Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

畅销款式 炉灶咖啡机(摩卡壶) 2022 - 首选 + 评论

铁杆咖啡爱好者可能会对炉灶浓缩咖啡机的概念皱眉。 但摩卡壶如此受欢迎是有原因的。 它们不仅非常适合初学者,而且这些不起眼的咖啡机让您可以将自己的冲泡技巧带到户外。

我们已经为您做了所有艰苦的工作,并选择了可以买到的最好的摩卡壶。 此外,还有一份全面的买家指南可帮助您做出选择,因此请立即投入。

热门精选
Bialetti 6801 摩卡炉灶咖啡机

Bialetti 6801 摩卡炉灶咖啡机

这款炉灶咖啡机来自著名的 Bialetti Industrie,旨在提供丰富、美味的冲泡。 凭借其标志性的八角形设计、铝制机身和获得专利的安全阀,该型号具有令人印象深刻的功能。

如何选择最好的炉灶浓缩咖啡机

选择合适的炉灶摩卡壶不是火箭科学。 但是,有几件事情需要考虑。 炉灶兼容性以及您将如何使用它是最重要的方面,但还有更多。

炉顶上最好的摩卡壶之一

你打算如何使用它

摩卡壶在技术上不如 Keurig机器 还是最好的 SCAA 咖啡机,因此您不会根据一长串功能做出决定。 但话虽如此,并非所有的炉灶咖啡机都是一样的。

这将成为您的日常咖啡机吗? 如果是这样,它应该是持久的,易于 使用,并且易于清洁。 然而,许多人倾向于将摩卡壶作为方便的备用,或者为喜欢这种浓烈冲泡风格的游客准备。 在这种情况下,成本可能是您最大的决策者。
如果你想 你在户外酿造,您首先要排除任何电动咖啡机。 如果你是背包旅行,轻便的东西是最好的,但如果你开车去露营地,这不是一个问题。 对于崎岖的冒险,你要么想要一个可以承受这些元素的咖啡机,要么是你不介意被撞的东西。

它与您的炉子兼容吗?

在选择最好的摩卡壶时,首先要看的是你的炉子类型。 为什么? 因为你不买 其中一些咖啡机,但炉灶浓缩咖啡机。 大多数摩卡壶都与玻璃顶电炉兼容。 但是,某些型号使用通常在包装上注明的燃气灶会产生更好的效果。 如果你有电磁炉,你需要仔细检查锅的材料(1).

大多数不锈钢摩卡壶与电磁炉配合使用。 但是,不锈钢和铝的某些组合不兼容。

有一种简单的方法可以确定锅是否可以感应。 拿一块磁铁,如果它紧紧地抓住锅的底部,它将与感应炉一起使用。

材料

这里的较量是不锈钢和铝之间的,这意味着 它们不含双酚 A. 但是在这两种材料中,你选择哪一种呢?

铝制型号可能不适合每个炉灶,它们需要更多的 TLC。 确切地说,这些花盆不能用洗碗机清洗,清洗后需要彻底干燥以防止腐蚀(2)。 从好的方面来说,铝制摩卡壶通常更实惠。

不锈钢不会腐蚀并且无孔,这使得这种材料的摩卡壶更耐用(3)。 这些型号可以用洗碗机清洗,但仍然建议手洗。 唯一的缺点是这些锅有点贵。

铝与不锈钢炉灶咖啡机

容量

容量问题让你回到生活方式的选择上。 如果您需要为家里的几个咖啡爱好者解渴,那么您至少需要一个十杯摩卡壶。

请记住,摩卡壶专为冲泡少量咖啡而设计。 但冲泡通常比普通滴灌强得多。

仔细观察酿造量是值得的。 有了摩卡壶,一杯就不再是普通的 8 盎司冲泡了。 这是一份 2 盎司的炉灶浓缩咖啡。 换句话说,如果你有一个 6 杯的炉灶浓缩咖啡机,它可以冲泡大约 12 盎司的咖啡。 鉴于啤酒的效力,这应该足够 3 或 4 份。

相关新闻: 最佳单份咖啡机

最好的炉灶浓缩咖啡机评论

最成功的摩卡壶型号有哪些? 继续阅读以找出答案。

产品展示 详情 按键
总体而言 31uHjVnnPBS Bialetti 6801 摩卡壶
  • 材质:铝合金
  • 兼容:燃气灶和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最时尚 比亚莱蒂小猫 比亚莱蒂小猫
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
预算选择 Godmorn 炉灶浓缩咖啡机 Godmorn 炉灶浓缩咖啡机
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:感应、电、陶瓷、煤气炉或酒精炉
  • 容量:六杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最大尺寸范围 Grosche Milano 浓缩咖啡机 Grosche Milano 浓缩咖啡机
  • 材质:EN301高档铝材
  • 兼容:电动、燃气、丙烷野营炉
  • 容量:三杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最佳电器 De'Longhi EMK6 艾丽西亚 De'Longhi EMK6 艾丽西亚
  • 材质:铝、塑料
  • 兼容:Alicia 支架
  • 容量:三到六杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最佳渗滤器 上衣快速冲泡 上衣快速冲泡
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:十二杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最耐用 比亚莱蒂维纳斯 比亚莱蒂维纳斯
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最佳高端 Cuisinox 罗马 Cuisinox 罗马
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:十杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
最适合露营 科莱蒂·博兹曼 科莱蒂·博兹曼
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
物超所值 伦敦西普 London Sip 优质摩卡壶
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷、电和感应炉
  • 容量:六杯
亚马逊标志 在亚马逊上看到
Bialetti 6801 摩卡壶
总体而言 31uHjVnnPBS
  • 材质:铝合金
  • 兼容:燃气灶和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯
比亚莱蒂小猫
最时尚 比亚莱蒂小猫
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯
Godmorn 炉灶浓缩咖啡机
预算选择 Godmorn 炉灶浓缩咖啡机
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:感应、电、陶瓷、煤气炉或酒精炉
  • 容量:六杯
Grosche Milano 浓缩咖啡机
最大尺寸范围 Grosche Milano 浓缩咖啡机
  • 材质:EN301高档铝材
  • 兼容:电动、燃气、丙烷野营炉
  • 容量:三杯
De'Longhi EMK6 艾丽西亚
最佳电器 De'Longhi EMK6 艾丽西亚
  • 材质:铝、塑料
  • 兼容:Alicia 支架
  • 容量:三到六杯
上衣快速冲泡
最佳渗滤器 上衣快速冲泡
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:十二杯
比亚莱蒂维纳斯
最耐用 比亚莱蒂维纳斯
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯
Cuisinox 罗马
最佳高端 Cuisinox 罗马
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:十杯
科莱蒂·博兹曼
最适合露营 科莱蒂·博兹曼
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯
London Sip 优质摩卡壶
物超所值 伦敦西普
  • 材质:不锈钢
  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷、电和感应炉
  • 容量:六杯

1. Bialetti 6801 摩卡壶 –最佳整体

Bialetti 6801 摩卡炉灶咖啡机

产品参数

  • 材质:铝合金

  • 兼容:燃气灶和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯

自 1930 年代以来,Bialetti 的名字一直是炉灶摩卡壶的代名词。 Bialetti 至今仍是终极浓缩咖啡壶的原因有很多。

首先,您不能错过标志性的 Bialetti 八角形设计和盖子下方的可爱吉祥物。 然而,形状和设计只是故事的一小部分。 该公司为防止锅爆​​炸的安全阀申请了专利。

“至少 90% 的意大利家庭拥有一辆 Bialetti。 当我住在意大利时,这就是人们每天在家泡咖啡的方式。 他们通常会在早上做一杯拿铁咖啡,实际上是摩卡速递咖啡和热的,不是起泡的,只是热牛奶。”

可移动厨师

更重要的是,他们率先推出了完善至今的特殊提取室。 这款炉灶浓缩咖啡壶在意大利制造,容量为 9 杯。 体积约为 14.2 盎司,足够装两个满杯。

手柄符合人体工程学,不会传递热量,并且食指有一个凹口,可以更好地抓握。 这款 Bialetti 由优质铝制成,主要设计用于燃气和电炉。

最适合:寻求功能、制造质量和价格平衡的咖啡爱好者。

相关新闻: 美国和中国以外的国家制造的咖啡机

2. 比亚莱蒂小猫 – 最时尚

Bialetti Kitty 炉灶浓缩咖啡机

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯

如果您喜欢 Bialetti 炉灶浓缩咖啡机,那么您一定会喜欢 Kitty。 该模型采用了不同的方法,将炉顶摩卡壶咖啡机带入了 21 世纪。 那么秘诀是什么?

Bialetti Kitty 采用全不锈钢结构和流线型机身,使其更加时尚。 更重要的是,这种材料提高了炉子的兼容性,Kitty 非常适合陶瓷、电和燃气灶。

该型号具有相当长的耐热电木手柄,可提供广泛的接触范围,以使您的手指远离热量。 更重要的是,Bialetti Kitty 可以用洗碗机清洗。 但是,您应该抽出一些时间来手洗猫咪,以延长它的使用寿命。

就容量而言,这款炉灶浓缩咖啡机最多可制作 6 杯摩卡壶咖啡。 这大约是 12 盎司的咖啡,非常适合情侣和小家庭。

值得注意的是,你可以带着小猫去露营。 但是,该单元看起来非常漂亮,以至于您实际上可能会决定反对它。

最适合:寻找时尚摩卡壶以搭配现代风格的人 厨房。

3. Godmorn 炉灶浓缩咖啡机 - 预算选择

Godmorn 炉灶意大利咖啡机

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:感应、电、陶瓷、煤气炉或酒精炉
  • 容量:六杯

看看 Godmorn,就很容易理解为什么这款意大利咖啡机是亚马逊的选择。 说清楚一点,这个模型不是意大利制造的——它只是制作意大利风格的炉灶摩卡。

430 不锈钢使 Godmorn 锅看起来非常酷,并赋予它出色的防腐性能(4)。 萃取孔也使用了优质材料,因此您可以期待口感醇厚的顺滑冲泡。

这款 Godmorn 可装 300 毫升水,但也有 450 毫升的变体。 无论哪种方式,体积分别转化为大约六杯或九杯炉灶浓缩咖啡。 此外,这款咖啡机与任何炉灶兼容。

锅的手柄符合人体工程学且热效率高 - 它不会变热。

相关新闻: 最好的带保温瓶的咖啡机

该型号的尺寸为 3.9 英寸 x 4.9 英寸 x 8.1 英寸,重量为 1.25 磅,因此 Godmorn 也获得了一些便携性点。

最适合:小家庭和渴望咖啡的单身人士。 另外,您可以放心露营。

4. Grosche Milano 浓缩咖啡机 – 最大尺寸范围

Grosche Milano 炉灶浓缩咖啡机

产品参数

  • 材质:EN301高档铝材

  • 兼容:电动、燃气、丙烷野营炉
  • 容量:三杯

Grosche Milano 的设计目的是成为真正的表演者,但它也是本文中用途最广泛的模型。 为什么会这样?

这是一款高档铝制摩卡咖啡机。 Grosche 还具有保护性顶部涂层,以提高耐用性。 这个锅有四种不同的颜色,你也可以选择一个带木柄的。

说到手柄,它们很大,符合人体工程学,而且你不会被这个装置烫伤。 该模型是一个三杯摩卡壶,每杯可冲泡约 5 盎司咖啡。 如果这对您来说太小了,同样的型号有六杯和九杯尺寸。 此外,这款 Grosche 提供了难以匹敌的兼容性。

作为铝制模型,Groche 最适用于电炉或燃气炉,它也适合您的丙烷野营炉。 据该公司称,您也可以将其与玻璃感应炉一起使用,但需要更长的冲泡时间。

最适合:周末勇士和户外运动爱好者。 同时,它在您的厨房中也能很好地工作。

5. De'Longhi EMK6 艾丽西亚 – 最佳电气

De'Longhi EMK6 Alicia 电动浓缩咖啡机

产品参数

  • 材质:铝、塑料

  • 兼容:Alicia 支架
  • 容量:三到六杯

寻找电动摩卡咖啡机? De'Longhi EMK6 Alicia 电动可能就在您的小巷里。 这款独特的浓缩咖啡机旨在让您的冲泡体验更轻松、更快捷。

EMK6 具有自动关闭功能,因此无需担心溢出或烧焦咖啡。 更重要的是,它可以让咖啡保温半小时。 冲泡容器是透明的,因此即使盖子向下,您也可以看到发生了什么。

只有一个启动/停止按钮,您的工作就是倒入足够的水并获得适量的咖啡渣。 EMK6 的容量在 XNUMX 到 XNUMX 杯之间变化,并且该装置装有所需的过滤器。

材质方面,锅炉为铝制,冲泡容器为优质塑料。 作为一种自加热和独立型号,DeLonghi EMK6 Alicia 电动仅使用其专有支架工作,不适用于户外。

最适合:不打算露营的摩卡爱好者。 对于那些想要熟悉摩卡酿造的人来说,这是一个很棒的入门级模型。

相关新闻: 最好的研磨和冲泡咖啡机

6. 上衣快速冲泡 – 最佳渗滤器

Tops Rapid Brew 炉灶咖啡过滤器

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:十二杯

没有像老派那样的学校,Tops Rapid Brew Stovetop Coffee Percolator 可以证明这一点。 简单的设计和多功能性是这款 12 杯炉顶渗滤器的亮点(5).

至于制造质量,这款上衣采用 18/8 不锈钢制成,是最耐用的渗滤器之一。 钢材经过抛光处理,光泽更增添了本机的魅力。 除此之外,顶部还有一个玻璃旋钮和一个 Permawood 手柄。

手柄可能更符合人体工程学,但它可以很好地保护您的双手免受高温伤害。 Tops 最适用于燃气灶和丙烷野营灶。 由于它是由不锈钢制成的,因此其他炉子类型也不应该有任何问题。

最后,这是最适合露营的 12 杯炉灶。 如果太大,也可以使用更小的 6 杯和 9 杯版本。

最适合:Moka 爱好者在露营冒险中寻找可信赖的伴侣。 它冲泡的饮料足以解渴四个或更多咖啡爱好者。

7. 比亚莱蒂维纳斯 – 最耐用

Bialetti Venus 炉灶摩卡壶

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:六杯

与其他不锈钢摩卡壶相比,Bialetti Venus 以其制造质量和紧凑的设计脱颖而出。 它背离了传统的八角形 Bialetti 摩卡壶设计,并提供时尚的现代线条。

这是最紧凑的 Bialetti 咖啡机之一,尺寸为 7.1 英寸 x 9 英寸 x 11.3 英寸,重 1.5 磅。 它可能不是最轻巧的型号,但不锈钢结构是可以预料的。 然而,Bialetti Venus 是一款非常适合露营的 Moka 浓缩咖啡机。

像大多数其他这种材料的摩卡壶一样,这款 Bialetti 几乎与任何炉子兼容,包括感应模型。 这使其成为最通用的咖啡机之一,但在实践中,Bialetti 炉灶意式浓缩咖啡机在燃气和一些电炉上的表现最佳。

这个浓缩咖啡壶有六杯容量或大约 10 液量盎司。 如果您需要更紧凑的咖啡机,还有四杯变体。

最适合:寻找最耐用的炉灶浓缩咖啡机的人。 它非常适合家庭和户外使用,而且该装置非常易于清洁。

8. Cuisinox 罗马  – 最佳高端

Cuisinox 罗马摩卡壶

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷和电炉
  • 容量:十杯

Cuisinox Roma 是真正的表演终结者。 从时尚的人体工学线条到全不锈钢机身,这款炉灶型号专为时尚咖啡爱好者而设计。然而,Roma 提供的不仅仅是时尚冲泡咖啡。

18/10 不锈钢提供耐用性,使这款 Moka 浓缩咖啡机可用于任何炉灶。 本次评测中的型号是该系列中最大的型号,容量为 10 杯。 Cuisinox 还提供四杯和六杯变体。

最大的罗马同时也相当紧凑。 这款不锈钢炉灶浓缩咖啡机尺寸为 7 英寸 x 7 英寸 x 10 英寸,但 3 磅重。 额外的重量来自材料和单元的容量。

总体而言,Cuisinox Roma 具有您想要的所有功能,但只有一件事。 手柄完全由不锈钢制成,因此可能会有一些热传递。 从好的方面来说,它符合人体工程学且足够大,因此握把不会有任何问题。

最适合:寻找清单上最时尚的单元的人 - 这个模型是每个厨房的杰出作品。 如果钱不是问题,请随时为您的朋友购买这款优雅的钢制炉灶浓缩咖啡机。

9. 科莱蒂·博兹曼 – 最适合露营

“科莱蒂

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气和丙烷野营炉、电炉
  • 容量:九杯

此列表中的许多炉灶咖啡机都与野营炉兼容,但 Coletti Bozeman 的设计首先是为户外使用而设计的。 该品牌由一群退伍军人拥有,他们利用他们的经验生产坚固可靠的产品。

这要从材料开始。 Bozeman 的坚固性来自具有 ASTM G18 认证的 8/85 不锈钢机身,这意味着即使暴露在盐雾中也不会腐蚀(重试)。 Coletti 避免在其产品中使用任何铝或塑料,因此这里的手柄是耐热的红木,而渗滤器球体是由玻璃制成的。 如果地球真的坏了,科莱蒂会出售替换件。 

我们在这里喜欢的是,尽管设计实用,但对舒适性有让步。 包装盒中包含纸质过滤器,位于过滤器篮内,有助于去除细粉。 这些完全是可选的,但如果你在路上很长时间,你可能会不时享受一杯更干净的咖啡。

有时回归自然可能意味着完全跳过野营炉。 在这种情况下,科莱蒂还制作了一个篝火咖啡壶,它有一个悬臂,可以让你在火上使用它。 

最适合:需要一个可以跟上户外探险的咖啡壶的粗野和准备好的露营者。

10. London Sip 优质摩卡壶 –最佳性价比

没有找到产品。

产品参数

  • 材质:不锈钢

  • 兼容:燃气、陶瓷、电和感应炉
  • 容量:六杯

你可以原谅假设这将是我们选择最时尚的炉灶咖啡机。 的确,我们确实喜欢优雅的锥形设计和引人注目的铜饰面。 但这不仅仅是外观。

咖啡壶的设计实际上是一个热安全功能。 锥形侧面与超大手柄相结合,可在您拿起金属时让您的指关节远离金属。 您会注意到,这款咖啡机的把手也更加突出,旨在使其远离火炉并直接加热。

London Sip 由不锈钢而非铝制成,比传统的意大利摩卡壶更耐用,而且还能避免咖啡中出现任何金属味。 这款 6 杯型号可以制作 10 盎司咖啡,但您也可以选择 3 杯和 10 杯型号。

这款摩卡壶适用于各种厨房炉灶,专为电磁炉设计。 但是,如果您想将其露营,那么您就不走运了,因为制造商建议不要与丙烷炉一起使用。

该判决

您的生活方式选择和咖啡需求在很大程度上决定了您将选择哪种炉灶咖啡机。 除 De'Longhi 外,此列表中的所有型号均可在户外使用。

Bialetti 摩卡壶 (6801) 就是其中之一。 您将获得意大利风格和工程设计,以及卓越的耐用性。 另外,这是一款九杯炉灶意式浓缩咖啡机,可以在您的厨房和树林中看到家。 这就是为什么它是你能买到的最好的摩卡壶。

“比亚莱蒂

常见问题

如果您不想在咖啡中处理太多的沉淀物,并且您通常更喜欢浓缩咖啡和类似的饮料,那么摩卡壶会更好。 然而,你不应该认为 咖啡新闻 不如摩卡壶。 它只是冲泡不同的咖啡,比滴滤咖啡更美味,而且沉淀物更多。

您可以在摩卡壶中使用任何咖啡豆,但传统的意大利摩卡咖啡使用深色烘焙咖啡豆。 寻找称为浓缩咖啡烘焙、意大利烘焙或法式烘焙的咖啡豆。 中度烘焙咖啡也可以制作一杯精美的摩卡咖啡,但请注意,摩卡咖啡壶会从您的咖啡豆中提取更多、更浓郁的风味,而不是倾倒或滴落。 根据经验,任何你喜欢的浓缩咖啡咖啡豆在你的摩卡壶里都会很美味。

不,您不能在摩卡壶中使用浓缩咖啡研磨。 浓缩咖啡研磨对摩卡壶来说太细了,在压力下会堵塞,导致壶的安全阀打开并释放所有蒸汽。 使用中细至细研磨,但不如在浓缩咖啡机中研磨。

不,摩卡咖啡没有浓缩咖啡那么浓。 为了帮助您了解原因,最好将这些冲泡方式与滴漏咖啡进行比较。 由于更大的压力、热量和沉重的冰球,在意式咖啡机中制作的意式浓缩咖啡比滴落式或 倒在咖啡上. 摩卡壶的包装更少,使用的压力也小得多,使冲泡的强度是滴注的三倍。

一个适合 1 人的大小合适的摩卡壶是 1 杯或 3 杯。 摩卡壶每杯可冲泡约 2 盎司咖啡——大约相当于一杯浓缩咖啡的大小。 因为咖啡比较浓,一个人喝一两杯就够了。

参考资料
  1. J. 哈兰(2019 年 14 月 908920 日)。 什么炊具与电磁炉兼容? 取自 https://www.thespruceeats.com/what-is-the-best-cookware-for-induction-cooktops-XNUMX
  2. 铝会生锈吗? (2015 年 18 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://www.allmetalsfab.com/does-aluminum-rust/
  3. 不锈钢的一般特性。 (nd)。 取自 http://www.uginox.com/en/node/370
  4. 不锈钢 304 和 430 之间的区别:蒂森克虏伯材料公司(英国)。 (nd)。 取自 https://www.thyssenkrupp-materials.co.uk/the-difference-between-stainless-steel-304-and-430.html
  5. 咖啡过滤器是如何工作的? (2019 年 28 月 XNUMX 日)。 取自 https://www.scienceabc.com/eyeopeners/what-is-a-coffee-percolator-and-how-does-it-work.html

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Best Stovetop Coffee Makers (Moka Pots) 2020 – Top Pick + Reviews

Hard-core coffee aficionados may frown at the very notion of stovetop espresso makers but there is a reason Moka pots are so popular. Not only that they are great for beginners, but these humble coffee makers allow you to take your brewing skills outdoors.

We’ve done all the hard work for you and chosen the best Moka pot money can buy. Plus, there’s a comprehensive buyer’s guide to help you make your choice, so dive right in.

Top Pick
an aluminum Bialetti Moka Express

Bialetti 6801 Moka Stovetop Coffee Maker

Coming from the famous Bialetti Industrie, this stovetop coffee maker is designed to provide a rich, flavorful brew. With its iconic octagonal design, aluminum body, and patented safety valve, this model has features to impress.

How to Choose the Best Stovetop Espresso Maker

one of the best moka pots on top of a stove

Selecting the right stovetop Moka pot is not rocket science. However, there are a few things to consider. Stovetop compatibility and how you are going to use it are the most important aspects, but there’s more.

How You Plan to Use It

Moka Pots aren’t as technologically-sophisticated as Keurig machines or the best SCAA coffee makers – neither are they simpler to use than cold brewers – but they are a classic. But among various brands, they can vary in features too. Your lifestyle largely determines the type and espresso pot brand you should choose. For example, if you plan to use the coffee maker in your kitchen, a Bialetti stainless steel model would be a top choice. However, the selection criteria are likely to be different if you take your brewing outdoors.

“I like to leave the lid open, so when the coffee starts coming out you can take it off before it burns dry. When the coffee starts to turn golden or like a honey color, you want to get ready to take it off.”

Don’t take things wrong, a Bialetti works like a charm with a portable propane stove. Nevertheless, you should pick a model that’s engineered to take some beating at the campsite.

Is It Compatible with Your Stove?

One of the first things to look at is your type of stove. Most Moka pots are compatible with glass-top electric stoves. However, some models yield better results with gas stoves which is usually indicated on the package. And if you have an induction stove, you need to double-check the pot’s material. (1)

Most stainless steel Moka pots work with induction stoves. But, some combinations of stainless steel and aluminum are not compatible.

There is a simple way to determine if a pot is induction-ready. Get a magnet and if it grabs onto the pot’s underside tightly, it will work with an induction stove.

Material

The contest here is between stainless steel and aluminum, which means they don’t contain Bisphenol A. But between those two materials, which do you choose?

Aluminum models might not be suitable for every stovetop and they require more TLC. To be exact, these pots are not dishwasher-ready and they need to be dried thoroughly after washing to prevent corrosion (2). On the upside, an aluminum Moka espresso coffee maker is usually more affordable.

Stainless steel doesn’t corrode and it’s non-porous, which makes a stainless-steel espresso maker Moka pot more durable (3). These models are dishwasher-ready, but it’s still recommendable to hand-wash them. The only downside is that stainless steel pots are a bit more expensive.

Capacity

The question of capacity brings you back to lifestyle choices. If you need to quench the thirst of a few coffee lovers in your household then you need a ten-cup Moka pot, at least.

Remember, Moka pots are engineered for brewing coffee in small amounts. But the brew is usually much stronger than regular drip.

It pays to take a closer look at the brewing volumes. With Moka pots, a cup is not your regular 8oz brew; it is one 2oz shot of stovetop espresso. In other words, if you get a 6 cup stovetop espresso maker it brews about 12oz of coffee. Given the brew’s potency, this should be enough for 3 or 4 servings.

Related: Best Single Serve Coffee Makers

The Best Stovetop Espresso Maker Reviews

What are the best Moka pot models that made the cut? Keep reading to find out.

1. Godmorn Stovetop Italian Coffee Maker – Top pick

Godmorn Stovetop Italian Coffee Maker

Specifications

  • Material: Stainless steel
  • Compatible with: Induction, electric, ceramic, gas stove, or alcohol furnace
  • Capacity: Six cups

SEE ON AMAZON

Once you take a look at the Godmorn, it’s easy to understand why this Italian coffee maker is Amazon’s choice. To make things clear, this model is not Italian-made – it just makes Italian-style stovetop Moka.

The 430 stainless steel makes the Godmorn pot look really cool and gives it great anti-corrosion properties (4). The high-quality material is also used for the extraction hole, so you can expect a smooth brew with a rich flavor profile.

This Godmorn holds 300ml of water, though there is also a 450ml variant. Either way, the volume translates to about six or nine cups of stovetop espresso, respectively. In addition, this coffee maker is compatible with any stove.

The pot’s handle is ergonomic and thermally efficient – it doesn’t get hot.

Related: Best Coffee Makers with Thermal Carafe

This model measures 3.9” x 4.9” x 8.1” and weighs 1.25 pounds, so the Godmorn gets some portability points as well.

BEST SUITED FOR: Small families and coffee-hungry singles. Plus, you can take it camping worry-free.

2. Grosche Milano Stovetop Espresso Maker – Most Versatile

Grosche Moka Pot

Specifications

  • Material: EN301 high-grade aluminum
  • Compatible with: Electric, gas, propane camping stoves
  • Capacity: Three cups

SEE ON AMAZON

The Grosche Milano is designed to be a true show-stopper, but it is also the most versatile model in this write-up. Why is this so?

This is a high-grade aluminum Moka espresso coffee maker. The Grosche also features protective top coating for extra durability. This pot comes in four different colors and you can also choose one with a wooden handle.

Speaking of handles, they are large, ergonomic, and there is no way you’ll get burned with this unit. The model is a three-cup Moka pot and it brews about 5oz of coffee per cup. If this is too small for you, this same model comes in six and nine-cup sizes. Plus, this Grosche offers compatibility that’s hard to rival.

Being an aluminum model, the Groche works best with electric or gas stoves and it’s also ready for your propane camping stove. According to the company, you can also use it with a glass induction stove, but expect longer brewing times.

BEST SUITED FOR: Weekend warriors and outdoor enthusiasts. At the same time, it works well in your kitchen.

3. De’Longhi EMK6 Alicia Electric Espresso Maker – Independent and Self-Heating

DeLonghi Alicia

Specifications

  • Material: Aluminum, plastic
  • Compatible with: The Alicia stand
  • Capacity: Three to six cups

SEE ON AMAZON

Looking for an electric Moka espresso coffee maker? The De’Longhi EMK6 Alicia electric might be right up your alley. This unique espresso machine is designed to make your brewing experience easier and quicker.

The EMK6 has an auto-off function, so there is no need to worry about overflows or burning your coffee. What’s more, it can keep the coffee warm for half an hour. The brewing container is transparent, so you can see what’s going on even with the lid down.

There is just one start/stop button and your job is to pour enough water and get the right amount of coffee grounds. The EMK6 has a varying capacity between three and six cups and the unit comes packed with the required filters.

As for the materials, the boiler is made of aluminum and the brewing container is high-quality plastic. Being a self-heating and independent model, the DeLonghi EMK6 Alicia electric works only with its proprietary stand and is not ready for the outdoors.

BEST SUITED FOR: Moka lovers who don’t plan to take it camping. It’s a great entry-level model for those who want to get acquainted with Moka brewing.

Related: Best Grind and Brew Coffee Makers

4. Tops Rapid Brew Stovetop Coffee Percolator – Has That Old School Charm

Tops Rapid Brew

Specifications

  • Material: Stainless steel
  • Compatible with: Gas and propane camping stoves, electric stoves
  • Capacity: Twelve cups

SEE ON AMAZON

There’s no school like the old school and the Tops Rapid Brew Stovetop Coffee Percolator is there to prove it. Simple design, simple controls, and versatility are the highlights of this 12-cup stainless steel stovetop percolator (5).

As for the build quality, this Tops features 18/8 stainless steel, making it one of the most durable percolators. The steel is polished and the luster adds more to the charm of this unit. Other than that, there is a glass knob on the top and a Permawood handle.

The handle could be more ergonomic, but it does a good job of keeping your hands safe from the heat. The Tops works best with gas stoves and propane camping stoves. Since it’s made of stainless steel, there shouldn’t be any problems with other stove types, either.

Finally, this is among the best 12-cup stainless steel stovetop units to take camping. If that’s too big, smaller, 6 and 9-cup versions are also available.

BEST SUITED FOR: Moka lovers looking for a trusty companion on camping adventures. And it brews enough of the beverage to quench the thirst of four or more coffee lovers.

5. Bialetti 6801 Moka Stovetop Coffee Maker – Best of the Best – Our Top Pick!

Bialetti 6801 Stovetop Coffee Maker

Specifications

  • Material: Aluminum
  • Compatible with: Gas stoves and propane camping stoves, electric stoves
  • Capacity: Nine cups

SEE ON AMAZON

Since the 1930s, the Bialetti name has been synonymous with stovetop Moka espresso machines. And there are many reasons the Bialetti still remains the ultimate espresso pot to this day.

For starters, you cannot miss the iconic Bialetti octagonal design and the cute mascot below the lid. However, shape and design are only a small part of the story. The company patented the safety valve that prevents your pot from exploding.

“90% of Italian households, at least, own a Bialetti. When I lived in Italy, this is what people used for daily making coffee at home. They would often make a coffee latte in the morning which was actually Moka Express coffee and hot, not frothed, just hot milk.”

What’s more, they were the first to introduce the special extraction chamber which has been perfected to this day. This stovetop espresso pot is made in Italy and it has a 9-cup capacity. The volume is about 14.2oz, which is enough for two full mugs.

The handle is ergonomic, it doesn’t transfer heat, and there is a notch for your index finger to have a better grip. This Bialetti is made of top-quality aluminum and it’s primarily designed to work with gas and electric stoves.

BEST SUITED FOR: Coffee lovers looking for balance of features, build quality, and price.

Related: Coffee Brewers Made in the USA and Countries Other Than China

6. Bialetti Kitty Stainless Steel Stovetop Espresso Maker – Runner Up

Bialetti Kitty

Specifications

  • Material: Stainless steel
  • Compatible with: Gas, ceramic, and electric stoves
  • Capacity: Six cups

SEE ON AMAZON

If you like Bialetti stovetop espresso makers, you’ll surely love the Kitty. This model takes a different approach and takes the stovetop Moka into the 21st century. So what’s the secret?

The Bialetti Kitty sports all stainless steel construction and a contoured body that makes it more stylish. More importantly, the material improves the stove compatibility, and the Kitty works great with ceramic, electric, as well as gas stoves.

This model has a rather long, heat-resistant Bakelite handle that offers a wide reach to keep your fingers away from the heat. What’s more, the Bialetti Kitty is dishwasher-ready. However, you should spare some time and hand-wash the Kitty, just to extend its life a little.

When it comes to capacity, this stainless steel stovetop espresso pot is a 6-cup coffee maker. You get about 12oz of coffee which makes it great for couples and small families.

It’s worth noting that you can take the Kitty on a camping trip. But, the unit looks so nice that you might actually decide against it.

BEST SUITED FOR: Those looking for a stylish Moka pot to match a modern kitchen.

7. Bialetti Venus Stovetop Moka Pot – Compact and Sturdy

Bialetti Kitty

Specifications

  • Material: Stainless steel
  • Compatible with: Gas, ceramic, and electric stoves
  • Capacity: Six cups

SEE ON AMAZON

When compared to other stainless steel Moka pots, the Bialetti Venus stands out with its build quality and compact design. It departs from the traditional octagonal Bialetti Moka pot design and offers sleek modern lines.

This is one of the most compact Bialetti coffee makers and it measures 7.1” x 9” x 11.3” and weighs 1.5 pounds. It might not be the most lightweight model, but this is to be expected with stainless steel construction. However, the Bialetti Venus is a great Moka espresso coffee maker to take camping.

Like most other stainless steel Moka pots, this Bialetti is compatible with pretty much any stove, including induction models. This puts it among the most versatile coffee makers but, in practice, Bialetti stovetop espresso makers perform best with gas and some electric stoves.

This espresso pot has a six-cup capacity or about 10 fluid ounces. There is also a four-cup variant, should you need an even more compact coffee maker.

BEST SUITED FOR: Someone looking for the most durable stovetop espresso makers. It works great for home and outdoor use, plus the unit is super easy to clean.

8. Cuisinox Roma Stainless Steel Stovetop Espresso Maker – Most Stylish

Cuisinox Roma

Specifications

  • Material: Stainless steel
  • Compatible with: Gas, ceramic, and electric stoves
  • Capacity: Ten cups

SEE ON AMAZON

The Cuisinox Roma is a true show stopper. From sleek ergonomic lines to an all-stainless-steel body, this stovetop model is engineered for trendy coffee lovers.However, brewing coffee in style is not the only thing the Roma has to offer.

18/10 stainless steel provides durability and makes this Moka espresso machine ready for any stove. The model in this review is the largest in the lineup, with a 10-cup capacity. Cuisinox also offers four and six-cup variants.

The largest Roma is quite compact at the same time. This stainless steel stovetop espresso maker measures 7” x 7” x 10”, but it’s a bit heavy at 3 pounds. The extra weight comes from the stainless steel and the unit’s capacity.

Overall, the Cuisinox Roma has all the features you could wish for, but there is one thing. The handle is made entirely from stainless steel, so there might be some heat transfer. On the bright side, it’s ergonomic and large enough so you won’t have any problems with the grip.

BEST SUITED FOR: Someone looking for the most stylish unit on the list – this model is an outstanding piece for every kitchen. And if money is no object, feel free to get this elegant steel stovetop espresso maker for your friends.

The Verdict

Your lifestyle choices and coffee needs largely determine which stovetop coffee maker you’ll select. All models in this list, except the De’Longhi, can be used outdoors. However, some coffee makers look at home in any environment.

One such model is the Bialetti Moka pot (6801). You get Italian style and engineering, as well as superb durability. Plus, this is a nine-cup stovetop espresso maker that looks at home in your kitchen and in the woods. This is why it’s the best Moka pot you can get.

FAQs

A Moka pot is better if you don’t want to deal with as much sediment in your coffee and you generally prefer espresso and similar drinks. However, you shouldn’t think a coffee press is inferior to a Moka pot. It just brews different coffee that’s more flavorful than drip, and there is more sediment.

You can use any coffee beans in a moka pot, but traditional Italian Moka coffee uses darker-roast beans. Look for beans called espresso roast, Italian roast, or French roast. Medium roast coffee can also make a beautiful cup of Moka, but be aware that the Moka pot will extract more, stronger flavor from your beans than a pour over or drip. As a rule of thumb, any coffee beans you like in espresso will be delicious in your Moka pot.

No, you cannot use espresso grind in a moka pot. Espresso grind is much too fine for the Moka pot and can plug up under pressure, causing your pot’s relief valve to open and release all the steam. Use a medium-fine to fine grind, but not as fine as you would in an espresso machine.

No, Moka coffee is not as strong as espresso. To help you understand why, it’s best to compare these brewing styles to drip coffee. Due to greater pressure, heat, and a heavily packed puck, an espresso shot made in an espresso machine is up to eight times stronger than drip or pour over coffee. A Moka pot is less packed and uses far less pressure, making the brew up to three times stronger than drip.

A good size Moka pot for 1 person is a 1-cup or 3-cup. The Moka pot brews about 2oz of coffee per cup – about the size of an espresso shot. Because the coffee is more concentrated, one or two cups should be enough for one person.

References
  1. Harlan, J. (2019, August 14). What Cookware Is Compatible With Induction Cooktops? Retrieved from https://www.thespruceeats.com/what-is-the-best-cookware-for-induction-cooktops-908920
  2. Does Aluminum Rust? (2015, June 18). Retrieved From https://www.allmetalsfab.com/does-aluminum-rust/
  3. General Properties of stainless steel. (n.d.). Retrieved From http://www.uginox.com/en/node/370
  4. Difference Between Stainless Steel 304 and 430: thyssenkrupp Materials (UK). (n.d.). Retrieved From https://www.thyssenkrupp-materials.co.uk/the-difference-between-stainless-steel-304-and-430.html
  5. How does a coffee percolator work? (2019, August 28). Retrieved From https://www.scienceabc.com/eyeopeners/what-is-a-coffee-percolator-and-how-does-it-work.html
coffee pouring our of a moka pot
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap