Coffeeble يدعم القارئ. عندما تشتري عبر الروابط الموجودة على موقعنا ، فقد نربح عمولة تابعة دون أي تكلفة عليك. يتعلم أكثر

كيفية استخدام عجلة نكهة متذوق القهوة

يستخدم الكثير منا فنجانًا من القهوة لبدء صباحنا ، ولكن كم مرة نستغرق وقتًا لتذوق هذا المشروب حقًا؟ عجلة نكهة القهوة يشجع على التذوق الواعي والمحادثات المثمرة حول النكهة. سواء كنت من محترفي القهوة أو من عشاق القهوة في المنزل ، تابع القراءة لتتعلم كيف يمكنك استخدام هذه الأداة مع فنجانك التالي.

ما هي عجلة النكهة لمتذوق القهوة؟

عجلة نكهة القهوة هي أداة تم تطويرها لأول مرة في منتصف التسعينيات. (1) استنادًا إلى المعجم الحسي لأبحاث القهوة العالمية (2) ، تساعد عجلة النكهة محترفي القهوة والهواة في وصف مذاق ورائحة القهوة باستخدام مفردات مشتركة. أحدث تحديث للعجلة ، تم إنشاؤه بالتعاون مع رابطة القهوة المتخصصة الأمريكية (SCAA) و World Coffee Research ، هو أوسع بحث تم إنجازه على الإطلاق حول نكهة القهوة. (3)

كأداة ، من المفترض أن تكون بديهية ، وممتعة في الاستخدام ، ومفيدة لأولئك الذين يسعون إلى تحليل ووصف القهوة.

جمعية القهوة المتخصصة

في حين أنه لن يخبرك ما إذا كانت القهوة جيدة أو سيئة بشكل موضوعي ، فإن مورد صناعة القهوة الشهير هذا سيساعدك على تحديد الأذواق والروائح الدقيقة في القهوة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن تصميمه المعقد بشكل جميل ليس من قبيل الصدفة ؛ من المفترض أن تلهم نفس الشيء رعب كفنجان من القهوة.

كيف تستخدمه؟

قبل تخمير قهوتك ، تعرف على عجلة القيادة. تتميز البلاطات الداخلية بأوصاف عامة ، مثل الفاكهة أو المحمصة أو الجوز. لكن كلما تحركت للخارج ، تضيق الفئات. هل هي نكهة اللوز أم البندق؟ هل هو التوت العصير أم الجريب فروت الحامض؟

ترتبط حواسنا ارتباطًا وثيقًا ، وفي بعض الأحيان يتم تسجيل الذوق الأول كلون.

العجلة أيضًا مشفرة بالألوان ، وليس فقط من أجل الجماليات. شيء طازج قد يكون طعمه "أخضر" ، أو شيء متبل قد يكون طعمه "بني". استخدم كل حواسك لإرشادك إلى المنطقة الصحيحة من العجلة.

عجلة نكهة متذوق القهوة على خلفية رمادية داكنة

وضعه على القهوة

اختيار القهوة متروك لك. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تخطط لتذوق كل نكهة ، فإن الأمر يستحق الاستثمار في قهوة متخصصة راقية. سيضمن استخدام آلة صنع القهوة المعتمدة من SCAA حصولك على أفضل ما في حبوبك ، مثل هذه الآلات جميعها تلبي المعايير الصارمة لتخمير مثالي.

Related: ما هي القهوة المتخصصة?

أثناء صنع قهوتك ، انتبه إلى حواسك في كل مرحلة. قم بتدوين الروائح أثناء الطحن والتخمير. بمجرد التخمير ، خذ رشفة صغيرة ولاحظ النكهات الأولى التي تخطر ببالك. اتبع ذلك بجرعة أكبر ، حتى تتناثر القهوة على لسانك بالكامل. ابتلع القهوة ، ولاحظ أي مذاق لاحق ، ومدة استمراره.

حسب ذوقك ، ارجع إلى العجلة ، واستخدمها للمساعدة في وضع اسم للنكهات التي تختبرها.

ابدأ من المنتصف واعمل للخارج لكل طعم ورائحة مميزة. كرر العملية بعدة أنواع مختلفة من القهوة. كل قهوة فريدة من نوعها ، وستساعدك العجلة على التعرف على الفروق الدقيقة وتقديرها.

Related: كيفية تحقيق معايير SCA Golden Cup Coffee

افكار اخيرة

إن تذوق قهوتك بعناية سيفتح لك آفاقًا جديدة من المتعة بينما تطور المهارات لتحديد النكهات الدقيقة في فنجانك. استخدام عجلة النكهة لتحديد أي الأذواق و العبير قد يساعدك ذوقك المفضل في تعقب المشروب المفضل الجديد. محاولة إعطائها اليوم!

الأسئلة والأجوبة

النكهة هي طيف يتراوح من الأذواق إلى الروائح. يدرك الناس الأذواق باللسان ولكن الرائحة بالأنف. في كثير من الحالات ، يعمل لساننا وأنفنا معًا لإنتاج نكهة.

المعجم الحسي لأبحاث القهوة العالمية هو أداة ابتكرها علماء حواس القهوة. نستخدمها لفهم الصفات الحسية الأساسية للقهوة وتسميتها ، ولإنشاء طريقة قابلة للتكرار لقياس تلك الصفات. المعجم متاح على الإنترنت للتنزيل المجاني لأي شخص.

العناصر الرئيسية لتذوق القهوة هي الرائحة والحموضة والقوام والنكهة.

مراجع
  1. عجلة نكهة متذوق القهوة. (اختصار الثاني). تم الاسترجاع من https://sca.coffee/research/coffee-tasters-flavor-wheel
  2. تشامبرز ، إي ، ميلر ، ر. (2017 ، أكتوبر). المعجم الحسي لبحوث القهوة العالمية. تم الاسترجاع من https://worldcoffeeresearch.org/work/sensory-lexicon/
  3. كيفية استخدام عجلة النكهة الخاصة بمتذوق القهوة في 8 خطوات. (اختصار الثاني). تم الاسترجاع من https://scanews.coffee/2016/02/05/how-to-use-the-coffee-tasters-flavor-wheel-in-8-steps/

اترك تعليق

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

شارك عبر
انسخ الرابط

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

How to Use the Coffee Taster’s Flavor Wheel

So many of us use a cup of coffee to kickstart our morning, but how often do we take the time to savor that brew truly? Coffee flavor wheel encourages mindful tasting and fruitful conversations around flavor. Whether you’re a coffee professional or an at-home enthusiast, read on to learn how you can put this tool to use with your next cup.

What is a coffee taster’s flavor wheel?

A coffee flavor wheel is a tool first developed in the mid-1990s. (1) Based on the World Coffee Research Sensory Lexicon (2), the flavor wheel helps coffee professionals and amateurs in describing tastes and aromas of coffee using a common vocabulary. The latest wheel update, created collaboratively with the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA) and World Coffee Research, is the broadest piece of research on coffee flavor ever completed. (3)

As a tool, it is meant to be intuitive, enjoyable to use, and a benefit to those who seek to analyze and describe coffees.

While it won’t tell you if coffee is objectively good or bad, this iconic coffee industry resource will help you identify subtle tastes and aromas in coffee. Moreover, its beautifully complex design is no accident; it’s supposed to inspire the same awe as a great cup of coffee.

How do you use it?

Before brewing your coffee, familiarize yourself with the wheel. The inner tiles feature general descriptors, like fruity, roasty, or nutty. But as you move outwards, the categories narrow. Is it almond or a hazelnut flavor? Is it a juicy berry or a sour grapefruit?

Our senses are intimately connected, and sometimes a first taste will register as a color.

The wheel is also color-coded, and not just for aesthetics. Something fresh might taste “green,” or something spiced might taste “brown.” Use all your senses to guide you to the right region of the wheel.

coffee taster's flavor wheel on a dark grey background

Applying it to coffee

The choice of coffee is up to you. Still, if you’re planning to savor every flavor note, it’s worth investing in a high-end specialty coffee. Using an SCAA certified coffee maker will ensure you get the best from your beans, as these machines all meet rigorous standards for ideal brewing.

Related: What is Specialty Coffee?

As you make your coffee, pay attention to your senses at each stage. Make a note of the aromas as you grind and brew. Once brewed, take a small sip and note the first flavors that jump to mind. Follow that with a bigger slurp, so the coffee plays over your whole tongue. Swallow the coffee, and note any aftertaste, and how long it lingers.

As you taste, refer to the wheel, and use it to help put a name to the flavors you experience.

Start in the middle and work outwards for each distinct taste and aroma. Repeat the process with several different coffees. Each coffee is unique, and the wheel will help you acknowledge and appreciate the subtle distinctions.

Related: How to Achieve the SCA Golden Cup Coffee Standards

Final Thoughts

Mindfully tasting your coffee will open up new avenues of enjoyment as you develop the skills to pinpoint subtle flavors in your cup. Using the flavor wheel to identify which tastes and aromas your palate prefers might even help you track down a new favorite brew. Give it a try today!

FAQs

Flavor is a spectrum that ranges from tastes to aromas. People perceive tastes with tongue but aromas with a nose. In many cases, our tongue and nose work together to produce a flavor.

The World Coffee Research Sensory Lexicon is a tool that was created by coffee sensory scientists. We use it to understand and name coffee’s primary sensory qualities, and to create a replicable way of measuring those qualities. The Lexicon is available online as a free download for anyone.

The main elements of coffee tasting are aroma, acidity, body, and flavor.

References
  1. The Coffee Taster’s Flavor Wheel. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://sca.coffee/research/coffee-tasters-flavor-wheel
  2. Chambers, E., Miller, R. (2017, October). World Coffee Research Sensory Lexicon. Retrieved from https://worldcoffeeresearch.org/work/sensory-lexicon/
  3. How to Use the Coffee Taster’s Flavor Wheel in 8 Steps. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://scanews.coffee/2016/02/05/how-to-use-the-coffee-tasters-flavor-wheel-in-8-steps/
coffee flavor wheel

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap