩咖啡玛奇朵食谱

拿一个不超过 3.4 盎司的短玻璃杯,倒入一杯浓缩咖啡。 然后加入一小块起泡的牛奶。 有些变体可能会有更多的牛奶,并在透明玻璃杯中露出三层。 最下面的是最深的(只有浓缩咖啡),中间一层混合了牛奶和浓缩咖啡(浅棕色),上面的大部分是牛奶(白色)。

玛奇朵……这是一种很棒的饮料。 它很小,很平衡,在提供浓缩咖啡的味道和牛奶的甜味和质地方面确实做得很好。

Mike Phillips,冠军咖啡师

拿铁玛奇朵

在某种程度上,拿铁玛奇朵将制备方法颠倒了。 准备它时,先蒸约 5 盎司牛奶,然后将牛奶和泡沫加入杯子中。 冲一杯意式浓缩咖啡,从杯子中央轻轻倒出。

一些咖啡师使用茶匙来控制倒酒。 这会扩散浓缩咖啡并允许更漂亮的层。

玛奇朵 vs 拿铁:起源和历史

牛奶

Merriam-Webster 字典将拿铁咖啡定义为带有蒸牛奶的浓缩咖啡。 [2] 这可能是描述这种饮料的最简单的方式之一,它甚至可能会破坏它的起源。 自 17 世纪以来,以某种方式将牛奶添加到咖啡中。

第一次提到拿铁咖啡出现在 19 世纪,但直到 1950 年代才标准化。 令人惊讶的是,标准拿铁咖啡的起源可能比您想象的要离家更近。 根据多个消息来源,来自加利福尼亚 Caffè Mediterraneum 的 Lino Meiorin 发明并标准化了拿铁咖啡。

很难证实这些说法,但咖啡专家们仍在广泛争论拿铁咖啡是否真的是美国人的发明。

彩绘

caffè macchiato 的逐字翻译是带有污渍的咖啡。 [3] 玛奇朵是污渍部分,暗示着少量的牛奶。 玛奇朵首次出现的确切日期或世纪尚不清楚。

但根据民间传说,这种饮料是出于必要。 也就是说,咖啡师需要标出纯意式浓缩咖啡和加了少许牛奶的意式浓缩咖啡之间的区别,所以他们想出了一种染色的(玛奇朵)。

同时,您不会错误地认为它更多是最近的发明。 玛奇朵可能是在二战之前或之后创建的,紧随克雷玛时代和其他以浓缩咖啡为基础的饮料的普及。

在意大利时,要咖啡玛奇朵。 在咖啡连锁店里,要一杯浓缩咖啡玛奇朵。

做一个美味的标记

您是否尝试过真正的意大利风味拿铁或玛奇朵咖啡? 如果没有,请直接前往当地的咖啡店并品尝一下。 更好的是,无论你家里有一台漂亮的浓缩咖啡机还是自己制作 不能.

常见问题

卡布奇诺和玛奇朵的区别在于牛奶与浓缩咖啡的比例。 玛奇朵通常有更多的浓缩咖啡,所以咖啡的味道更明显。

喝玛奇朵之前通常不会搅拌它。 但是如果你问咖啡师,玛奇朵可以在得到一块牛奶之前搅拌。 这可以去除咖啡中的苦味,并提供更好的风味平衡。

出于营销原因,星巴克称他们的咖啡为玛奇朵——至少这是最好的猜测。 他们的玛奇朵与传统的玛奇朵没什么关系,尝起来更像是加了焦糖的拿铁。

參考資料
  1. 咖啡分解:您每天的浓缩咖啡饮料中含有多少咖啡因? (nd)。 检索于 3 年 2019 月 2017 日,来自 https://www.upbeacon.com/article/11/4/bhrt9pkzzlpkXNUMXtt
  2. 拿铁。 (nd)。 检索于 3 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/latte
  3. Daily, K.(2017 年 7 月 3 日)。 认为你有玛奇朵? 再想想。 检索于 2019 年 1432821 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.huffpost.com/entry/what-is-a-macchiato_n_XNUMX

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Macchiato vs Latte: What’s the Difference Between These Coffee Drinks?

The macchiato vs latte battle is a tricky one. In general, macchiato can be considered a strong coffee with some steamed milk. Latte is not as strong and contains much more milk. However, these definitions oversimplify things.

There are different types of macchiato and, as you might know, there is even a latte macchiato. Not to sound nitpicky, but the fine nuances between these espresso-based beverages make all the difference.

To get to the bottom of all the characteristics that make them special, we will look into different recipes and macchiato types. As the cream on top, we will also provide a short historical overview of each drink.

Macchiato vs Latte: Similarities and Differences  

Right off the bat, both macchiato and latte have an espresso base and some milk. That’s pretty much where their similarities end. Some would go as far as to call latte a milk drink with a light coffee flavor. However, unlike latte, a macchiato is nowhere near an espresso-flavored milk drink.

To make the distinctions clear, here is how each of the drinks is prepared.

Related: Best Espresso Machine

Latte

To make a latte, start by adding one or two shots of espresso into the cup. Steam about 6oz of milk and pour it gently over the espresso. Extra shots of espresso might make the latte a bit stronger, but it may be hard to notice the difference because of all the milk. Finally, a latte is finished off with a thin layer of frothed milk. [1]

Some coffee shops may offer a special latte that includes one shot of syrup under the steamed milk.
how to make a latte

Macchiato

There are two basic types of macchiato – espresso macchiato and latte macchiato.

A cup of macchiato

Let’s take a closer look at the preparation process for both.

Espresso Macchiato Recipe

Grab a short glass, no more than 3.4oz, and pour a single shot of espresso. Then add a small dollop of frothed milk. Some variations might have a bit more milk and reveal three layers in a clear glass. The bottom is the darkest (just espresso), the middle layer mixes milk and espresso (light brown), and the top one is mostly milk (white).

Macchiato… It’s a fantastic drink. It’s small, it’s balanced, and it really does a good job at delivering both the flavor of the espresso and the sweetness and texture of the milk.

Latte Macchiato

In a way, latte macchiato takes the preparation method upside down. To prepare it, steam about 5oz of milk first and then add the milk and the foam into a cup. Make one shot of espresso and pour it gently from the center of the cup.

Some baristas use a teaspoon back to control the pouring. This diffuses the espresso and allows for prettier layers.

Macchiato vs Latte: Origins and History

Latte

The Merriam-Webster dictionary defines latte as an espresso with steamed milk. [2] This is probably one of the simplest ways to describe the drink, and it might even undermine its origins. One way or another, milk has been added to coffee since the 17th century.

The first mentions of café latte appeared in the 19th century, but it wasn’t standardized until the 1950s. Surprisingly, the standard latte might have originated much closer to home than you think. According to multiple sources, it was Lino Meiorin from Caffè Mediterraneum in California who invented and standardized latte.

It would be hard to verify these claims, but coffee experts still debate far and wide whether latte is indeed an American creation.

Macchiato

A word for word translation of caffè macchiato is coffee with a stain. [3] The macchiato is the stain part and hints at the small amount of milk. The exact date or century when macchiato first appeared is not known.

But according to folklore, this drink came out of necessity. Namely, baristas needed to mark the difference between a straight espresso and an espresso with a little milk, so they came up with the stained one (macchiato).

At the same time, you wouldn’t be wrong to assume that it’s more of a recent invention. Macchiato was probably created just before or after WWII, following the Age of Crema and the popularization of other espresso-based drinks.

When in Italy, ask for caffè macchiato. When in a coffee shop chain, ask for espresso macchiato.

Make a Tasty Mark

Have you ever tried a real, Italian-style latte or caffè macchiato? If not, head straight to your local coffee shop and give it a taste. Even better, make your own whether you have a nice espresso machine at home or not.

FAQs

The difference between cappuccino and macchiato is in the milk-to-espresso ration. Macchiato usually has more espresso, so the coffee flavors are more pronounced.

You don’t usually stir a macchiato before you drink it. But if you ask a barista, macchiato can be stirred before it gets a dollop of milk. This removes the bitter ring from the coffee and provides a better flavor balance.

Starbucks calls their coffee a macchiato for marketing reasons – that’s the best guess, at least. Their macchiato has little to do with the traditional one and tastes more like a caramel-infused latte.

References
  1. Coffee breakdown: How much caffeine is in your daily espresso drink? (n.d.). Retrieved July 3, 2019, from https://www.upbeacon.com/article/2017/11/bhrt4pkzzlpk9tt
  2. Latte. (n.d.). Retrieved July 3, 2019, From https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/latte
  3. Daily, K. (2017, December 7). Think You’ve Got A Macchiato? Think Again. Retrieved July 3, 2019, from https://www.huffpost.com/entry/what-is-a-macchiato_n_1432821
a side by side photo of a latte vs a macchiato with a brown filter

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap