Coffeeble 受读者支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会免费为您赚取会员佣金。 了解更多

布雷维尔 BES980XL 甲骨文 浓缩咖啡机评论

Breville BES980XL Oracle 快速方便。 它提供咖啡馆品质的咖啡,其功能足以让任何有抱负的咖啡师开心。 但所有这些技术并不便宜。 那么甲骨文真的物超所值吗? 

继续阅读我们的 Breville Oracle 评论以找出答案。

摘要:Breville BES980XL 甲骨文

Breville BES980XL 浓缩咖啡机
  • 自动捣固、研磨、蒸奶
  • 令人难以置信的编程选项
  • 快速方便
“好的浓缩咖啡应该是复杂的、甜美的、平衡的和干净的。 但最重要的是,它应该很容易重复!” – Adrian Mancuso,五感咖啡

Breville Oracle BES980XL 快速回顾

BES980XL Oracle 是其中之一 最好的布雷维尔浓缩咖啡机 在那里。 事实上,它是该品牌的顶级浓缩咖啡机。 因此,它包含了仅在高端机器中常见的功能。 事实上,Oracle 是半自动和超自动浓缩咖啡机的混合体,前者的灵活性,后者的便利性。

对于任何想要在家中享受咖啡品质咖啡而无需与半自动机器相关的学习曲线的人来说,它都是理想的机器。 只需按一下按钮,Oracle 就会对您的牛奶进行研磨、计量、压实、提取和质地处理。

优点

  • 内置研磨机的双锅炉

  • 一键式美式咖啡功能
  • 免提奶泡
  • 脚轮

缺点

  • 占地面积大

  • 高价位

Breville BES980XL Oracle 的全面审查

浓缩咖啡机倒白杯

让我们来看看 Breville BES980XL Oracle 的全部功能,以及它们是否适合您的自动机器。

设计 – 4/5

这款 Breville 咖啡机是一款带有拉丝不锈钢饰面和数字触摸屏显示器的大型机器,是任何厨房的令人印象深刻的补充。 当然,14.5 英寸 x 14.7 英寸 x 17.6 英寸的尺寸意味着它比平均尺寸大,但布雷维尔创造了一种解决方法。 他们为机器配备了一个内置脚轮系统,可以在您需要移动它时使用。

BES980XL 有两个锅炉,这意味着它可以同时冲泡和蒸牛奶。 但它也配备了该公司获得专利的三重加热系统。 加热在浓缩咖啡制作中的重要性显而易见: 

稳定的温度有助于确保您制作出优质的浓缩咖啡。

咖啡研究.org

采用三重加热系统,组头也单独加热,确保萃取过程中的水温恒定(1).

然而,甲骨文有一个缺点。 虽然所有高质量的不锈钢零件都会让您充分使用,但一些质量较低的塑料元件可以使机器 容易出现故障.

方便用户使用-5 / 5

易用性是 Oracle 的宗旨! 虽然不太符合 超自动 机器,它将带您从豆到杯,只需最少的工作量。

咖啡豆来自豆斗,内置的锥形毛刺研磨机还可以计量和捣实您的咖啡渣。 因此,您只需将 portafilter 移动到组头即可开始提取。 牛奶加工不仅是自动的,而且是免提的,双锅炉系统意味着您可以同时准备好浓缩咖啡和牛奶。

一键式美式选项使 Oracle 在半自动机器中脱颖而出。

一些可爱的功能可能与您的咖啡无关,但让使用这款浓缩咖啡机成为一种乐趣。 这包括工作区的灯、清空滴水盘的提醒以及蒸汽棒的自动清洗功能。

水库大小 - 5/5

Oracle 配备了一个 84 盎司的大型储液罐,甚至比 Oracle 的储液罐还要大。 汝拉 Z6. 大容量意味着 Breville 不得不将主水箱放在机器的后面。 但是前面还有一个端口供 轻松补充.

多功能性 – 4/5

在咖啡制作过程的几乎每一步,您都会找到调整和编程您的选择的选项。 从磨豆机开始,Oracle 为您提供了 40 种不同的研磨尺寸选项,适合您可能想要使用的任何种类的豆子。

您可以调整捣固压力和预输液时间。 这对于均匀提取至关重要,需要根据豆子和研磨大小进行更改。 

您还可以选择按体积或时间设置浓缩咖啡萃取的热水流量。 这将允许您调整 ristretto 或lungo 等咖啡的产量和浓度。 泵的压力可以达到 15 巴,远高于推荐的 9 巴,以获得像样的浓缩咖啡(2). 

谈到牛奶,您可以调整温度和质地,范围从丝滑的拿铁咖啡到泡沫的卡布奇诺咖啡。 

也就是说,使用自动浓缩咖啡机,您将受到可用程序选项的限制。 你不会有完全的控制权或黑客攻击的机会, 但这不是世界末日,对吧?

这真的适合你吗?  

Breville Oracle 是任何欣赏优质咖啡但不一定有时间或倾向于掌握操作半自动咖啡机的人的理想机器。 即使您认为自己使用优质浓缩咖啡机非常方便,Oracle 也非常适合 任何寻求速度和便利的人 在不牺牲咖啡质量的情况下。 

如果您经常娱乐,那也很棒。 这台机器不仅可以大约每分钟生产一杯拿铁咖啡,而且几乎完全无需手动操作。

如果……不要买这个

如果您只喝黑咖啡,那么这台机器上的许多功能(例如蒸汽棒)都会浪费在您身上。 你最好选择 Jura Micro 9 之类的东西,它的占地面积小得多(而且价格更低)。

如果你想完全控制你的咖啡。 尽管您可以使用 Oracle 对许多内容进行小范围的自定义,但您无法控制所有内容,例如添加到过滤器中的咖啡量。

假设您真正想要的是一台选项更少的超级自动机器。 在这种情况下,您可以通过选择 加吉亚布雷拉 或者 De'Longhi Magnifica.

底线

如果您正在寻找半自动浓缩咖啡机的咖啡质量,但也需要便利性和易用性; 然后 Breville Oracle 完美地完成了这个简短的任务。 

价格可能会让一些人望而却步。 一旦您考虑了包含的功能(其中许多功能通常只能在更昂贵的机器中找到),它的性价比非常高,更重要的是,这款咖啡机每次都能为您提供真正优质的咖啡。

“布雷维尔
參考資料
  1. 双锅炉 BES920XL。 (nd) 取自 https://support.breville.com/us/content/dual-boiler-bes920xl/
  2. Killbride, D.(2017 年 8 月 2017 日)。 压力如何影响浓缩咖啡的质量? 取自 https://perfectdailygrind.com/06/XNUMX/how-does-pressure-affect-espresso-quality/

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

通过分享
复制链接
版权所有 社交快照

Coffeeble is reader-supported. When you buy via the links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no cost to you. Learn more.

Breville BES980XL Oracle Espresso Machine Review

The Breville BES980XL Oracle is speedy and convenient. It offers café-quality coffee, with enough features to keep any aspiring barista happy. But all of this tech doesn’t come cheap. So is the Oracle really worth the hefty price tag? 

Keep reading our Breville Oracle review to find out.

SUMMARY: Breville BES980XL Oracle

Breville BES980XL Espresso Machine
  • Automatic tamping, grinding, and milk steaming
  • Incredible options for programming
  • Quick and convenient
“Great espresso should be complex, sweet, balanced and clean. But most of all, it should be easy to repeat!” – Adrian Mancuso, Five Senses Coffee

A quick review of the Breville Oracle BES980XL

The BES980XL Oracle is the top-of-the-line Breville espresso maker. As such, it’s packed with features often found in higher-end machines only. In fact, the Oracle is something of a hybrid between semi-automatic and super-automatic espresso machines, the flexibility of the former, and the latter’s convenience.

It’s the ideal machine for anyone that wants café-quality coffee at home without the learning curve associated with semi-automatic machines. The Oracle will grind, dose, tamp, extract, and texture your milk all at the touch of a button.

Pros

  • Dual boiler with built-in grinder

  • One-touch Americano feature
  • Hands-free milk frothing
  • Caster wheels

Cons

  • Big footprint

  • High price point

Full review of the Breville BES980XL Oracle

Espresso Machine Pour White Cup

Let’s take a look at the full range of features you’ll find on the Breville BES980XL Oracle and whether they make it the right automatic machine for you.

