Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

如何以 冲泡咖啡 + 完美的比例和温度

明亮,干净的味道带有微妙的细微差别。 这些都是关于倒咖啡的最好的事情。 不足之处? 这种技术含量低的方法可能比像豆杯机这样的东西需要更多的时间来适应。 

如果您是倾倒世界的新手,或者只是想提升您的冲泡游戏,我们的指南将为您提供一些喝一杯好咖啡的技巧。

量身定制

  • 倾倒式/手动滴漏式咖啡机 
  • 与您的冲煮器相匹配的咖啡过滤器
  • 新鲜烘焙的咖啡豆
  • 咖啡研磨机
  • 鹅颈壶
  • 温度计
  • 规模(可选但很高兴拥有)
  • 好水——过滤最好

什么是手冲咖啡?

如果你家里有一台标准的滴漏式咖啡机,你就会熟悉倒出的基本原理。 将热水慢慢倒在滤纸中的咖啡渣上。 它本质上是相同的技术,但结果不一样。

最后一杯让人想起滴漏式咖啡机,但明显更加精致和复杂。

蓝瓶咖啡

风味(许多人会说质量)的差异取决于 倒咖啡机. 虽然滴灌机是完全自动化的,但倾倒机可以让您控制温度。 因此,您需要测量预浸泡时间、流速、总冲泡时间,最重要的是,测量咖啡与水的比例。

相比于 其他一些咖啡方法, 倾倒冲煮产生更美味的咖啡,突出咖啡豆的天然味道。 可以说它既大胆又令人难以置信的细微差别(1).
要冲泡手动滴漏咖啡,您需要专业的冲泡器,但有很多选择。 一些最受欢迎的品牌包括 Chemex,Hario V60,Kalita Wave,聪明的滴头, 蜜蜂屋. 浇注材料包括铜、不锈钢、陶瓷和塑料。

都是关于比例的。

一杯咖啡的关键要素之一是咖啡与水的比例。 虽然“完美杯子”的想法将归结为个人喜好,但最好能有一个起点的想法。 

虽然它确实有所不同,但我们推荐 1:17 的比例。 每 1 克咖啡,你需要 17 克水。 例如,用 30 克咖啡兑 510 克水。

测量比率的最准确方法是重量——这就是为什么拥有数字秤会派上用场的原因。

如果你没有,你可以得到一个相当不错的近似值,体积比为 1:4。 对于每一汤匙咖啡,使用 4 盎司水(2).

如何冲泡(又名手动滴灌)咖啡

不要被所需的设备或看似复杂的步骤吓倒。 一旦你熟悉了这个过程,你就会意识到技术含量低的方法很简单,很多人都觉得很满意。

手工冲泡咖啡是关于正念的。

华盛顿邮报的蒂姆·卡曼

倒一杯咖啡可以成为您早晨日常生活中令人愉快的一部分,从而获得一杯好咖啡。

第一步:磨豆。

研磨豆子倒入

与往常一样,我们建议使用家庭 磨床 而不是购买预磨咖啡。 中等研磨度是倾倒的最佳起点。 提取时间介于浸泡(如法式压滤机)和压力(浓缩咖啡)之间,因此您需要在这两者之间进行研磨(3). 

相关新闻:

如果您使用秤,请称重豆子 before 你磨碎它们。 倒出的好豆子 是中等深度或深度烘焙,建议使用单一产地来体验完整的风味。

专家提示: 它可能看起来有点怪异,但值得记下研磨大小以及使用的咖啡量。 如果您需要调整某些内容或重新制作您昨天制作的那杯好咖啡,它会让您更容易知道要更改什么。

第2步:加热水。

加热水以便倒在咖啡上

您使用的水的温度将影响咖啡从咖啡渣中提取的方式,以及最终咖啡的味道。 冲泡咖啡的理想温度约为 195 至 205 华氏度(4)。 任何温度升高,您都会冒着过度萃取的风险,而咖啡味道苦涩,任何冷却器和您的冲泡都会萃取不足、酸味和扁平。 

如果你没有温度计,你可以在倒水前让水静置一分钟左右。

专家提示: 您还可以使用智能电动 鹅颈水壶 将水加热到所需的确切温度,但您不一定有有助于精确倒水的鹅颈管。

第3步:准备倾倒。

如何使倒在咖啡上

将过滤器添加到倒水杯中并用热水冲洗。 这不仅可以去除纸张的任何味道,还可以加热滴头以获得更好的冲泡效果。 只是不要忘记在冲洗后倒掉水。 

接下来,将您测量的咖啡渣添加到过滤器中。 将滴头放在秤上(如果使用),添加咖啡后点击去皮按钮。

专家提示: 在这个阶段,您还可以准备您的服务容器,将其装满温水进行预热。

第 4 步:让咖啡开花。

盛开的咖啡

浇水过程分为两个部分。 第一个是bloom pour,它可以让咖啡脱气,使萃取更均匀。 通过以螺旋运动缓慢地将水倒在咖啡渣上来做到这一点。 使用足够使所有地面都饱和 - 如果您使用的是 咖啡秤,按重量计算,水的量是咖啡的两倍。

第五步:完成冲泡。

适当的开花倾倒

45 秒后,您可以继续浇注以完成冲泡。 这个想法是从中心到边缘以缓慢的螺旋状倒水。 您可能会发现您必须间歇性地暂停倒水,以让水从咖啡粉中滴落。 整个过程大约需要 3 分钟才能让所有的水滴下来。 

如果您使用体重秤,请注意倒酒并停在您想要的重量。 您可能需要调整研磨大小以使水流和时间对齐 - 如果冲泡时间太快,请尝试更细的研磨。

专家提示: 当你倒酒时,确保只弄湿地面,而不是纸过滤器。

最后的思考

完美的倾倒饮料确实需要一点时间来掌握,但结果是值得的。 您和您的 brew 之间没有机器,您可以在此过程中调整每个步骤和过程。

对于那些想要完全参与酿造过程的人来说,没有比倒酒更好的方法了。

常见问题

倾倒(又名手动滴漏)咖啡不一定含有更多的咖啡因。 部分原因在于您是否测量每盎司咖啡或每份量的咖啡因。 一份浓缩咖啡每盎司可能含有 40 毫克,但通常以 2 盎司的份量食用——总共含有 80 毫克咖啡因。 这种咖啡每盎司只有 10 毫克,但使用 80z 咖啡,您将获得与浓缩咖啡相同的咖啡因(5).

您不能在普通的倒咖啡机中用冷水冲泡倒咖啡。 冲泡时间不足以让冷水从地面中提取任何东西。 但是,有专门为此设计的冷滴式冲泡器,可以充分减慢冲泡时间以进行完全萃取。 这种冲泡方法大约需要 4-6 小时(6).

參考資料
  1. 什么是倒咖啡,它与滴漏咖啡有何不同。 (nd)。 检索于 27 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.espro.com/blog/what-is-pour-over-coffee-and-how-is-it-different-from-drip-coffee
  2. 咖啡基础知识:冲泡比例——咖啡用多少水? (2018 年 13 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://counterculturecoffee.com/blog/coffee-basics-brewing-ratios
  3. 北卡罗来纳州索克(2021 年 18 月 2019 日)。 冲泡咖啡所需的一切。 取自 https://perfectdailygrind.com/01/XNUMX/everything-you-need-to-know-to-brew-great-filter-pour-over-drip-coffee/
  4. 如何冲泡咖啡。 (nd)。 取自 https://www.ncausa.org/About-Coffee/How-to-Brew-Coffee
  5. 咖啡因神话:浓缩咖啡与滴水。 (nd)。 检索于 27 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.kickinghorsecoffee.com/en/blog/caffeine-myths-espresso-vs-drip
  6. 奥登,G. (nd)。 慢滴 VS 浸入式冷酿:有什么区别? 取自 https://www.javapresse.com/blogs/cold-brew/slow-drip-vs-immersion-cold-brew

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

How to Brew Pour Over Coffee + The Perfect Ratio and Temperature

Bright, clean flavors with subtle nuances. These are all the best things about a pour-over coffee. The downside? This low-tech method can take a little more getting used to than something like a bean-to-cup machine. 

If you’re a newbie to the world of pour-overs or just want to up your brew game, our guide will give you some tips for a great cup of coffee.

What You Need

  • A pour over /manual drip coffee maker 
  • Coffee filter to match your brewer
  • Fresh roasted coffee beans
  • Coffee grinder
  • Gooseneck kettle
  • Thermometer
  • Scale (optional but nice to have)
  • Good water – filtered is best

What is pour-over coffee?

If you have a standard drip coffee machine at home, you’ll be familiar with the basic principles of pour-over. Hot water is poured slowly over coffee grounds in a paper filter. It’s essentially the same technique, but the result is not the same.

The final cup is reminiscent of one from a drip coffee maker, but noticeably more delicate and complex.

Blue Bottle Coffee

The difference in flavor (and many would say the quality) is down to the amount of control offered by a pour-over coffee maker. While a drip machine is entirely automated, a pour-over allows you to control the temperature. So, you measure the pre-infusion time, flow rate, total brewing time, and most importantly, the ratio of coffee to water.

Compared to some other coffee methods, pour-over brewing produces a more flavorful coffee that highlights the bean’s natural tastes. It’s arguably both bold while still being incredibly nuanced (1).
To brew manual drip coffee, you’ll need a specialty brewer, but there are plenty of options available. Some of the most popular brands include Chemex, Hario V60, Kalita Wave, Clever Dripper, and Bee House. Materials for pour-overs include copper, stainless steel, ceramic, and plastic.

It’s all about the ratio.

One of the key elements to a good pour-over is the ratio of coffee to water. While the idea of the “perfect cup” will come down to personal preference, it’s great to get an idea of a starting point. 

While it does vary, we recommend the ratio of 1:17. For every 1 gram of coffee, you’ll need 17 grams of water. For example, use 30g of coffee to 510g of water.

The most accurate way to measure ratio is by weight – which is why having a digital scale comes in handy.

If you don’t have one, you can get a pretty good approximation with a ratio of 1:4 by volume. For every one tablespoon of coffee, use 4 ounces of water (2).

How To Brew Pour-Over (AKA Manual Drip) Coffee

Don’t be daunted by the equipment required or the seemingly complex steps. Once you get familiar with the process, you’ll realize the low-tech method is simple that many people find very satisfying.

Brewing coffee by hand is about mindfulness.

Tim Carman, Washington Post

Making a pour-over can become an enjoyable part of your morning routine that results in a great cup of coffee.

Step 1: Grind the beans.

Grinding beans for pour over

As always, we suggest using a home grinder rather than buying pre-ground coffee. A medium grind is the best starting point for a pour-over. The extraction time is somewhere between that for immersion (like a French press) and pressure (espresso), so you’ll need a grind that sits between what you would use for these two (3). 

Related: What’s the Difference Between French Press and Pour Over Coffee?

If you’re using a scale, weigh the beans before you grind them. Good beans for pour-over are medium-dark or dark roast, with single-origin suggested experiencing the full flavor profile.

Pro tip: It might seem a little geeky, but it’s worth keeping notes on the grind size, as well as the amount of coffee used. It makes it easier to know what to change if you need to adjust something or recreate that great cup of coffee you made yesterday.

Step 2: Heat the water.

heating the water for making pour over coffee

The temperature of the water you use will play a part in how the coffee is extracted from the grounds, and ultimately how the coffee tastes. The ideal temperature for brewing coffee is around 195 to 205 degrees Fahrenheit (4). Any warmer and you risk over-extraction, and a bitter-tasting coffee, any cooler and your brew will be under-extracted, sour, and flat. 

If you don’t have a thermometer, you can leave the water to sit for around one minute before pouring.

Pro tip: You can also use a smart electric gooseneck kettle that heats water to the exact temperature that’s required, but you won’t necessarily have the gooseneck that helps with getting a precise pour.

Step 3: Prep the pour-over.

how to make pour over coffee

Add your filter to the pour-over and rinse it with hot water. This not only removes any taste of the paper but also heats your dripper for better brewing. Just don’t forget to tip the water out after rinsing. 

Next, add your measured coffee grounds to the filter. Place the dripper on the scale (if using) and hit the tare button once you’ve added the coffee.

Pro tip: At this stage, you can also prepare your serving vessel by filling it with warm water to preheat.

Step 4: Bloom the coffee.

blooming coffee

There are two parts to the water pouring process. The first is the bloom pour, which allows the coffee to degas and makes for a more even extraction. Do this by slowly pouring water over the coffee grounds in a spiral motion. Use just enough so that all the grounds are saturated – if you’re using a coffee scale, aim for twice the amount of water as coffee by weight.

Step 5: Complete the brew.

proper blooming pour over

After 45 seconds, you can resume pouring to complete the brew itself. The idea is to pour the water in slow spirals from the center to the edge. You may find you have to pause pouring at intervals to allow the water to drip through the ground coffee. The whole process should take around 3 minutes for all the water to drip through. 

If you are using a scale, watch as you pour and stop at your desired weight. You may need to adjust your grind size for the water flow and timing to align – if the brew time is too quick, try a finer grind.

Pro tip: As you are pouring, make sure to wet the grounds only and not the paper filter.

Final Thoughts

The perfect pour-over drink does take a little time to master, but the results are worth it. There is no machine standing between you and your brew, and you can tweak every step and process along the way.

There’s really no better method for those who want complete involvement in the brewing process than the pour over.

FAQs

Pour-over (aka manual drip) coffee does not necessarily have more caffeine. Part of this is whether you measure caffeine per ounce of coffee or per serving size. A serving of espresso may contain 40mg per oz but is usually consumed as a 2oz serving – a total of 80mg of caffeine. This coffee only has 10mg per oz, but with an 80z serve, you’ll be getting the same caffeine as an espresso (5).

You can’t brew pour-over coffee with cold water in a regular pour-over maker. The brew time is not long enough for the cold water to extract anything from the grounds. However, there are cold drip brewers designed for this, which slow the brew time sufficiently for full extraction. This brewing method takes around 4-6 hours (6).

References
  1. What Is Pour Over Coffee And How Is It Different From Drip Coffee. (n.d.). Retrieved January 27, 2021, from https://www.espro.com/blog/what-is-pour-over-coffee-and-how-is-it-different-from-drip-coffee
  2. Coffee Basics: Brewing Ratios – How much water to coffee to use? (2018, June 13). Retrieved from https://counterculturecoffee.com/blog/coffee-basics-brewing-ratios
  3. Soque, N. (2021, January 18). Everything You Need to Know to Brew Great Pour Over Coffee. Retrieved from https://perfectdailygrind.com/2019/01/everything-you-need-to-know-to-brew-great-filter-pour-over-drip-coffee/
  4. How to Brew Coffee. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.ncausa.org/About-Coffee/How-to-Brew-Coffee
  5. Caffeine Myths: Espresso vs. Drip. (n.d.). Retrieved January 27, 2021, from https://www.kickinghorsecoffee.com/en/blog/caffeine-myths-espresso-vs-drip
  6. Oden, G. (n.d.). Slow Drip VS Immersion Cold Brew: What’s The Difference? Retrieved from https://www.javapresse.com/blogs/cold-brew/slow-drip-vs-immersion-cold-brew

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap