Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

如何使用 爱乐压 咖啡机

Aeropress 生产出低酸、美味的咖啡。 它采用简洁、简洁的设计,易于使用(1)。 与其生产 12 杯渗滤器咖啡,不如让您获得一小杯专业酿造的美味。 当您第一次看到爱乐压时,您可能会觉得它需要一个复杂的过程。 请放心:学习如何使用 Aeropress 并没有那么糟糕! 遵循这些简单的步骤,并查看我们的倒置方法指南。

量身定制

第一:咖啡! 虽然这取决于您,但我推荐墨西哥或尼加拉瓜的单一来源。 对于烘焙,瞄准你通常喜欢的较轻的一端,所以无论是轻烤还是中烤) 

您显然需要 Aeropress 来完成这项工作,但同时拥有:

  • 一个广口杯
  • 黄油刀(用于稍后去除咖啡渣)
  • 毛刺咖啡研磨机,设置为精细研磨(可能需要一些实验)
  • 一个电热水壶或微波炉为您的水

如何使用爱乐压

第 1 步 - 组装爱乐压 

首先组装您的零件,然后拿起一个爱乐压过滤器。 将其放入过滤器盖中。

一个拆卸的 aeropress、一些过滤器和一堆咖啡豆在秤上

许多人在组装爱乐压之前轻轻弄湿或冲洗纸质过滤器。 只需将纸质过滤器放入过滤器盖中,然后将热水轻轻倒在杯子上即可。 杯子也变热了,准备好你的杯子了。 然后将过滤盖中冲洗过的过滤器拧到爱乐压室上。 (研磨咖啡后,您需要倒出热水)。

冲洗过滤器可去除任何可能影响您的咖啡具有“纸质”风味的杂散纸纤维。

第 2 步 – 研磨咖啡并将爱乐压放在杯子上

在毛刺咖啡研磨机上选择细磨,然后将一勺咖啡放入爱乐压室。 这有一些变化:根据 4 Aeropress Champions (2),“好”的范围可以从“相当课程的滴漏咖啡”到“比 Chemex 稍好”。 你会想要进行实验。

轻轻摇晃,使咖啡均匀分布。 将它放在标准咖啡杯上——12 盎司确保有足够的空间。 瞄准一个顶部比带盖的爱乐压更大的咖啡杯,因为将它平衡在一个较小的咖啡杯顶部会导致大量滴水和混乱。

第 3 步 – 加热(和冷却)水

使用电热水壶或其他热水器,倒入 80` C (175` F) 的水。如果您使用电热水壶,则需要等待 2-4 分钟让水从沸腾中恢复,但要休息放心,为了避免烫伤咖啡,等待是值得的。 

标注框:如果您发现您最喜欢的豆子的质量因水温而有很大差异,请准备一个可以夹在量杯侧面的糖果温度计。 这样,您就可以准确地知道您正在使用的温度,并可以记录理想的温度。

第 4 步 – 倒入并搅拌

将水慢慢倒入主室,直到数字 2,注意开花。 如果您的超新鲜咖啡经常起泡,请考虑让它膨胀并在您冲到中点后重新安定下来,然后再完成倾倒。 

展示如何使用爱乐压机的男人

开始使用 Aeropress 搅拌器搅拌 10 秒。 拆下搅拌器。

有些人发现很难按下柱塞 - 比如,让你认为你需要去健身房的水平。 为避免这种情况,请确保柱塞在插入前在橡胶上有少许水。

第 5 步 - 喝咖啡

将柱塞放入爱乐压的顶部。 这可能需要比您预期的更多的努力,因此在您这样做时要非常小心,不要将杯子和爱乐压推倒。 柱塞安装到爱乐压主体后,轻轻推动 30 秒左右。 目标不是快速或有力地去除水分,而是利用压力从豆子中提取更多。 这会产生比您的标准冲泡咖啡更像浓缩咖啡的杯子。(2)

过快的冲泡时间会使咖啡变得浑浊且不太干净。 太慢的下水时间会使它变得太水(在口感上)。

Paulina Miczka,2017 年世界爱乐压冠军

第 6 步 - 清理

你的咖啡准备好了! 为了清洁您的爱乐压,我倾向于将设备放在一边几分钟,因为它往往会保持一段时间很热。 喝完咖啡后,取下盖子,尽量让过滤器粘在咖啡杯的底部。 站在垃圾桶上方时推动柱塞,使冰球干净地脱离并落入垃圾中。

每次使用 Aeropress 时,您都需要冲洗它,并且至少每隔几次(如果不是每次)彻底清洁一次,以确保它保持最佳状态。 

奖励:想知道如何让您的爱乐压咖啡味道更好吗? 这是来自 Carlos Savala 的提示。 (3)

第一件事是要清楚自己的口味并加以训练,第二件事是了解让别人喜欢你的咖啡的科学和文化原因。

西班牙爱乐压冠军卡洛斯·萨瓦拉

外卖

Aeropress 提供一杯美味的咖啡,在萃取时间方面受到良好的监管。 记录您每次的烘焙、原产地、萃取时间和冲泡时间,以及您对咖啡的享受,让您更接近自己的个人理想。 您甚至可以通过一些小的修改来制作冷萃咖啡和浓缩咖啡,所以开始尝试吧!

常见问题

一杯爱乐压咖啡只需几分钟。 您的爱乐压没有理由比一杯普通的第三波咖啡花费更长的时间。 考虑水加热和冷却需要多长时间。 然后,给它 1 分钟的冲泡时间和 2-3 分钟的清理时间。 不错!

首先将两汤匙咖啡放入爱乐压机中。 不同的咖啡在这个量下味道会更强或更弱。 改变你的咖啡渣量,并在咖啡日记中记录每次尝试及其结果。

取下盖子后,将咖啡粉推出来清洁爱乐压。 如果有些咖啡留在盖子里,或者如果移动柱塞并没有把咖啡移开,我会随身携带一把黄油刀。 我用它的背面平滑地刮掉柱塞上剩余的咖啡,如有必要,用它去除偶尔粘在盖子上的过滤器和咖啡粉。 所有零件都是塑料的,所以只需用肥皂和水清洗即可!

參考資料
  1. 威廉姆斯,H.(2015 年,5 月 10361446 日)。 Aeropress:它真的能让业余爱好者像咖啡师一样冲泡咖啡吗? 取自 https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/features/aeropress-does-it-really-allow-amateur-bean-lovers-to-brew-like-a- barista-XNUMX.html
  2. Killbridge, D.(2018 年 12 月 5 日)。 从 https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/4/2018/03-aeropress-lessons-i-learned-5-champions-recipes/ 检索到的 4 个冠军(及其食谱)的 XNUMX 个爱乐压课程
  3. Mason, S.(2016 年 23 月 102000 日)。 西班牙爱乐压冠军 Carlos Zavala:The Sprudge 采访。 取自 https://sprudge.com/carloszavalaspanishaeropresschampion-XNUMX.html

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

How to use an Aeropress Coffee Maker

Aeropress produces a low-acid, tasty cup of coffee. It’s easy to use with its no-muss, no-fuss design (1). Rather than producing 12 cups of percolator coffee, you get a single, small cup of expertly-brewed tastiness. When you first look at your Aeropress, you may feel like it will require a complex process. Rest assured: learning how to use an Aeropress is not so bad! Follow these simple steps and check out our guide for the inverted method as well.

What You Need

First: coffee! While this is up to you, I recommend a Mexican or Nicaraguan single-origin. For roast, aim at the lighter end of what you typically like, so either a light or medium roast) 

You’ll clearly need your Aeropress to make this work, but it can’t hurt to also have:

  • A wide-mouthed mug
  • A butter knife (for later coffee ground removal)
  • A burr coffee grinder, set to fine grind (may require a little experimentation)
  • An electric kettle or microwave for your water

How to Use an Aeropress

Step 1 – Assemble Your Aeropress 

Begin by assembling your parts, and grabbing a single Aeropress filter. Place it in the filter cap.

a disassembled aeropress, some filters, and a mound of coffee beans on a scale

Many people wet or rinse their paper filter gently before assembling the Aeropress. Just place the paper filter in the filter cap and pour hot water through it gently over your mug. The mug becomes warm too, ready for your cup. Then screw the rinsed filter in the filter cap onto the Aeropress chamber. (You’ll need to pour out the hot water after you grind your coffee).

Rinsing the filter removes any stray paper fibers that might affect your cup of coffee with a “papery” flavor.

Step 2 – Grind Coffee and Set Aeropress on Mug

Select fine grind on your burr coffee grinder and place one scoop of coffee into the Aeropress chamber. There is some variation for this: according to 4 Aeropress Champions (2), “fine” can be a range from “a fairly course drip coffee” to “slightly finer than Chemex.” You’ll want to experiment.

Shake it gently to settle the coffee in an even distribution. Set it on a standard coffee mug – 12 ounces makes sure there’s plenty of room. Aim for a coffee mug whose top is bigger than the Aeropress with the cap on, since balancing it on top of a smaller coffee mug ends up with lots of drips and mess.

Step 3 – Heat (and Cool) the Water

Using your electric kettle or other water heating device, pour 80` C (175` F) water in. If you use the electric kettle, you’ll need to wait 2-4 minutes for the water to back down from boiling, but rest assured that it is worth the wait to avoid scalding the coffee. 

Call out box: If you notice a big difference in quality depending on water temperature with your particular favorite beans, get a candy thermometer that can clip onto the side of a measuring cup. This way, you know exactly what temperature you’re working with and can record ideal temperatures.

Step 4 – Pour and Stir

Pour your water into the main chamber slowly up to the number 2, paying attention to the bloom. If your ultra-fresh coffee fluffs up a lot, consider letting it puff up and settle back down after you hit the halfway point before finishing your pour. 

a man showing how to use an aeropress

Begin stirring using the Aeropress stirrer for 10 seconds. Remove stirrer.

Some people find that it is hard to press the plunger – like, makes you think you need to go the gym level of hard. To avoid this, make sure the plunger has a little water on the rubber before plunging.

Step 5 – Plunge Your Coffee

Place the plunger into the top of the Aeropress. This may require more effort than you expect, so be very careful not to topple the cup and Aeropress as you do so. Once the plunger is fitted into the Aeropress body, push gentle for 30 seconds or so. The goal isn’t to quickly or forcefully remove the water, but rather to use the pressure to get more out of the beans. This results in a more espresso-like cup than your standard brew.(2)

Too quick of a plunge time can make the coffee muddy and less clean. Too slow a plunge time can make it too watery (in sense of mouthfeel).

Step 6 – Clean Up

Your coffee is ready! To clean your Aeropress, I tend to set the device aside for a few minutes, since it tends to stay pretty hot for a little while. After you finish your coffee, remove the cap, trying to keep the filter stuck to the bottom of the puck of coffee. Push the plunger while standing over a trash can so that the puck cleanly breaks away and falls in the garbage.

You’ll want to rinse your Aeropress every time you use it and give it a thorough cleaning at least every few times, if not every single time, to ensure that it remains in tip-top condition. 

Bonus: Wanna know how to make your Aeropress coffee taste better? Here’s a tip from Carlos Savala. (3)

The first thing is to be clear about your own taste and to train it, and the second thing is to understand the scientific and cultural reasons that make others like your coffee.

The Takeaway

Aeropress offers a delicious cup of coffee that is well-regulated in terms of extraction times. Record your roast, origin, extraction time, and plunge time each time, along with your enjoyment of the coffee to get closer to your own personal ideal. You can even make cold brew and espresso with just a few small modifications, so get to experimenting!

FAQ

An Aeropress cup of coffee takes only a few minutes. There is no reason for your Aeropress to take longer than a normal cup of third-wave coffee. Factor in how long your water takes to heat and cool a bit. Then, give it 1 minute for brewing and 2-3 minutes for clean-up. Not bad!

Put two tablespoons of coffee in an Aeropress at first. Different coffees will taste stronger and weaker with this amount. Vary your grounds amounts and record each try and its results in a coffee journal.

Clean an Aeropress by pushing out the puck of coffee once you remove the cap. If some coffee remains in the cap or if moving the plunger just doesn’t dislodge the coffee, I keep a butter knife handy. I use the back of it to smoothly scrape any remaining coffee off the plunger, and if necessary, use it to remove the filter and grounds that occasionally stick to the cap. All the parts are plastic, so simply washing them with soap and water will do the rest!

References
  1. Williams, H. (2015, July5). Aeropress: Does it Really Allow Amateur Bean Lovers to Brew Like a Barista? Retrieved from https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/features/aeropress-does-it-really-allow-amateur-bean-lovers-to-brew-like-a-barista-10361446.html
  2. Killbridge, D.(2018, March 12). 5 Aeropress Lessons I Learned From 4 Champions (And Their Recipes) Retrieved from https://www.perfectdailygrind.com/2018/03/5-aeropress-lessons-i-learned-4-champions-recipes/
  3. Mason, S. (2016, June 23). Spanish AeroPress Champion Carlos Zavala: The Sprudge Interview. Retrieved from https://sprudge.com/carloszavalaspanishaeropresschampion-102000.html
making coffee with an aeropress

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link