Design – 4/5

A large machine with a brushed stainless-steel finish and digital touch screen display, this Breville coffee maker is an impressive addition to any kitchen. Of course, the 14.5″ x 14.7″ x 17.6″ size means it’s bigger than average, but Breville has created a workaround. They’ve equipped the machine with a built-in caster system that can be engaged whenever you need to move it.

The BES980XL has two boilers, meaning it can brew and steam milk at the same time. But it’s also equipped with the company’s patented triple heat system.  The importance of heat in espresso making is quite apparent: 

A stable temperature helps ensure that you prepare excellent espresso.

coffeeresearch.org

WIth the triple heat system, the group head is also separately heated, ensuring a constant water temperature through the extraction process (1).

There is a downside to the Oracle, however. While all of the high-quality stainless-steel parts will see you through plenty of use, some lower-quality plastic elements can make the machine prone to breakdowns.

User-friendliness – 5/5

Ease of use is what the Oracle is about! Though it’s not quite in line with super-automatic machines, it will take you from bean to cup with the only minimum required work.

With the beans coming from the bean hopper, the built-in, conical burr grinder also doses and tamps your coffee grounds. So you only need to move the portafilter to the group head to start your extraction. Milk texturing is not only automatic but also hands-free, and the dual boiler system means you can have your espresso and milk ready at exactly the same time.

The one-touch Americano option makes the Oracle a standout among semi-automatic machines.

Some lovely features might not have anything to do with your coffee, but make using this espresso machine a pleasure. This includes a light for your workspace, a reminder when it’s time to empty the drip tray, and an automatic purging feature for the steam wand.

Reservoir size – 5/5

The Oracle comes with a massive 84-ounce reservoir, even bigger than that of the Jura Z6. The large capacity means that Breville has had to put the main water tank at the machine’s back. But there is also a port at the front for easy refilling.

Versatility – 4/5

At almost every step of the coffee-making process, you’ll find options to adjust and program your choices. Starting with the bean grinder, the Oracle gives you a range of 40 different options for grind size, suitable for any kind of bean you might want to use.

You can adjust the tamping pressure, and pre-infusion time. This is essential for even extraction and will need to be changed depending on the bean and grind size. 

You also have the choice of setting the hot water flow for your espresso extraction by volume or time. This will allow you to tweak the yield and strength for coffees such as a ristretto or lungo. The pump can go up to 15 bars of pressure, WELL ABOVE the recommended 9 bars for a decent espresso (2). 

When it comes to the milk, you can adjust both temperature and texture, with the range measured from silky latte to frothy cappuccino. 

That said, with automatic espresso machines, you will be limited by the program options available. You won’t have complete control or the chance for hacks, but that’s not the end of the world, right?

Is this really for you?  

The Breville Oracle is the ideal machine for anyone who appreciates good coffee but doesn’t necessarily have the time or the inclination to get to grips with operating a semi-automatic. Even if you consider yourself pretty handy with a quality espresso maker, the Oracle is excellent for anyone looking for speed and convenience without sacrificing their coffee quality. 

It’s also great if you entertain frequently. Not only can the machine turn out a latte approximately every minute, but it’s almost an entirely hands-free operation.

Don’t buy this if…

If you only drink your coffee black, many of the features on this machine like its steam wand will be wasted on you. You’re better off going for something like the Jura Micro 9, which has a much smaller footprint (and lower price).

If you want total control over your coffee. Though there are plenty of things you can customize to a small degree with the Oracle, you won’t have control over everything, such as the amount of coffee added to the portafilter.

Suppose a super-automatic machine with fewer options is what you’re really after. In that case, you can save yourself a considerable amount by opting for the Gaggia Brera or the De’Longhi Magnifica.

The bottom line

If you’re looking for the quality of coffee you will get from a semi automatic espresso machine but also need convenience and ease of use; then the Breville Oracle has nailed this brief perfectly. 

The price might put some people off. Once you consider the included features (many of which are only usually found in more expensive machines), it’s pretty good value for money and more importantly, this coffee machine can make you real great coffee every time.

“Breville
References
  1. DualBoiler BES920XL. (n.d.) Retrieved from https://support.breville.com/us/content/dual-boiler-bes920xl/
  2. Killbride, D. (2017, June 8). How does pressure affect espresso quality? Retrieved from https://perfectdailygrind.com/2017/06/how-does-pressure-affect-espresso-quality/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap