Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

怎么做 没有机器的浓缩咖啡

无论您将其作为冲饮还是作为乳制品的基础,浓缩咖啡都是专业咖啡制作的巅峰之作。 这就是为什么这么多人去当地的咖啡店而不是自己煮咖啡的原因。

但是,如果您正在寻找一种无需机器即可制作浓缩咖啡的方法,我们将为您提供支持。 我们为您提供了三种不同的方法,让您在家就能喝上一杯浓咖啡。

什么定义了浓缩咖啡?

当然,当我们拿到浓缩咖啡时,我们都知道什么是浓缩咖啡。 但究竟是什么造就了真正的浓缩咖啡,而不仅仅是浓咖啡呢? 就你在杯子里得到的东西而言,大多数人会将浓缩咖啡定义为一小份浓缩咖啡。 但事实是你可以喝不是浓缩咖啡的浓缩咖啡。

浓缩咖啡的唯一定义特征是提取方法。

浓缩咖啡机 以 130 巴或约 XNUMX psi 的压力迫使热水通过压缩咖啡渣。 这种压力就是为什么用浓缩咖啡机以外的任何东西制作真正的浓缩咖啡如此困难的原因。 虽然其他一些咖啡机确实使用压力来冲泡,但您不会得到像所需的九巴压力那样的东西。 这种压力也是咖啡如何获得其标志性的克丽玛——位于制作精良的浓缩咖啡之上的致密、深色泡沫层。

我们通常以 1:2 的比例冲泡意式浓缩咖啡,因此每 20 克咖啡粉,您需要产出 40 克煮好的咖啡。 但同样,这并不是饮料的定义,因为这些比例可能会有所不同(1).

也有不同 浓缩咖啡机的种类,因此,如果您打算在未来购买一款,请选择一款适合您生活方式的。

白杯浓缩咖啡

浓咖啡豆

制作浓缩咖啡的原因可能令人困惑的原因之一是 特浓豆. 简单地使用浓缩咖啡豆不会让你的饮料变成浓缩咖啡(记住重要的是压力)。 那么,以这种方式营销咖啡豆有什么用呢?

基本上,这些咖啡豆的烘焙方式使其适合酿造完美的浓缩咖啡。 由于提取时间短,制作浓缩咖啡时首选深色烘焙。 咖啡豆烘焙时间越长,溶解度越高,这意味着水可以更快地提取咖啡(2).

深色烤 咖啡豆的含油量也高于轻烤咖啡豆,从而产生克丽玛。 如果您使用浓缩咖啡来制作像拿铁或卡布奇诺这样的牛奶饮品,则首选深色烘焙。 特殊的风味特征和较低的酸度使其更适合与乳制品搭配。

如果您选择预磨咖啡(我们不推荐),您会发现任何标有“浓缩咖啡”的东西都经过精细研磨,适合用于浓缩咖啡机。

不管人们怎么想,浓缩咖啡豆与普通咖啡豆并没有什么不同。 然而,它们是从可以在作为浓缩咖啡冲泡时形成浓郁杯体的地区或品种中挑选出来的。

要制作优质的浓缩咖啡,您不一定需要为此目的标记的咖啡豆。 但是,您仍然应该坚持使用深色烘烤和丰富风味的东西。

如何用摩卡壶制作浓缩咖啡

如果你有一个 摩卡壶 在家里,你很幸运。 这款经典的意大利装置非常适合在没有浓缩咖啡机的情况下制作浓缩咖啡。 像浓缩咖啡机一样,它使用基于压力的提取方法,因为热水从下部腔室被强制通过咖啡渣。 

重要的是要注意,即使您使用浓缩咖啡粉,从技术上讲,您也不是在制作真正的浓缩咖啡。

严重饮食

这里的不同之处在于,摩卡壶中产生的压力约为一到两巴,而浓缩咖啡机的压力为九巴(3)。 你也会错过浓缩咖啡独特的克丽玛,尽管你可能会看到锅里有一点泡沫。

满足您的所需

  • 摩卡壶
  • 深色烤豆
  • 咖啡研磨机

第 1 步:磨豆

摩卡壶需要精细研磨,就像您在浓缩咖啡机中使用的一样。 你的目标是比食盐更精细的东西,当被捏住时它会在中间结块(4)。 理想情况下,您应该使用毛刺研磨机,它比刀片研磨机提供更均匀的稠度,尤其是在意式浓缩咖啡研磨时(5).

第 2 步:装满摩卡壶

用冷水填充底部腔室,使其刚好到达安全阀下方,然后插入过滤器。 将咖啡渣添加到过滤篮中,填充到顶部,不要过度填充。 小心不要夯实地面,否则水将难以通过,您最终会得到过度提取的咖啡。 相反,用你的手指轻轻地把它们弄平。

所需的水和咖啡渣取决于锅的大小。

第 3 步:煮咖啡

拧紧顶部腔室并将锅放在高温下。 热身可能需要几分钟,但不要走开——一旦水沸腾,事情就会很快发生。 您需要聆听咕噜咕噜的声音,这意味着水被迫通过咖啡进入顶部室。 听到此声音后,将摩卡壶从火上移开,立即倒入咖啡。 由于摩卡的金属会达到高温,因此将咖啡留在锅中会损害风味。

专家提示: 如果您想使用浓缩咖啡制作牛奶饮品,摩卡壶也是一个不错的选择,如您在我们的指南中所见 不用机器做拿铁.

如何用爱乐压制作浓缩咖啡

的卖点之一 航空出版社 是它能够制作出像样的浓缩咖啡替代品,但它确实需要比摩卡壶更多的摆弄。 AeroPress 设计结合了过滤、浸泡和压力提取方法的元素,让您获得这种冲泡所需的强度(6). 

AeroPress 制造商 Aerobie 说,他们的基本使用说明可以制作“浓缩咖啡”咖啡,但我们对方法进行了一些调整,以获得更强、更浓缩的咖啡。

如何在没有机器和使用 aeropress 的情况下制作浓缩咖啡

满足您的所需

  • 爱乐压咖啡机
  • 2个纸质过滤器
  • 深色烤豆
  • 咖啡研磨机

第 1 步:磨豆

与摩卡壶一样,您需要浓缩咖啡研磨。 当您进入提取步骤时,您会知道是否达到了正确的一致性。 如果研磨太粗,你的压力就没有抵抗力,你最终会得到一种萃取不足的咖啡。 将咖啡磨得太细,您将无法按下柱塞。

第 2 步:添加过滤器和咖啡

将第一个过滤器放入过滤器盖中,然后是您的咖啡。 要从萃取过程中获得最像意式浓缩咖啡的咖啡,您需要夯实咖啡渣。 您可以使用 AeroPress 柱塞来做到这一点,但有些人也使用任何适合的手动研磨机底座。 然后,您需要在顶部放置另一个纸过滤器以将地面固定到位。 最简单的方法是再次使用柱塞将过滤器向下推。

如果你有金属过滤器,你可以在过滤器盖上使用它,但你仍然需要一个纸过滤器来放置在地面上。

步骤3:倒入水并提取

添加热水后,某些使用爱乐压的方法要求您将其浸泡约 1-2 分钟。 这使它更像是一种沉浸式方法。 在这里,我们想尝试复制浓缩咖啡机的压力技术,因此萃取应该立即开始。 提取需要您使用一点肘部油脂——您要确保可以在大约 30 秒内完全压下柱塞。 如果比这快得多,试着把你的豆子磨得更细一点。 同样,如果您发现根本无法压下柱塞,则需要稍微粗一点的东西。 

专家提示: 倒置的 AeroPress 方法在此设备的粉丝中很受欢迎,但如果您的目标是浓缩咖啡,传统的“正确向上”方法是最好的。

如何用法国媒体制作浓缩咖啡

如果您想在家中享用意式浓缩咖啡, 法国媒体 不幸的是不是最好的选择。 它采用浸入式萃取法,提供浓郁的咖啡杯,但没有浓缩咖啡的浓度。 但是,如果您只需要这些,请不要担心,我们有一些技巧可以让您的咖啡更接近浓缩咖啡的风格。

法国媒体比大多数人预期的要多才多艺。

完美的日常研磨

通过对传统冲泡方法进行一些调整,您可以从咖啡厅获得比您想象的更浓的咖啡。

满足您的所需

  • 法国媒体
  • 深色烤豆
  • 咖啡研磨机

第 1 步:磨豆

将您的咖啡豆研磨成粗磨,就像您通常在法式压榨机上所做的那样。 您可能很想在这里研磨意式浓缩咖啡,但这会导致咖啡过度萃取,大量沉淀物滑过网状过滤器。 如果您必须使用预磨咖啡粉,请跳过浓缩咖啡研磨,因为这太细了。 

第 2 步:煮咖啡

在法压壶中加入两汤匙咖啡,然后加入一杯热水。 搅拌均匀,然后把盖子放在上面,让它浸泡。 四分钟后,慢慢按下柱塞,将咖啡倒入杯中。

第3步:再次酿造

与上述步骤完全相同地重复冲泡过程。 这次不要使用热水,而是使用您刚刚从法国媒体中倒出的咖啡。 这是一种称为双重冲泡的方法,它会增加您一直在寻找的咖啡的浓度。

专家提示: 请注意,总浸泡时间为 8 分钟后,您的咖啡不会滚烫。 但是会很强大!

最后的思考

虽然从技术上讲,您可能不会在家制作浓缩咖啡,但您可以在不花钱购买昂贵的浓缩咖啡机的情况下获得非常接近它的东西。 最好的选择是摩卡壶,它可以制作出浓郁的天鹅绒般的咖啡杯,因此获得了炉灶意式浓缩咖啡机的绰号。

如果你能掌握正确的技术,AeroPress 会做得很好,即使是不起眼的法国印刷机也可以被哄骗给你一杯浓郁、浓烈的啤酒。

常见问题

一杯浓缩咖啡含有 40 毫克咖啡因(7)。 这是使用机器制作浓缩咖啡时的平均值,取决于您使用的咖啡豆和设置。 但是,如果您使用其他方法制作浓缩咖啡,例如上述方法,咖啡因水平会有所不同。

使用机器时,最好的浓缩咖啡研磨是精细研磨。 机器产生的压力意味着水会过快地通过较粗的研磨,从而导致萃取不足、较淡的咖啡。

espresso freddo 可以被描述为希腊版的冰咖啡。 它从两杯意式浓缩咖啡开始,在饮料搅拌机(不是搅拌机)中加入冰和糖,然后放入一杯冰中。 一种变体是在成品饮料上加一层被称为卡布奇诺弗雷多(cappuccino freddo)的泡沫牛奶(8).

參考資料
  1. 浓缩咖啡——浓缩咖啡菜单解释。 (2020 年 07 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://www.fivesenses.com.au/blog/the-espresso-menu-explained/
  2. Riportella, K.(2020 年 09 月 2019 日)。 如何调整咖啡烘焙水平的冲泡配方。 取自 https://perfectdailygrind.com/10/XNUMX/how-to-adjust-your-brewing-recipe-for-coffee-roast-level/
  3. Gokey, M.(2020 年 29 月 XNUMX 日)。 最好的炉灶浓缩咖啡机和摩卡壶。 取自 https://www.businessinsider.com/best-stovetop-espresso-maker
  4. 欧文,T.(2020 年 09 月 XNUMX 日)。 浓缩咖啡:研磨。 取自 https://library.sweetmarias.com/espresso-the-grind/
  5. Paajanen, S.(2020 年 9 月 765770 日)。 刀片式和毛刺式咖啡研磨机有什么区别? 取自 https://www.thespruceeats.com/blade-or-burr-grinder-XNUMX
  6. 爱乐压。 (2020 年 30 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://www.partnerscoffee.com/blogs/brew-guides/aeropress
  7. 咖啡因神话:浓缩咖啡与滴水。 (nd)。 检索于 24 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,来自 https://www.kickinghorsecoffee.com/en/blog/caffeine-myths-espresso-vs-drip
  8. 格兰特,T.(2020 年 22 月 2020 日)。 希腊弗雷多的完整指南。 取自 https://perfectdailygrind.com/02/XNUMX/a-complete-guide-to-the-greek-freddo/

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

How to Make Espresso Without a Machine

How to Make Espresso Without a Machine

Whether you drink it as a shot or as a base for something milky, the espresso is the pinnacle of professional coffee making. It’s the reason so many people visit their local coffee shop rather than make coffee themselves.

But if you’re looking for a way to make espresso without a machine, we’ve got your back. We’ve provided three different methods for you to get a strong cup of joe at home.

What Defines an Espresso?

Of course, we all know what an espresso is when we get our hands on one. But what is it exactly that makes a true espresso, rather than just a strong coffee? In terms of what you get in your cup, most people would define an espresso as a small serving of concentrated coffee. But the truth is you can have concentrated coffees that are not espressos.

The single defining feature of the espresso is the extraction method.

Espresso makers force hot water through compressed coffee grounds at a pressure of nine bars, or around 130 psi. This pressure is the reason why it’s so difficult to make a true espresso with anything other than an espresso machine. While some other coffee makers do use pressure to brew, you won’t get anything like the nine bars of pressure required. This pressure is also how the brew gets its signature crema – the dense, dark layer of foam that sits on top of a well-made espresso.

We generally brew espresso at a ratio of 1:2, so for every 20g of grounds, you would want a yield of 40g of brewed coffee. But again, this isn’t what defines the drink, as these ratios can vary (1).

Espresso In White Cup

Espresso Beans

One of the reasons there may be confusion about what makes an espresso is the sale of espresso beans. Simply using espresso beans does not make your drink an espresso (remember it’s the pressure that counts). So, what is the deal with marketing coffee beans this way?

Basically, these beans have been roasted in a way that makes them suitable for brewing the perfect espresso. A dark roast is preferred for making espresso due to the short extraction time. Beans become more soluble the longer they are roasted, which means the water can extract the coffee more quickly (2).

Dark roast coffee beans also have a higher oil content than light roasted beans, creating the crema. And if you’re using your espresso to create a milk-based drink like a latte or cappuccino, a dark roast is preferred. The particular flavor profile and lower acidity levels make it a better match with dairy.

If you opt for pre-ground coffee (which we don’t recommend), you’ll find that anything labeled “espresso” has been finely ground to be suitable for espresso machines.

Despite what people might think, espresso beans are not a different variety to regular coffee beans. However, they have been selected from regions or varietals that will form a full-bodied cup when brewed as an espresso.

To make a good espresso, you don’t necessarily need beans that have been labeled for the purpose. However, you should still stick to something with a dark roast and a rich flavor profile.

How to Make Espresso with a Moka Pot

If you have a Moka pot at home, you’re in luck. This classic Italian fixture is perfect for making espresso without an espresso machine. Like an espresso maker, it uses an extraction method based on pressure, as the hot water is forced from the lower chamber up through the coffee grounds. 

It’s important to note that even if you use espresso grounds, you’re not technically making a true espresso.

Serious Eats

The difference here is that the pressure that develops in a Moka pot is around one or two bars, compared to the nine bars of an espresso machine (3). You’ll also miss out on the espresso’s distinctive crema, though you might see a little foam build up inside the pot.

What you need

  • Moka pot
  • Dark roast beans
  • Coffee grinder

Step 1: Grind your beans

The Moka pot requires a fine grind, as you would use in an espresso machine. You’re aiming for something a little finer than table salt, which will clump together in the middle when pinched (4). Ideally, you should be using a burr grinder, which will give you a much more even consistency than with a blade grinder, particularly when it comes to the espresso grind (5).

Step 2: Fill the Moka pot

Fill the bottom chamber with cold water to reach just below the safety valve, then insert the filter. Add the coffee grounds to the filter basket, filling to the top without over-filling. Be careful not to tamp the grounds or the water will have trouble getting through, and you’ll end up with over-extracted coffee. Instead, lightly level them out with your finger.

The water and coffee grounds required will depend on the size of your pot.

Step 3: Brew your coffee

Screw the top chamber firmly and place the pot over high heat. It might take a few minutes to warm up, but don’t wander away – once the water boils, things will happen quite quickly. You need to listen to the gurgling noise, meaning the water is being forced through the coffee into the top chamber. Once you hear this sound, remove the Moka pot from the heat and pour the coffee right away. Due to the high temperatures that the metal of Moka will reach, leaving the coffee to sit in the pot will be detrimental to the flavor.

Pro tip: The Moka pot is also a great option if you want to use your espresso to make milk-based drinks, as you can see in our guide on making latte without a machine.

How to Make Espresso with an AeroPress

One of the selling points of the AeroPress is its ability to make a decent espresso alternative, but it does require a bit more fiddling around than the Moka pot. The AeroPress design combines elements of filter, immersion, and pressure extraction methods, which allow you to get the strength required for this brew (6). 

Aerobie, the AeroPress makers, say that their basic instructions for use create “espresso-style” coffee, but we’ve made a few adjustments to the method to get a stronger, more concentrated shot.

how to makes espresso without a machine and using an aeropress

What you need

  • AeroPress coffee maker
  • 2 paper filters
  • Dark roast beans
  • Coffee grinder

Step 1: Grind your beans

As with the Moka pot, you’ll need a espresso grind. When you get to the extraction step, you’ll know if you’ve achieved the correct consistency. If the grind is too coarse, there will be no resistance to your pressure, and you’ll end up with an under-extracted coffee. Grind your coffee too fine, and you won’t be able to depress the plunger.

Step 2: Add the filters and coffee

Place the first filter in the filter cap, followed by your coffee. To get the most espresso-like coffee from the extraction, you’re going to want to tamp down the grounds. You can do this using the AeroPress plunger, but some people also use any manual grinder base that fits. You then want to place another paper filter on top to hold the grounds in place. The easiest way to do this is by using the plunger again to push the filter down.

If you have a metal filter, you can use this in the filter cap, but you’ll still need a paper filter to sit on top of the grounds.

Step 3: Pour in the water and extract

After you add hot water, some ways of using the AeroPress require you to leave it to steep for around 1-2 minutes. This makes it more of an immersion method. Here, we want to try to replicate the espresso machine’s pressure technique, so extraction should begin straight away. The extraction requires a bit of elbow grease on your part – you want to make sure you can fully depress the plunger in around 30 seconds. If it’s much quicker than this, try grinding your beans a little finer. Likewise, if you find you can’t depress the plunger at all, you’ll need something a little more coarse. 

Pro tip: The inverted AeroPress method is popular with fans of this device, but if you’re aiming for an espresso, the traditional “right way up” method is the best.

How to Make Espresso with a French Press

If you’re craving an espresso at home, the French press is unfortunately not the best option. It uses an immersion method of extraction, which provides a strong coffee cup, but without the concentration of an espresso. But if that’s all you have to hand, don’t worry, we’ve got some tips to get your brew a little closer to an espresso style.

The French press is a lot more versatile than most people expect.

Perfect Daily Grind

With a few tweaks to the traditional brewing method, you can get a much stronger coffee from your cafetiere than you might have ever thought possible.

What you need

  • A French press
  • Dark roast beans
  • Coffee grinder

Step 1: Grind your beans

Grind your coffee beans to a coarse grind as you usually would for French press. You might be tempted to grind for an espresso here, but this will result in over-extracted coffee with a whole lot of sediment that slips through the mesh filter. If you must use pre-ground coffee, skip the espresso grind as this will be too fine. 

Step 2: Brew your coffee

Add two tablespoons of coffee to the French press, followed by one cup of hot water. Stir well, then leave to steep with the lid sitting just on top. After four minutes, slowly press the plunger down and pour the coffee out into a cup.

Step 3: Brew it again

Repeat the brewing process precisely as in the step above. Instead of using hot water, this time, use the coffee that you’ve just decanted from the French press. This is a method known as double brewing, and it will add the strength to your coffee that you’ve been looking for.

Pro tip: Just be aware that after 8 minutes total steeping time, your coffee isn’t going to be piping hot. But it will be strong!

Final Thoughts

While you may not technically make espresso at home, you can get something pretty close to it without shelling out for an expensive espresso machine. The best option is the Moka pot, which creates a strong velvety coffee cup, earning it the nickname of the stovetop espresso maker.

An AeroPress will do a pretty good job of things if you can get the technique right, and even the humble French press can be coaxed into giving you a rich, strong brew.

FAQs

There is 40mg of caffeine in a shot of espresso (7). This is the average when using a machine to create your espresso and depends on the beans and settings you use. However, if you’re using alternative ways to make espresso, like those above, the caffeine levels will vary.

The best grind for espresso when using a machine is a fine grind. The pressure generated by the machine means that the water would pass too quickly through a coarser grind, resulting in an under-extracted, weak coffee.

An espresso freddo could be described as the Greek version of iced coffee. It starts with a double shot of espresso, combined in a drink mixer (not a blender) with ice and sugar and served in a glass of ice. One variation is to top the finished drink with a layer of frothed milk known as a cappuccino freddo (8).

References
  1. Espresso Coffee – The Espresso Menu Explained. (2020, April 07). Retrieved from https://www.fivesenses.com.au/blog/the-espresso-menu-explained/
  2. Riportella, K. (2020, December 09). How to Adjust Your Brewing Recipe For Coffee Roast Level. Retrieved from https://perfectdailygrind.com/2019/10/how-to-adjust-your-brewing-recipe-for-coffee-roast-level/
  3. Gokey, M. (2020, July 29). The best stovetop espresso makers and moka pots. Retrieved from https://www.businessinsider.com/best-stovetop-espresso-maker
  4. Owen, T. (2020, August 09). Espresso: The Grind. Retrieved from https://library.sweetmarias.com/espresso-the-grind/
  5. Paajanen, S. (2020, January 9). What’s the Difference Between Blade and Burr Coffee Grinders? Retrieved from https://www.thespruceeats.com/blade-or-burr-grinder-765770
  6. Aeropress. (2020, September 30). Retrieved from https://www.partnerscoffee.com/blogs/brew-guides/aeropress
  7. Caffeine Myths: Espresso vs. Drip. (n.d.). Retrieved January 24, 2021, from https://www.kickinghorsecoffee.com/en/blog/caffeine-myths-espresso-vs-drip
  8. Grant, T. (2020, July 22). A Complete Guide to The Greek Freddo. Retrieved from https://perfectdailygrind.com/2020/02/a-complete-guide-to-the-greek-freddo/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap