Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

Kaldi 家用咖啡烘焙机 评论:你应该买这台烤肉机吗?

摘要:Kaldi 家用咖啡烘焙机

没有找到产品。
  • 大容量滚筒烘烤机
  • 非常适合初学者和专家
  • 独特的空气烘烤技术
鼓式烘焙机倾向于在保持亮度的同时发展咖啡的主体。 – 甜玛丽亚的

对于美食咖啡爱好者来说,在家烘焙咖啡豆是一种理想的爱好。 掌握它很有趣,可以节省资金,并生产出更新鲜、味道更好的咖啡。 您甚至可以根据自己的喜好定制烤肉。 所有这一切都与像 Kaldi 这样的高端家庭烘焙机一起完成。 继续阅读我们的 Kaldi咖啡烘焙机评论 看看它是否适合你。

快速回顾一下 Kaldi 咖啡烘焙机

Kaldi 是一款先进的家用咖啡豆烘焙机。 大多数情况下,它是商业鼓式​​烘焙机的缩小模型(1)。 尽管如此,其用户友好的功能仍使任何人都可以使用它。 例如,它配备了诸如蚕豆漏斗、谷壳收集器和探杆之类的附件。 创新的空气烘烤技术和镀铜烤鼓确保均匀的热量分布以实现高质量的烘烤(2)。 任何人都可以烤 最好的咖啡豆 有了这台精良的机器。

优点:

  • 烘焙均匀的先进技术

  • 大容量
  • 包括许多用户友好的配件
  • 易于清洁的谷壳收集器

缺点:

  • 比入门级咖啡烘焙机贵

  • 燃气燃烧器单独出售
  • 无烟雾抑制

Kaldi 家用咖啡烘焙机的完整评论

无论您是烘焙过程的新手还是寻求升级的经验丰富的烘焙师,Kaldi 都是 最适合您家的咖啡烘焙机之一. 让我们考虑一些重要的家庭烘焙标准,看看 Kaldi 是如何衡量的。

方便用户使用-4 / 5

虽然 Kaldi 不是即插即用,但使用起来很简单。 您需要掌握的因素与可以让您更好地控制烘焙的因素相同。 您可以调整滚筒温度、滚筒速度和烘烤时间。 Kaldi 还配备了一些用户友好的配件。 其中包括一个用于添加生咖啡豆的宽豆斗、一个用于监测内部温度的温度计以及一个便于清理的火锅。

最有用的配件是探针杆,它允许您一次只取出几个豆子以检查它们的进度。

Kaldi 的一个缺点是它需要一个燃气燃烧器,您应该单独购买。 幸运的是,单个加热器的购买成本相对较低。

烘烤能力 – 5/5

与空气烘焙机相比,鼓式咖啡烘焙机的容量通常更大。 Kaldi 也不例外。 它可以烤大约 7 盎司的青豆,这相当于你的咖啡机大约 30 杯。 这个量应该足以满足普通的咖啡饮用者。

尤其是当新鲜度是在家烤的主要原因时。 然而,如果你正在寻找更大的东西,Kaldi Wide 的容量为 11 盎司(3).

请记住,大多数烘焙机的烘焙量不超过制造商列出的最大批量大小的 75-80%。 随着咖啡豆在烘焙过程中膨胀,气流会受到限制并导致问题。

Zach Latimore,完美的日常研磨

烘烤时间 – 3.5/5

由于容量大,Kaldi Wide 并不是市场上最快的烘焙机。 但是,它仍然很快。 轻烤只需大约 10 分钟,而深烤只需 15 分钟。

清洁 – 4/5

耐用的不锈钢 Kaldi 烘焙机易于清洁。 您可以用湿布擦拭外部。 此外,在管理那些讨厌的谷壳片时,内置的谷壳收集托盘可以为您完成工作。 然而,Kaldi 缺乏烟雾抑制系统。 因此,请确保您在通风良好的地方烘焙咖啡以避免烟渍。

没有找到产品。

这真的适合你吗?

Kaldi 家庭烘焙机将为任何家庭烘焙爱好者提供良好的服务。 如果您准备从爆米花机或铸铁锅升级,这是一个不错的选择。 更不用说,它会成为一个优秀的 给咖啡爱好者的礼物 在你的生活中。 比带他们去咖啡店要好,对吧?

kaldi家庭咖啡烘焙机评论
Kaldi 以合理的价格和相对较小的学习曲线提供商业品质的烘焙。

不要买这个 IF

如果你的预算很严格,Kaldi 是 不是最低价 市场上的选择。 此外,它需要购买额外的燃气燃烧器。 为了省钱,电动 Fresh Roast SR540 更便宜,而且 更容易使用. 尽管容量较小。

卡尔迪也是 相当大. 如果您的空间有限或正在寻找可以旅行的机器,那么独特的 Nuvo Eco Ceramic Handy 咖啡烘焙机足够小,可以塞进您的口袋。

底线

我们喜欢 Kaldi 咖啡烘焙机。 与其结合 用户友好的功能, 创新气流技术和高质量的结果,毫不奇怪,它是市场上最受欢迎的咖啡烘焙机之一。 无论您是想第一次尝试咖啡烘焙,还是想升级到更高级的烘焙机,这款机器都不会让您失望。 享受你的烤豆!

没有找到产品。

在亚马逊上看到

參考資料
  1. 鼓式烤炉。 (nd) 取自 https://www.sweetmarias.com/roasting/drum-roasters.html
  2. Molina, A.(2019 年 28 月 2019 日)。 咖啡烘焙指南:什么是气流以及如何控制它? 取自 https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/02/XNUMX/coffee-roasting-guide-what-is-airflow-how-can-you-control-it/
  3. Latimore, Z.(2019 年 4 月 2019 日)。 烘焙设备中不同热量类型的指南。 取自 https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/10/XNUMX/a-guide-to-different-heat-types-in-roasting-equipment/

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Kaldi Home Coffee Roaster Review: Should You Buy This Roasting Machine?

For gourmet coffee lovers, roasting beans at home is an ideal hobby. It’s fun to master, saves money, and produces fresher better-tasting coffee. You can even tailor the roast to your exact preferences. All that with a high-end home roaster like the Kaldi. Read on for our Kaldi coffee roaster review to see if it’s the one for you.

KALDI Home Coffee Roaster

Summary Box: Kaldi Home Coffee Roaster

  • Large-capacity drum roaster 
  • Perfect for beginners and experts alike
  • Unique air roasting technology

Drum roasters tend to develop the body of a coffee while maintaining the brightness.

SEE ON AMAZON

A quick review of the Kaldi coffee roaster

The Kaldi is an advanced home coffee bean roaster. Mostly, it’s a scaled-down model of a commercial drum roaster (1). Still, its user-friendly features make it approachable for anyone. For example, it features accessories like a wide bean hopper, chaff collector, and a probe rod. Innovative air roasting technology and a copper-coated roasting drum ensure even heat distribution for high-quality roasting (2). Anyone can roast the best coffee beans with this well-built machine.

Pros:

  • Advanced technology for even roasting
  • High capacity
  • Many user-friendly accessories included
  • Chaff collector for easy cleaning

Cons:

  • More expensive than entry-level coffee roasters
  • Gas burner sold separately
  • No smoke suppression

A full review of the Kaldi home coffee roaster

Whether you’re new to the roasting process or an experienced roaster looking for an upgrade, the Kaldi is one of the best coffee roasters for your home. Let’s consider some vital home roaster criteria and see how the Kaldi measures up.

User-friendliness – 4/5

While the Kaldi is not quite plug-and-play, it is straightforward to use. The factors you need to master are the same ones that allow you more control over your roast. You can adjust the drum temperature, drum speed, and roast time. The Kaldi also comes with some user-friendly accessories. Such include a wide bean hopper to add the green coffee beans, a thermometer to monitor internal temperature, and a chaffing tray for easy cleanup.

The most useful accessory is the probe rod, which allows you to remove just a few beans at a time to check on their progress.

A downside to the Kaldi is that it requires a gas burner, which you should buy separately. Luckily, single heaters are relatively cheap to purchase.

Roasting capacity – 5/5

Compared with air roasters, drum coffee roasters generally have larger capacities. Kaldi is no exception to this. It can roast about 7 ounces of green beans, which equates to around 30 cups from your coffee maker. This amount should be plenty to satisfy the average coffee drinker.

Especially when freshness is the main reason to roast at home. Yet, if you are looking for something a bit bigger, the Kaldi Wide has an 11-ounce capacity (3).

Keep in mind that most roasters roast with no more than 75–80% of the manufacturer’s listed maximum batch size. As the beans expand during the roast, airflow can become restricted and cause problems.

Roasting time – 3.5/5

Due to its large capacity, Kaldi Wide is not the fastest roasting machine on the market. However, it is still swift. It only takes about 10 minutes to achieve a light roast and 15 mins for a dark roast.

Cleaning – 4/5

The durable, stainless steel Kaldi roaster is straightforward to clean. You can wipe down the exterior with a wet cloth. Plus, when it comes to managing those pesky flakes of chaff, a built-in chaff collection tray does the work for you. However, Kaldi lacks a smoke suppression system. Therefore, make sure you’re roasting coffee in a well-ventilated area to avoid smoke stains.

KALDI roaster on white background

Is this really for you?

Any home roasting enthusiast will be well-served by the Kaldi home roaster. If you’re ready to upgrade from a popcorn maker or cast iron pan, this is a great choice. Not to mention, it would make an excellent gift for a coffee lover in your life. Better than taking them to a coffee shop, right?

kaldi home coffee roaster review
Kaldi delivers a commercial-quality roast at a reasonable price point and with a relatively small learning curve.

Don’t buy this IF

If you’re on a strict budget, the Kaldi is not the lowest priced option on the market. Also, it requires the purchase of an additional gas burner. To save money, the electric Fresh Roast SR540 is less expensive and even easier to use. Albeit with a smaller capacity.

The Kaldi is also quite large. If you have limited space or are looking for a machine that can travel, the unique Nuvo Eco Ceramic Handy coffee roaster is small enough to tuck in your pocket.

The bottom line

We love the Kaldi coffee roaster. With its combination of user-friendly features, innovative airflow technology, and high-quality results, it comes as no surprise that it’s one of the most sought-after coffee roasters on the market. Whether you want to try coffee roasting for the first time or you want to upgrade to a more advanced roaster, you will not be disappointed with this machine. Enjoy your roasted beans!

stainless steel Home Coffee Roaster

SEE ON AMAZON

References
  1. Drum Roasters. (n.d.) Retrieved from https://www.sweetmarias.com/roasting/drum-roasters.html
  2. Molina, A. (2019, February 28). Coffee Roasting Guide: What is Airflow & How Can You Control It? Retrieved from https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/2019/02/coffee-roasting-guide-what-is-airflow-how-can-you-control-it/
  3. Latimore, Z. (2019, October 4). A Guide to Different Heat Types in Roasting Equipment. Retrieved from https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/2019/10/a-guide-to-different-heat-types-in-roasting-equipment/
roasted coffee beans on a tray

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link